Contact

Claims hotline

Early retirement

Can I afford it?

Early retirement – many would like to take it, but only few can afford to. The earlier you take early retirement, the more you need to set aside for it.

Taking early retirement requires long-term planning. You have to make sure that you maintain the right balance between your income and your outgoings. When you take early retirement, your income is reduced but your costs of living remain largely the same.

 

Making up for losses

Financial difficulties can be avoided by compensating for a reduction in income by taking measures related to your private pension (third-pillar savings) or by making additional contributions to your pension fund.

 

You need to decide whether you want to draw your AHV pension early. However, you can do this only up to a maximum of two years before you reach the statutory age of retirement. For every year that you draw your pension early, your statutory pension is reduced by 6.8%. So if you retire two years early, your pension will be 13.6% smaller – for the rest of your life.

 

Complex planning

You should also plan when to withdraw the assets from your 3a pension planning accounts. Unlike life insurance products, they are not paid out on a set date, so when you decide to withdraw them may have a positive impact in terms of the one-off capital tax they are subject to.

 

You also have to take a careful look at your mortgages, as the reduction in your income may mean that the bank no longer considers a mortgage to be affordable.

 

Professional advice recommended

Make sure you plan your early retirement in time and seek professional advice. The experts in our Centre for Pension Planning deal with retirement-related questions on a daily basis and are happy to share their expertise and comprehensive advice with you. Get in touch with our Centre for Pension Planning. Our experts will be happy to help.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Frühpensionierung

Kann ich mir das leisten?

Viele haben den Wunsch, aber nur wenige können es sich leisten: die frühzeitige Pensionierung. Je früher man vorzeitig in Rente geht, desto grösser sind die Rückstellungen, die man dafür tätigen muss.

Die Frühpensionierung erfordert eine langfristige Planung. Dabei ist darauf zu achten, dass die Einnahmen und Ausgaben ausgewogen bleiben. Während sich bei einer Frühpensionierung die Einnahmen reduzieren, bleiben die Lebenshaltungskosten nahezu gleich.

 

Einbussen kompensieren

Finanzielle Engpässe können vermieden werden, indem die reduzierten Einnahmen durch Massnahmen im Bereich der privaten Vorsorge (Sparen in der 3. Säule) oder durch zusätzliche Einzahlungen in die Pensionskasse kompensiert werden.

 

Weiter ist zu klären, ob die AHV vorzeitig bezogen werden soll. Dies ist frühestens zwei Jahre vor dem ordentlichen Pensionierungsalter möglich. Für jedes Jahr, in dem die Rente früher bezogen wird, reduziert sich die ordentliche Rente um 6,8%. Lässt man sich also zwei Jahre früher pensionieren, werden die Renten um 13,6% gekürzt. Und das ein Leben lang.

 

Komplexe Planung

Ebenfalls muss die Auszahlung der 3a-Vorsorgekonten geplant werden. Im Gegensatz zur Lebensversicherung haben diese keinen fixen Bezugstermin. Das kann im Zeitpunkt des Bezugs im Hinblick auf die einmalig zu entrichtenden Kapitalsteuer vorteilhaft sein.

 

Auch das Thema Hypotheken muss sorgfältig geprüft werden, weil infolge des tiefen Einkommens die Tragbarkeit aus Sicht der Bank eventuell nicht mehr gegeben wäre.

 

Professionelle Beratung empfohlen

Planen Sie eine frühzeitige Pensionierung also rechtzeitig und lassen Sie sich beraten. Im Zentrum für Pensionsplanung arbeiten Experten, die sich täglich mit Themen rund um die Pensionierung befassen. Ihr Wissen teilen sie gerne mit Ihnen und bieten Ihnen eine umfangreiche Beratung an. Kontaktieren Sie das ZfP, die Experten sind gerne für Sie da.