Contact

Claims hotline

Enjoying your golden years, instead of past your prime

The Centre for Pension Planning cooperates with www.50plus.ch, an information portal for older people. The creators of this platform reveal what the 50-plus generation can look forward to and what information is provided for visitors to the website.

The portal www.50plus.ch is a platform that offers visitors a balanced mix of current information, entertainment and attractive promotional offers. With their claim "get more out of life", this is already one of the leading information platforms for people aged over 50, according to the management of 50PLUS.

 

The baby-boomers are coming

What makes the 50-plus age group so interesting is its growing size and importance: every other franc spent in Switzerland comes from a member of this generation. The 50-plus generation owns 75 percent of all assets, and by 2030 they will make up 45 percent of the population. These days, the average age of heirs is 55. In German-speaking Switzerland, over 1.7 million individuals are aged over 50. That makes the 50-plus generation extremely powerful.

 

The baby-boomer generation finds everything they need to know or want to consume in relation to their extensive leisure time, their accrued property and assets, and their health on the 50PLUS platform: honest information about love and sex after 50, relationships with partners and fellow human beings, interacting with children and grandchildren, the search for the meaning of life, organising one's sunset years, the major newspapers, books, apps for the 50-plus age group, and all kinds of information about health and fitness, medicine, well-being, travel, retirement, insurance, finance, mortgages, inheritance, employment, succession planning, life-long learning, the fun things in life and gossip about 50-plus celebrities.

 

In addition, there are regular articles written by experts on current topics of interest to the over-50s. The platform also features interviews with interesting 50-plus personalities, revealing their plans and looking back on their lives - as we all do once we reach a certain age. People aged over 50 are no longer happy to sit in their armchairs waiting for the evening news; these days they want to get out into the world and experience new things.

 

It's quite clear that the over-50 generation is a force to be reckoned with. But it hasn't had a strong lobby or web presence until now. Currently the 50-plus generation are not sufficiently listened to; the aim of www.50Plus.ch is to change that!

 

The Centre for Pension Planning and 50PLUS - a perfect match

By cooperating with 50PLUS, the Centre for Pension Planning benefits from contact with the target group that visits the www.50plus.ch website, where it regularly publishes specialist articles focusing on topics of concern to people approaching retirement. The experts from the Centre for Pension Planning also aim to make people aware of specific issues, especially those related to investments, retirement, drawing pensions, inheritance law, real estate and housing, and tax.

 

If asked about subjects that are not part of their core area of expertise, advisors from the Centre for Pension Planning can refer to the 50PLUS platform.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Vom alten Eisen zum Golden Ager

Das Zentrum für Pensionsplanung (ZfP) kooperiert mit www.50plus.ch, einem Informationsportal für reifere Menschen. Die Macher dieser Plattform verraten, auf was sich die Generation 50PLUS freuen darf und über welche Themen die Website-Besucher informiert werden.

Das Portal www.50plus.ch ist eine Plattform, die ein ausgewogenes Verhältnis zwischen aktueller Information, Unterhaltung und attraktiven Werbeangeboten für ihre Besucher bietet. Mit ihrem Claim «mehr vom Leben» gehört sie bereits jetzt zu einer der führenden Informationsplattformen für Menschen über 50, so die Verantwortlichen von 50PLUS.

 

Die Babyboomer kommen

Die Altersgruppe 50PLUS fasziniert, weil sie immer grösser und bedeutender wird: Jeder zweite in der Schweiz ausgegebene Franken kommt von Menschen der Generation 50PLUS. Diese besitzen 75 Prozent aller Vermögenswerte. Bis 2030 wächst deren Anteil an der Bevölkerung auf 45 Prozent. Das Durchschnittsalter der Erben liegt heute schon bei 55 Jahren. In der Deutschschweiz sind über 1,7 Millionen Menschen über 50 Jahre alt. Die Generation 50PLUS ist also an der Macht.

 

Die sogenannte Babyboomer-Generation findet bei 50PLUS alles, was sie mit ihrer vielen Freizeit, dem angesparten Vermögen und ihrer Gesundheit wissen und konsumieren will: Seriöse Informationen zu Liebe und Sex nach 50, die Beziehung zum Partner und den Mitmenschen, den Umgang mit Kindern und Enkeln, die Suche nach dem Sinn des Lebens, den gut organisierten Lebensabend, die wichtigen Zeitungen, Bücher, Apps für unsere Altersgruppe, alles über Gesundheit, Fitness, Medizin, Wohlbefinden, Reisen, die Pensionierung, Versicherungen, Finanzen, Hypotheken, Erbe, Arbeit, Nachfolgeregelung, lebenslanges Lernen, die schönen Seiten des Lebens sowie Klatsch und Tratsch aus der 50PLUS-Prominentenwelt.

 

Dazu schreiben Fachexperten regelmässig Kolumnen zu aktuellen 50PLUS-Themen. Spannende Persönlichkeiten über 50 äussern sich in Interviews zu ihren Plänen und schauen retour auf ihr Leben, so wie wir dies, alle ab einem bestimmten Alter tun. Wir von der Generation 50PLUS warten nicht mehr im Lehnstuhl bis die Tagesschau kommt, sondern wir gehen in die Welt hinaus und wollen etwas erleben.

 

Es ist ganz klar, dass die Generation 50PLUS eine Macht ist. Für uns gab es bisher weder eine starke Lobby noch einen starken Webauftritt. Die Generation 50PLUS wird bis heute zu wenig gehört und das soll sich mit www.50plus.ch ändern!

 

ZfP und 50PLUS - ein Traumpaar

Durch die Kooperation mit 50PLUS profitiert das Zentrum für Pensionsplanung von der Zielgruppe, die auf www.50plus.ch surft. Das ZfP publiziert periodisch Fachbeiträge auf der 50PLUS-Internetseite. Diese Fachbeiträge behandeln Themen, die angehende Pensionierte beschäftigen. Ebenfalls haben die Experten des ZfP das Ziel, Leute auf gewisse Themen aufmerksam zu machen. Die Themenschwerpunkte sind Anlagen, Pensionierung, Rentenbezug, Erbrecht, Immobilien und Wohnen sowie Steuern.

 

Für Themen, die nicht in der Kernkompetenz des ZfP liegen, können die ZfP-Berater auf die Plattform 50PLUS verweisen.