Claims hotline

How do I receive my AHV pension?

The AHV pension is not automatically paid out as soon as you retire. You have to inform the AHV compensation office of your intention to draw your AHV pension.

If you've reached the statutory retirement age and have paid in your AHV contributions, you're entitled to an AHV pension. However, it will not be paid out to you automatically. If you want to draw this pension, you should submit your application to your AHV compensation office around three to four months before reaching retirement age. This is because it can take some time for the compensation office to gather the required documentation and calculate the amount of your pension.


Flexible pensions

The statutory retirement age is 64 for women and 65 for men. From that age, you are entitled to a full pension of a maximum of CHF 2,340 per month (as at 2014). If you decide to draw your pension one or two years before reaching statutory retirement age, your pension will be reduced for the entire duration you draw it. If you decide to delay drawing your pension for up to five years, your pension will be higher for its entire duration.


Drawing your pension early

You can draw your AHV pension a maximum of two years early, i.e. women can draw it at 62, men at 63. For every year that you draw your pension early, your statutory pension is reduced by 6.8%. This means that if you draw it two years early, it will be reduced by 13.6%.


Deferring your pension

You can also defer your AHV pension for up to five years, in which case your statutory pension will increase by 5.2% in the first year and, if you continue to defer drawing it, by up to a maximum of 31.5%.


Contact us

Do you have any questions regarding your retirement and on drawing your AHV pension early or late? You can find out more from the AHV information sheet. Or you can contact the experts in our Centre for Pension Planning, who deal with retirement-related questions on a daily basis. They will be happy to share their expertise and comprehensive advice with you.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Wie erhalte ich meine AHV-Rente?

Die Auszahlung der AHV-Rente folgt mit der Pensionierung nicht automatisch. Sie müssen den Rentenwunsch der AHV-Ausgleichskasse anmelden.

Wenn Sie das ordentliche Rentenalter erreicht und AHV-Beiträge einbezahlt haben, steht Ihnen eine Rente aus der AHV zu. Doch diese wird Ihnen nicht automatisch ausgezahlt. Wenn Sie Ihre Rente beziehen wollen, sollten Sie die Anmeldung drei bis vier Monate vor Erreichen des Rentenalters bei der AHV-Ausgleichskasse einreichen. Denn es kann einige Zeit dauern, bis die Ausgleichskasse die nötigen Unterlagen beschafft und die Höhe der Rente berechnet hat.

 

Rentenbezug ist flexibel

Das ordentliche Pensionsalter erreichen Frauen mit 64 und Männer mit 65. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt haben Sie Anspruch auf 100% Ihrer Rente, maximal CHF 2‘340 pro Monat (Stand 2014). Wer seine Altersrente um ein oder zwei Jahre vor dem ordentlichen Rentenalter bezieht, erhält für die Dauer des gesamten Rentenbezugs eine gekürzte Rente. Wer die Rente um ein bis maximal fünf Jahre aufschiebt, erhält für die Dauer des gesamten Rentenbezugs eine erhöhte Rente.

 

Rente vorbeziehen

Sie können die AHV-Rente um maximal zwei Jahre vorbeziehen. Frauen mit 62 und Männer mit 63. Für jedes Jahr, in dem die Rente früher bezogen wird, reduziert sich die ordentliche Rente um 6,8%. Bei zwei Jahren Vorbezug bedeutet es 13,6% weniger Rente.

 

Rente aufschieben

Die AHV-Rente kann auch maximal fünf Jahre aufgeschoben werden. In diesem Fall erhöht sich die ordentliche Rente im ersten Jahr um 5,2% und steigt dann – bei anhaltendem Aufschub – weiter an bis maximal plus 31.5%.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Haben Sie Fragen zur Pensionierung und zum Thema AHV-Vorbezug oder -Aufschub? Das Merkblatt AHV liefert weitere Informationen. Im Zentrum für Pensionsplanung arbeiten zudem Experten, die sich täglich mit Themen rund um die Vorsorge befassen. Ihr Wissen teilen Sie gerne mit Ihnen und bieten eine umfangreiche Beratung an.