Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Group Switzerland joins FinTech Incubator F10 as a Corporate Member

Mar 9, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • The Generali Group Switzerland has implemented a new strategy and over the next four years is investing around CHF 100 million in the modernisation of its business model.
  • As part of the strategic realignment Generali Switzerland has joined the FinTech Incubator F10 as a Corporate Member with effect from 1 March 2017.
  • F10 is an expert in the business development of and product innovation by financial service providers and in the recruitment of promising international start-ups in this field. Being a Corporate Member of F10 gives Generali Switzerland direct access to an innovation hub of the leading Swiss financial institutions and for its part is able to offer support to start-ups.

The Generali Group Switzerland set out its strategic realignment in November 2016, paving the way for the future. Over the next four years around CHF 100 million are invested in the modernisation of its business model. In order to drive forward innovation, Generali Switzerland has joined the FinTech Incubator F10 as a Corporate Member with effect from 1 March 2017.

 

The Fintech Innovation Centre F10, whose main sponsor is SIX, has an excellent performance track record. It is an expert in the business development of and product innovation by financial service providers and in the recruitment of promising international start-ups in this field. Being a Corporate Member of F10 gives Generali Switzerland direct access to an innovation hub of the leading Swiss financial service providers and for its part is able to offer start-ups key infrastructure facilities and professional support.

 

Goals of the Generali Group: Simpler, Smarter, Faster

The updated business model, which will be fully implemented by the year 2020, reflects the goals of the Generali Group to be Simpler, Smarter, Faster. The Generali Group was the only company in the world in the insurance sector to be listed by the MIT Technology Review amongst the “50 Smartest Companies 2015”.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Group Switzerland, says:

“Simpler, Smarter, Faster are our guiding principles. With this in mind, in order to drive forward innovation at Generali Switzerland we are working together with partners who share our vision. This will enable us to expand our know-how and technical capacities quickly and on a consistent basis.”

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Le Groupe Generali Suisse devient Corporate Member de l’incubateur FinTech F10

mars 9, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • Le Groupe Generali Suisse met en œuvre une nouvelle stratégie et investit près de 100 millions de francs suisses dans la modernisation de son modèle d’entreprise sur les quatre prochaines années.
  • Dans le cadre de la réorientation stratégique, Generali Suisse est devenu Corporate Member de l’incubateur FinTech F10 le 1er mars 2017.
  • F10 met son expertise au service du développement des affaires et de l’innovation des produits des prestataires de services financiers et du recrutement de start-up internationales prometteuses du secteur. En tant que Corporate Member de F10, Generali Suisse bénéficie d’un accès direct à un véritable hub de l’innovation des leaders du marché suisse des services financiers et offre pour sa part un soutien aux start-up.

Avec la réorientation stratégique définie en novembre 2016, le Groupe Generali Suisse a jeté les bases d’un avenir ponctué de réussites. Près de 100 millions de francs suisses seront investis dans la modernisation du modèle d’entreprise sur les quatre prochaines années. Pour faire progresser l’innovation, Generali Suisse est devenu Corporate Member de l’incubateur FinTech F10 le 1er mars 2017.

 

Le centre d’innovation Fintech F10, créé avec le principal soutien de la SIX, peut se prévaloir d’un excellent bilan. Il met son expertise au service du développement des affaires et de l’innovation des produits des prestataires de services financiers et du recrutement de start-up internationales prometteuses du secteur. En tant que Corporate Member de F10, Generali Suisse bénéficie d’un accès direct à un véritable hub de l’innovation des leaders du marché suisse des services financiers et offre pour sa part un soutien aux start-up en mettant à leur disposition les infrastructures essentielles et un accompagnement professionnel.

 

Objectif du Generali Group: Simpler, Smarter, Faster

Le modèle d’entreprise modernisé, qui sera mis en œuvre intégralement d’ici 2020, correspond à l’objectif du Generali Group: Simpler, Smarter, Faster. Le Generali Group était la seule compagnie d’assurance du monde figurant dans le classement établi par le MIT Technology Review «50 Smartest Companies 2015».

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO du Groupe Generali Suisse, donne tout son sens à cette démarche:

«Simpler, Smarter, Faster, tel est notre principe directeur. Nous voulons faire progresser l’innovation chez Generali Suisse en travaillant avec des partenaires qui partagent notre vision. Nous pourrons ainsi développer rapidement et systématiquement notre savoir-faire et nos possibilités techniques.»

Download