Contact

Claims hotline

Andreas Krümmel to be new CEO of Generali Group Switzerland

Mar 2, 2016. Posted in Gruppe
  • Andreas Krümmel will assume the role of CEO of Generali Group Switzerland on 1 May 2016.
  • He was previously Head Property & Casualty and member of the management team at AXA-Winterthur. He has many years of management experience in the insurance industry.
  • The new CEO will continue unabated the ongoing strategic development of Generali Group Switzerland in close cooperation with the Generali Group.

Andreas Krümmel has worked in the insurance industry since 1987. He was Head of Business Engineering and Chief Operating Officer at the former Winterthur Group, now AXA-Winterthur, before taking over the Property & Casualty insurance business in Switzerland. He headed up various integration and development projects, such as Operational Excellence, digitalization of the business model and modernization of the Property & Casualty insurance product family. From 2006 he was a member of the AXA-Winterthur management team.

 

“On all levels Generali focuses completely on its customers, listens to them and learns from their feedback, in order to offer them the best insurance solutions and advice”, said Andreas Krümmel. “I regard this capacity as indispensable as a basis for the successful future of the company. I am very pleased to be able to contribute my experience and steer Generali on the path to being one of the leading insurance companies in Switzerland.”

 

Andreas Krümmel is 47 and lives in Winterberg/Zurich with his wife and their three children. He will take up his post on 1 May 2016, replacing Alfred Leu, who has been managing Generali Austria since 1 January 2016.

 

 

ABOUT GENERALI

                  

Headquartered in Italy, Generali is a leading global insurance group and one of the 50 largest companies in the world. More than 70 million customers across over 60 countries put their trust in this insurer's many years of expertise.

 

In Switzerland, Generali has stood for individual insurance solutions for all seasons of life for 140 years. Almost a million customers count on reliable protection from this single source: from property, legal or life insurance, right through to pension solutions and attractive fund and banking products. Around 2,000 employees provide specialist advice and excellent service.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Andreas Krümmel sera le nouveau CEO du Groupe Generali Suisse

mars 2, 2016. Posted in Gruppe
  • Le 1er mai 2016, Andreas Krümmel reprendra la direction du Groupe Generali Suisse.
  • Jusqu’à présent, il était Head Property & Casualty et membre du Comité de Direction au sein de AXA Winterthur. Il dispose d’une longue expérience en tant que personne avec fonctions dirigeantes dans le secteur de l’assurance.
  • Le nouveau CEO poursuivra avec la même intensité le développement stratégique en cours de Groupe Generali Suisse et travaillera en étroite collaboration avec le Groupe Generali.

Andreas Krümmel est actif dans le secteur de l'assurance depuis 1987. Au sein du groupe Winterthur, aujourd’hui AXA Winterthur, il a notamment occupé les postes de Head of Business Engineering et de Chief Operating Officer avant de reprendre la responsabilité du domaine de l’assurance dommages en Suisse. Il a dirigé plusieurs projets de développement et d’intégration, comme par exemple le projet Operational Excellence, la numérisation du modèle d’affaires et la modernisation de la gamme de produits dans le domaine de l’assurance dommages. En 2006, il devient membre de la direction de AXA Winterthur.

 

«Generali se concentre entièrement sur ses clients, à tous les niveaux. Elle les écoute et, grâce à leurs feedbacks, est à même de leur proposer les meilleures solutions d’assurance et une qualité de conseil optimale,» affirme Andreas Krümmel. «C’est une caractéristique que je considère comme extrêmement importante pour le succès futur de l'entreprise. Je suis ravi de pouvoir apporter mon expérience et guider Generali pour en faire une des compagnies d’assurance leaders en Suisse.»

 

A 47 ans, Andreas Krümmel vit avec sa femme et ses trois enfants à Winterberg, près de Zurich. Il entrera en fonction au sein du Groupe Generali Suisse le 1er mai 2016. Il prendra ainsi la suite de Alfred Leu qui dirige Generali Autriche depuis le 1er janvier 2016.

 

 

A PROPOS DE GENERALI

                  

Generali est un groupe d’assurance leader sur le plan mondial, dont le siège est en Italie, et qui compte parmi les 50 plus grandes entreprises dans le monde. Plus de 70 millions de clientes et clients dans plus 60 pays font confiance aux compétences de longue date de l’assureur.

 

En Suisse, Generali propose depuis plus de 140 ans des solutions d’assurance individuelles pour toutes les situations de vie. Près d’un million de clientes et clients bénéficient d’une couverture fiable auprès d'un partenaire unique: assurances de choses, de protection juridique et sur la vie, solutions complètes de prévoyance ou encore produits bancaires et de fonds de placement. Environ 2000 collaboratrices et collaborateurs fournissent un conseil qualifié et un service de premier ordre.