Contact

Claims hotline

Andreas Krümmel to be the new CEO of Generali Group Switzerland from early May 2016

Apr 29, 2016. Posted in Gruppe
  • Andreas Krümmel will assume the role of CEO of Generali Group Switzerland from early May 2016.
  • He was previously Head Property & Casualty and member of the Executive Board at AXA-Winterthur, and has many years of management experience in the insurance industry.
  • Krümmel is replacing former CEO Alfred Leu, who assumed responsibility for Generali Austria on 1 January 2016. He will continue Generali Group Switzerland's ongoing strategic development in close collaboration with the global Generali Group.

As announced in March 2016, Krümmel will assume the role of CEO of Generali Group Switzerland from early May 2016. On his new position, he says: "Generali completely gears its business to its customers, at all levels. It listens and learns from customers' feedback, so as to be able to offer them the best insurance solutions and top-quality advice. This is something I consider to be absolutely crucial in building a basis for corporate success. I very much look forward to contributing my experience and leading Generali towards becoming one of Switzerland's first insurance companies."

 

Krümmel has been working in the insurance industry since 1987. Prior to his new role, he was Head Property & Casualty and member of the Executive Board at AXA-Winterthur.
He is 48 and lives in Winterberg, Zurich, together with his wife and three children.

 

ABOUT GENERALI

 

Headquartered in Italy, Generali is a leading global insurance group and one of the 50 largest companies in the world. More than 72 million customers across over 60 countries rely on this insurer's many years of expertise.

 

In Switzerland, Generali has stood for individual insurance solutions for any situation for 140 years. Almost a million customers count on reliable protection from this single source: from property, legal protection and life insurance, right through to pension solutions and attractive fund and banking products. Around 2,000 employees ensure qualified advice and excellent service.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Andreas Krümmel nouveau CEO du Groupe Generali Suisse à partir de début mai 2016

avr. 29, 2016. Posted in Gruppe
  • Andreas Krümmel reprend la direction du Groupe Generali Suisse début mai 2016.
  • Il était auparavant Head Property & Casualty et membre de la Direction d’AXA-Winterthur. Il apporte une longue expérience de conduite dans le secteur de l’assurance.
  • Le nouveau CEO succède à Alfred Leu, qui dirige Generali Autriche depuis le 1er janvier 2016. Andreas Krümmel poursuivra avec la même intensité le développement stratégique en cours du Groupe Generali Suisse et travaillera en étroite collaboration avec le Groupe Generali international.

Comme annoncé en mars 2016, Andreas Krümmel reprend la direction du Groupe Generali Suisse début mai 2016. Dans la perspective de son entrée en fonction, le nouveau CEO déclare: «Generali se concentre entièrement sur ses clients, à tous les niveaux. Elle les écoute et, grâce à leurs feedbacks, est à même de leur proposer les meilleures solutions d’assurance et une qualité de conseil optimale. C’est une caractéristique que je considère comme extrêmement importante pour le succès futur de l’entreprise. Je suis ravi de pouvoir apporter mon expérience et guider Generali pour en faire une des compagnies d’assurance leaders en Suisse.»

 

Andreas Krümmel est actif dans le secteur de l’assurance depuis 1987. Il était en dernier lieu Head Property & Casualty et membre du Directoire d’AXA-Winterthur. Il a 48 ans et vit avec son épouse et ses trois enfants à Winterberg, dans le canton de Zurich.

 

À PROPOS DE GENERALI

 

Generali est un groupe d’assurances leader sur le plan mondial, dont le siège est en Italie et qui compte parmi les 50 plus grandes entreprises dans le monde. Plus de 72 millions de clientes et clients répartis dans plus 60 pays font confiance aux compétences de longue date de l’assureur.

 

En Suisse, Generali propose depuis plus de 140 ans des solutions d’assurance individuelles pour toutes les situations de vie. Près d’un million de clientes et clients bénéficient d’une couverture fiable auprès d’un partenaire unique: assurances de choses, de protection juridique et sur la vie, solutions complètes de prévoyance ou encore produits bancaires et de fonds de placement. Environ 2000 collaboratrices et collaborateurs fournissent un conseil qualifié et un service de premier ordre.