Contact

Claims hotline

Andreas Schlögl appointed Chief Transformation Officer of Generali Switzerland

Apr 27, 2021.

Andreas Schlögl assumes the newly created role of Chief Transformation Officer of Generali Switzerland on 1 May 2021. He will become a Member of the Executive Board.

Generali Switzerland has created the new role of Chief Transformation Officer (CTO). This role is set to commence on 1 May 2021. Generali Switzerland has managed to secure proven expert Andreas Schlögl for the position. As CTO, Andreas Schlögl (43) will head up the Strategy & Business Architecture department and become a member of the Executive Board.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Switzerland: “At Generali Switzerland, the Chief Transformation Officer ensures overarching coordination of all key strategic initiatives and projects and plays a central role in our long-term transformation. This new role will help us to improve our operational viability and develop future planning scenarios.”

 

A wealth of experience for Generali Switzerland

Mr Schlögl brings with him more than 18 years of experience in the insurance industry. He started his career in the actuarial services and risk management departments at reinsurance company Hannover Re. He then advised countless local and global insurance companies at consultancy company Ernst & Young, particularly in organisation, processes and risk management. From 2014 to 2021, Mr Schlögl held various risk management roles within the Generali Group in Milan. He was responsible for the risk capital model in non-life business and P&C risk management within the Generali Group. He was then appointed Chief Risk Officer for International and Global Business Lines. In this role he was responsible for risk management in 17 countries and in the global segments property and accident insurance, life and illness.

 

Mr Schlögl studied business mathematics at the University of Augsburg. He is a member of the German Association of Actuaries (DAV) and a Certified Enterprise Risk Actuary (CERA).

 

“I’m joining an experienced and effective team at Generali Switzerland. As Chief Transformation Officer I’m looking forward to launching long-term strategic initiatives and projects in a number of different areas with my team. In this role I will actively shape the future of Generali Switzerland and bring about change where it offers a significant benefit for our customers and for Generali Switzerland,” says Mr Schlögl.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Switzerland: “I’m looking forward to working with Andreas Schlögl. He brings a wealth of knowledge and strategic international expertise to Generali Switzerland. He knows us best as Chief Risk Officer of Generali International and will help us to lay the foundations of our business model for the next 10 to 15 years.”

 

New Chief Operating Officer as of 1 May 2021

In preparation for the new strategy cycle, Marco Boni will take on the role of Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Generali Switzerland on a temporary basis on 1 May 2021. He replaces Martin Frick, who has held the role since February 2017. Martin Frick leaves Generali Switzerland by mutual agreement. Marco Boni is currently Head of Operations and IT at Generali International and heads up digital transformation in 15 countries. He has more than 20 years of experience in the insurance industry. He was formerly Head of Operational Excellence and Transformation in the Generali Group. In this role he was responsible for driving forward digital transformation projects. This ensured the project portfolio of the business units aligned with the Generali Strategy 19-21. Before assuming this position at Generali he worked for Zurich Insurance Group, Marsh and Allianz. He holds a master’s degree in business administration and a degree in engineering from the Polytechnic University of Milan.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Switzerland: “I’m delighted to have gained a proven expert with Marco Boni, whose current role also includes responsibility for Switzerland. We have successfully collaborated with Marco on a number of occasions over the past few years. As part of our strategic development we will redefine and adjust the role of the future COO accordingly.”

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Andreas Schlögl sera le Chief Transformation Officer de Generali Suisse

avr. 27, 2021.

Andreas Schlögl assumera à compter du 1er mai 2021 la fonction nouvellement créée de Chief Transformation Officer de Generali Suisse. Il intégrera le Comité de Direction.

Generali Suisse crée au 1er mai 2021 la nouvelle fonction de Chief Transformation Officer (CTO). Elle a recruté à ce poste un spécialiste confirmé en la personne d’Andreas Schlögl. Âgé de 43 ans, Andreas Schlögl assumera, en tant que CTO, la conduite du département Strategy & Business Architecture et sera membre du Comité de Direction.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO de Generali Suisse, précise : « Le Chief Transformation Officer assurera au sein de Generali Suisse une coordination à l’échelon supérieur de tous les projets et initiatives stratégiques importants et jouera un rôle central pour notre développement à long terme. La création de ce nouveau poste nous permettra d’améliorer notre puissance opérationnelle et d’élaborer des scénarios de planification pour l’avenir. »

 

Andreas Schlögl apporte sa vaste expérience à Generali Suisse

Andreas Schlögl apporte ses plus de 18 ans d’expérience dans le secteur de l’assurance. Après avoir débuté sa carrière auprès de la compagnie de réassurance Hannover Re, où il a travaillé dans les domaines de l’actuariat et de la gestion des risques, il a rejoint la société de conseil Ernst & Young pour le compte de laquelle il a conseillé de nombreuses compagnies d’assurance locales et internationales principalement sur les questions d’organisation, de processus et de gestion des risques. Entre 2014 et 2021, Andreas Schlögl a occupé entre autres à Milan différentes fonctions liées à la gestion des risques au sein du Groupe Generali. Il était en charge des modèles de capital basés sur le risque dans les affaires non-vie et de la gestion des risques P&C pour le Groupe Generali. En tant que Chief Risk Officer « International » et « Global Business Lines », il a par la suite été responsable de la gestion des risques pour 17 pays ainsi que pour les segments internationaux de l’assurance de choses, accidents, vie et maladie.

 

Andreas Schlögl a étudié les mathématiques économiques et d’entreprise à l’université d’Augsbourg. Il est membre de l’association allemande des actuaires (DAV) et porte le titre de Certified Enterprise Risk Actuary (CERA).

 

« Je rejoins une équipe expérimentée et performante au sein de Generali Suisse. En tant que Chief Transformation Officer, je me réjouis d’initier et de mettre en œuvre en collaboration avec mon équipe des projets et initiatives stratégiques à long terme dans de nombreux domaines différents. À ce poste, je contribuerai activement à façonner l’avenir de Generali Suisse et apporterai des changements là où ils entraîneront une amélioration notable pour nos clients et pour Generali Suisse », indique Andreas Schlögl.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO de Generali Suisse, ajoute : « Je me réjouis de collaborer avec Andreas Schlögl. Il apporte à Generali Suisse de vastes connaissances et une expertise stratégique internationale. Il nous connaît très bien pour avoir occupé le poste de Chief Risk Officer de Generali International et nous aidera à poser les bases de notre modèle d’affaires pour les 10 à 15 prochaines années. »

 

Nouveau Chief Operating Officer à compter du 1er mai 2021

De plus, dans le contexte des préparatifs actuels liés au nouveau cycle stratégique, Marco Boni reprendra au 1er mai 2021 ad intérim la fonction de Chief Operating Officer (COO) de Generali Suisse. Il remplacera à ce poste Martin Frick qui l’occupait depuis février 2017. Martin Frick quitte Generali Suisse d’un commun accord. Marco Boni est actuellement Head of Operations and IT au sein de Generali International et en charge de la transformation digitale de 15 pays. Il a plus de 20 d’expérience dans le secteur de l’assurance. Auparavant, il était Head of Operational Excellence & Transformation pour le Groupe Generali. Dans cette fonction, il avait pour responsabilité de stimuler les projets de transformation digitale afin de garantir l’alignement du portefeuille de projets des unités opérationnelles sur la stratégie 19-21 de Generali. Avant de rejoindre Generali, il a travaillé pour le Zurich Insurance Group, Marsh et Allianz. Il est titulaire d’un Master in Business Administration et d’un diplôme d’ingénieur de l’école polytechnique de Milan (Politecnico di Milano).

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO de Generali Suisse, commente : « Je suis heureux que nous ayons trouvé en la personne de Marco Boni un spécialiste confirmé qui est, dans sa fonction actuelle, également responsable de la Suisse. Nous avons par le passé souvent collaboré de manière efficace avec Marco. Dans le cadre de notre développement stratégique, nous redéfinirons le rôle de notre futur COO et l’adapterons en conséquence. »

 

Download