Contact

Claims hotline

Implementation of a social plan for the Generali Group Switzerland

Apr 10, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • The employee delegation and management of the Generali Group Switzerland have come together and defined a catalogue of social benefits for the employees affected by the relocation from Nyon to Adliswil.
  • The individuals concerned will now benefit, with immediate effect, from a social plan that provides various measures to support them in the context of this project.

 

On the 31st of January 2017, the senior management of Generali Switzerland announced that sixty positions would be affected by the relocation from the Nyon site to that of Adliswil. This move is scheduled to be completed by the end of 2017. The contracts will be terminated starting from May 2017. A comprehensive social plan has been defined in order to provide support to the employees involved, taking into consideration their needs and specific circumstances.

Facilitating the professional transition and avoiding unemployment

 

The main aim of Generali Switzerland's social plan is to avoid the threat of unemployment. Both the employee and the employer delegations are in express agreement on this point. The support for the individuals concerned has been successfully implemented, and more than half of those involved are already benefiting from a new job. Those who have not yet found a new job and whose contracts are to be terminated will be given active support in the form of a professional and individualised outplacement that will help them in this reorientation phase. In addition to this, the employees concerned will be absolved from their work obligations during the notice period to help them in their search for new employment. Financial compensation will also be awarded in a further step.

 

The measures contained in the social plan as well as the scope  defined in consultation, guarantee better support for employees in finding a new job, within or outside the Generali Group Switzerland.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Adoption d’un plan social pour le Groupe Generali Suisse

avr. 10, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • La délégation des employés et la direction du Groupe Generali Suisse ont défini ensemble un catalogue de prestations sociales à l’attention des collaboratrices et collaborateurs touchés par le projet de transfert de postes de Nyon vers Adliswil.
  • Les personnes concernées sont mises dès lors immédiatement au bénéfice d’un plan social qui prévoit diverses mesures permettant de les soutenir dans le contexte de ce projet.

 

En date du 31 janvier 2017, la direction de Generali Suisse avait informé que soixante postes devaient faire l’objet d’un transfert du site de Nyon vers celui d’Adliswil. Cette opération sera achevée d’ici fin 2017. Les résiliations de contrats seront prononcées dès mai 2017. Un plan social étendu a été défini aux fins de soutenir les collaboratrices et collaborateurs concernés, selon leurs besoins propres, et ce de façon ciblée.

Faciliter la transition professionnelle – éviter le chômage

 

Le but prioritaire du plan social de Generali Suisse est d’éviter la menace du chômage. La délégation des collaborateurs et celle de l’employeur se sont accordées expressément sur ce point. L’assistance des personnes concernées a été mise œuvre avec succès, et plus de la moitié des personnes touchées sont déjà au bénéfice d’un nouvel emploi. Les personnes qui n’ont pas encore trouvé de nouveau poste, et dont les contrats feront l’objet d’une résiliation, seront soutenues activement par un outplacement professionnel et individualisé qui les aidera dans cette phase de réorientation. De surcroît, les collaboratrices et les collaborateurs concernés seront libérés de leur obligation de travail pendant le délai de résiliation afin de leur faciliter la recherche d’un nouvel emploi. Enfin, des indemnités financières seront allouées.

 

Les mesures du plan social, dont l’étendue a été définie en concertation, garantissent le meilleur accompagnement des collaboratrices et des collaborateurs vers un nouveau poste, interne ou externe au Groupe Generali Suisse.

Download