Contact

Claims hotline

Fortuna Investment to become Generali Investments

Mar 30, 2021.

As of 1 April 2021, Fortuna Investment AG will operate under the name Generali Investments Schweiz AG.

Asset management represents a key pillar for the successful delivery of the Generali 2021 plan, as confirmed in January 2021 reorganization announcement with the new business unit Asset & Wealth Management, led by the CEO Carlo Trabattoni. Within this new structure, coordinating the activities of the Group asset management companies, Fortuna Investment will become Generali Investments Schweiz AG in Switzerland, effective 1 April 2021.

 

Leveraging on the solid expertise in managing the provident funds of Generali Switzerland, thanks to its in-depth understanding of insurance companies’ liability constraints and its effective risk management approach, Generali Investments Schweiz AG will strategically contribute to the growth of the asset management pillar within the Group.

 

Clear presence

Starting from April 1, 2021 all investment funds managed by Generali Investments Schweiz AG will be listed under “Generali Anlagefonds” rather than “Fortuna Anlagefonds”. For customers, nothing will change as processes and responsibilities all remain the same but they will benefit from a renewed focus and synergies with the business unit Asset & Wealth Management.

 

“This new name will ensure clarity in our market presence for our customers,” says David Küttel, CEO of Generali Investments Schweiz AG. “And the change of name will also underscore the fact that we are part of Generali Switzerland and the Generali Group.”

 

“We believe in the opportunities in the Swiss market for our distinctive multi-boutique platform. The return of our historical brand also in the investments’ sphere represents a step forward in our growth plan in the Country” says Carlo Trabattoni, CEO of Asset & Wealth Management business unit.

 

Organisation

Within the Generali Group, Generali Investments Schweiz AG will continue providing its services as a fund management company and will be consolidated into the business unit Asset & Wealth Management, that integrates all the asset management companies of the Group, with distinctive and diversified investment capabilities. A pillar of this strategy is represented by Generali Insurance Asset Management, led by Bruno Servant, with a solid expertise in liability-driven (LDI) solutions, for Generali Group companies, third party insurance companies and pension funds mandates.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Fortuna Investment devient Generali Investments

mars 30, 2021.

Fortuna Investment SA change de nom. À compter du 1er avril 2021, elle portera celui de Generali Investments Suisse SA.

La gestion de fortune est un pilier important pour la mise en œuvre réussie du plan 2021 de Generali. C’est ce qu’a confirmé le Groupe Generali en janvier 2021 à l’occasion d’une réorganisation qui a abouti à la création de la division Asset & Wealth Management sous la conduite du CEO Carlo Trabattoni. Au sein de cette nouvelle structure qui a pour mission de coordonner les activités des sociétés de gestion de fortune du Groupe, Fortuna Investment SA s’affichera désormais, avec effet au 1er avril 2021, sous le nom de Generali Investments Suisse SA.

 

Grâce à son expertise dans la gestion des institutions de prévoyance de Generali Suisse, à sa connaissance approfondie des limitations de la responsabilité des compagnies d’assurance et à son approche concrète en matière de gestion des risques, Generali Investments Suisse SA contribuera d’un point de vue stratégique à la croissance des activités de gestion de fortune au sein du Groupe.

 

Une présence claire

À compter du 1er avril 2021, tous les fonds de placement gérés par Generali Investments Suisse SA seront présentés sous « Fonds de placement Generali » et non plus sous « Fonds de placement Fortuna ». Cela n’engendre aucun changement pour les clientes et clients, les processus et responsabilités restent identiques. Ils profiteront cependant d’une nouvelle orientation et de synergies avec le domaine d’affaires Asset & Wealth Management.

 

« Grâce à ce nouveau nom, notre présence sur le marché gagne en clarté pour nos clients », précise David Küttel, CEO de Generali Investments Suisse SA. « Nous soulignons également par ce biais notre appartenance au Groupe Generali et à Generali Suisse. »

 

« Nous sommes convaincus de l’opportunité que le marché suisse représente pour notre plateforme multi-boutique unique en son genre. Le retour de notre marque historique également dans le domaine du placement de capitaux est une étape supplémentaire de notre plan de croissance en Suisse », indique Carlo Trabattoni, CEO de la division Asset & Wealth Management.

 

Organisation

Au sein du Groupe Generali, Generali Investments Suisse SA continuera de fournir ses prestations en tant que société de gestion de fonds et sera intégrée à la division Asset & Wealth Management. Cette division réunit toutes les sociétés de gestion de fortune du Groupe et leurs compétences diverses en matière d’investissement. Sous la conduite de Bruno Servant, le Generali Insurance Asset Management constitue l’un des piliers de cette stratégie grâce à sa solide expertise dans le domaine des solutions LDI (liability-driven investment) destinées aux entreprises du Groupe Generali, aux compagnies d’assurance tierces et aux mandats des caisses de pension.

 

Download