Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland has gained a new IT provider with Avectris

Aug 15, 2017.
  • The Generali Group Switzerland is also modernising its IT infrastructure as part of its strategic realignment process.
  • The experienced IT service provider Avectris is now taking over the running of the Workplace Services & Collaboration, the Data Centre Services and the Application Operations. The migration should be completed by the end of 2018.
  • By choosing an innovative IT provider, Generali Switzerland aims to offer its employees a workplace environment that responds optimally to future requirements and guarantees the greatest possible security and stability at all times.
  • The outsourcing of these services is still subject to the approval of the FINMA. Their consent to the planned cooperation between Generali Switzerland and Avectris is expected to be announced in the next few weeks.

"This step will help us modernise our infrastructure and thereby further optimise our business model," says Martin Frick, Chief Operations Officer of the Generali Group Switzerland. "We will be more flexible in our work and be able to offer our customers an even better service."

 

With Avectris, Generali has chosen a partner that is familiar with handling sensitive data. Furthermore, the data management is carried out exclusively in Swiss data centres. "By using the latest private cloud technologies and high automation, we can achieve the highest quality and safety while at the same time realising relevant cost advantages", says Thomas Wettstein, CEO of Avectris.

 

FINMA is expected to announce its approval of the proposed cooperation between Generali Switzerland and Avectris in the next few weeks.

 

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Generali Suisse a un nouveau prestataire informatique: Avectris

août 15, 2017.
  • Le Groupe Generali Suisse modernise aussi son infrastructure informatique dans le cadre de sa réorientation stratégique.
  • Avectris, fournisseur chevronné de services informatiques, reprend l’exploitation des Workplace Services & Collaboration, du Data Centre Service et des Application Operations. La migration devrait être achevée d’ici la fin 2018.
  • En choisissant un prestataire informatique innovant, Generali Suisse a pour objectif de pouvoir offrir à ses collaborateurs un environnement de travail réagissant optimalement aux futures exigences et garantissant à tout moment la plus grande sécurité et la plus grande stabilité possibles.
  • L’externalisation est encore sujette à l’approbation de la FINMA. Le consentement de cette dernière à la collaboration envisagée entre Generali Suisse et Avectris est attendu dans les prochaines semaines.

«Cette démarche permettra de moderniser l’infrastructure et donc de continuer à optimiser notre modèle d’entreprise», explique Martin Frick, Chief Operations Officer du Groupe Generali Suisse. «Nous bénéficierons d’une flexibilité accrue dans notre travail et pourrons offrir un service encore meilleur à nos clients.»

 

Generali a choisi avec Avectris un partenaire rompu au traitement des données sensibles. Les données sont en outre exclusivement conservées dans des centres de données suisses. «L‘utilisation de technologies de cloud privé ultra modernes et d’un haut degré d’automatisation permet d’obtenir une qualité et une sécurité maximales tout en profitant d’avantages intéressants en matière de coûts», dit Thomas Wettstein, CEO d’Avectris.

 

Le consentement de la FINMA à la collaboration envisagée entre Generali Suisse et Avectris est attendu dans les prochaines semaines.

 

Download