Contact

Claims hotline

Generali wins an award for the best digital strategy worldwide

Dec 6, 2017.
  • Generali Group Switzerland has been working on the Mobile Hub initiative for three years together with the Generali Group. It is a program intended to standardise the mobile Generali apps that are used around the world. The goal is to create a central tool that works for all countries, thereby standardising and improving the digital customer experience.
  • Through the Mobile Hub initiative, the Generali Group has endeavoured to design a standardised Mobile User guide that is as simple as possible. This initiative in France has just won the prestigious "Argus de l’assurance digitale" award for the best digital strategy worldwide.
  • The digital customer portal that Generali Switzerland launched this October is a part of this Mobile Hub initiative. The customer uses this portal to get an overview of his policies and look up further information at any time – via the Generali website or an app on all mobile devices.

Numerous mobile Generali apps are already being used all over the world. Because the apps offer so many different uses and functions, the Generali Group decided to launch a program to standardise the apps’ features under the name of the Mobile Hub. The goal: a central tool for all countries based on a modular principle in order to create a uniform and optimal customer experience.

 

The Mobile Hub initiative has created a platform that makes it easier for customers to manage their insurances, completely in keeping with the Group’s motto of: Simpler, Smarter, Faster. Generali Switzerland has been involved in the international development since day one. This October it launched the digital customer portal MyGenerali.

 

The MyGenerali app gives the customer a practical tool for getting an overview of his policies as well as looking up further information – for example, the processing status of a pending claim. Upcoming and completed payments can also be viewed. The customer can also find out about new products and calculate the respective premiums.

 

Generali Switzerland plays a pioneering role

 

The Mobile Hub initiative is a priority in the corporate strategy within the entire Generali Group. Swiss experts, together with Generali colleagues from all over the world, were involved in developing key building blocks for the Mobile Hub.

 

"We are very proud to be one of the driving forces in this project," says Roger Stieger, Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer of Generali Switzerland. "We were the second country to roll out the platform. And our customers love it! The number of people signing up increases every day." In this pioneering role, Generali Switzerland is helping all the companies within the Group to become successful worldwide using this mobile strategy.

 

Insurance – any time and anywhere

 

A clear objective: Customers can access their insurance policies any time and anywhere, review their policies and ask for support. Direct and simple. A first step has been taken with the launch of the Swiss customer portal MyGenerali: "With the Mobile Hub and the integrated customer portal, we now have important tools to strengthen our relationship with our customers. We will continue to develop our tools for the benefit of our customers and offer them real advantages. This new type of interaction will help us to achieve even more in the future," says Roger Stieger, explaining Generali’s vision.

Winning the "Argus de l’assurance digitale" award in France proves that the Generali Group is on the right track – with the best mobile strategy.

 

Click on the link for the Generali Group press release.

 

The interview with Isabelle Conner, Generali Group Chief Marketing & Customer Officer, provides a detailed view into the world of the Generali Mobile Hub.

 

 

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Generali récompensée pour sa stratégie digitale

déc. 6, 2017.
  • Le Groupe Generali Suisse travaille depuis trois ans, en collaboration avec le Generali Group, à l’initiative Mobile Hub. Il s’agit d’un programme d’harmonisation des applications mobiles de Generali utilisées de par le monde. L’objectif est la mise en place d’une structure centrale fonctionnant pour tous les pays. L’expérience client digitale s’en trouve ainsi harmonisée et améliorée.
  • Le Generali Group a lancé l’initiative Mobile Hub dans le but de concevoir une navigation mobile homogène la plus simple possible pour les utilisateurs. Cette initiative vient de gagner le prestigieux prix français de « l’Argus de l’assurance digitale » pour la meilleure stratégie digitale au niveau mondial.
  • Le portail client digital lancé par Generali Suisse en octobre dernier est né de cette initiative Mobile Hub. Il permet au client d’obtenir en tout temps un aperçu de ses polices et de consulter d’autres informations – depuis tous les appareils mobiles, que cela soit par le biais du site Internet de Generali ou via son application.

De nombreuses applications mobiles Generali sont déjà utilisées de par le monde. Leur utilisation et leurs fonctionnalités différentes ont poussé le Generali Group à démarrer un programme d’harmonisation. Son nom : Mobile Hub. Son objectif : le développement d’une structure centrale pour tous les pays, fonctionnant par modules, afin de créer une expérience client homogène et optimale.

 

De l’initiative Mobile Hub est née une plateforme qui permet à nos clients de gérer leurs assurances plus facilement. En parfait accord avec la devise du Generali Group Simpler, Smarter, Faster. Generali Suisse a été impliquée dès le premier jour dans le développement international de cette plateforme. En octobre dernier, elle lançait le portail client digital MyGenerali.

 

Avec l’application MyGenerali, le client peut obtenir en toute simplicité un aperçu de ses polices et d’autres informations, telles que l’état d’avancement du règlement d’un sinistre. Il peut également consulter ses factures payées ou encore ouvertes, se renseigner sur de nouveaux produits et calculer leur prime.

 

Generali Suisse, pionnière

 

Au sein du Generali Group dans son ensemble, l’initiative Mobile Hub occupe une position importante dans la stratégie d’entreprise. Des experts de Generali Suisse ont été impliqués, avec des collaborateurs de Generali en provenance du monde entier, dans le développement d’éléments centraux du Mobile Hub.

 

« Nous sommes très fiers d’être l’une des forces motrices de ce projet », déclare Roger Stieger, Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer de Generali Suisse. « Nous avons été le deuxième pays à lancer la plateforme. Et elle plaît à nos clients ! Le nombre d’inscriptions augmente tous les jours. » Dans sa position de pionnière, Generali Suisse apporte son soutien à l’ensemble du Generali Group pour faire de cette stratégie digitale un succès au niveau mondial.

 

L’assurance – à tout instant et partout

 

L’objectif est clair : Les clients doivent pouvoir accéder en tout temps et de partout à leurs assurances, consulter leurs polices et demander du soutien. Directement et simplement. Avec le lancement du portail client suisse MyGenerali, une première étape a été franchie. Roger Stieger s’exprime au sujet de la vision de Generali : « Grâce au Mobile Hub et au portail client intégré, nous disposons désormais d’outils importants pour renforcer notre relation avec nos clients. Ces outils, nous continuerons de les développer dans le sens du client pour leur apporter de véritables avantages. Avec ce nouveau type d’interaction, de nombreuses possibilités s’ouvrent à nous à l’avenir. »

L’obtention de « l’Argus de l’assurance digitale » en France donne raison au Generali Group – avec la meilleure stratégie digitale.

 

 

Lien vers le communiqué de presse du Generali Group.

 

L’interview d’Isabelle Conner, Generali Group Chief Marketing & Customer Officer, donne un aperçu détaillé du Mobile Hub de Generali.

 

Download