Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland is extending home office in response to the rapid spread of coronavirus

Mar 6, 2020.

To break the chain of infection as far as possible and reduce the risk of infection with the coronavirus, Generali Switzerland is expanding the home office facilities it already has in place. Meetings, events and training courses with more than 10 people are also prohibited.

The health and safety of its employees and customers is its top priority. That is why Generali Switzerland is doing whatever it can to break the chain of infection and reduce the risk of infection with the coronavirus.

 

Generali Switzerland has therefore drawn up a detailed plan of measures to protect all its employees and customers and will continuously review the situation and assess developments.

 

Given the speed at which the coronavirus is spreading, Generali Switzerland has decided to introduce home office across the board from Monday, 9 March, to Tuesday, 31 March 2020. In addition, meetings, training courses and other events with more than 10 people are no longer allowed. Skype calls are to be used instead. Business trips abroad are prohibited at least until the end of March, and business travel by train within Switzerland is to be kept to an absolute minimum. Additionally, employees returning from risk areas, as designated by the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH), must also work from home. Generali Switzerland recommends that its employees conscientiously observe the FOPH’s health recommendations. These measures will ensure that Generali Switzerland remains operational at all times.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO Generali Switzerland: “We are taking the situation very seriously and asking our employees to follow the measures communicated to help minimise the risk of infection.”

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Generali Suisse étend le travail à domicile en raison de la propagation rapide du coronavirus

mars 6, 2020.
Afin d’interrompre autant que possible la chaîne de transmission et de réduire le risque de propagation, Generali Suisse étend le travail à domicile déjà mis en place. De plus, les réunions, événements et formations de plus de dix personnes sont interdits.

La santé et la sécurité des collaborateurs et clients sont la priorité absolue de Generali Suisse. C’est pourquoi l’entreprise met tout en œuvre pour interrompre la chaîne de transmission et réduire le risque de contagion.

 

Dans ce but, Generali Suisse a élaboré un plan détaillé avec des mesures appropriées pour protéger tous les collaborateurs et clients. Elle examine et évalue par ailleurs en permanence l’évolution de la situation.

 

Compte tenu de la propagation rapide du coronavirus, Generali Suisse a décidé d’introduire le travail à domicile à grande échelle du lundi 9 au mardi 31 mars 2020. De plus, les réunions, formations ou événements de plus de 10 personnes ne sont plus autorisés. À la place, des réunions Skype seront organisées. Les voyages d’affaires à l’étranger ne sont plus autorisés jusqu’à fin mars pour le moment et les déplacements professionnels en train à l’intérieur de la Suisse sont limités au strict minimum. En outre, les personnes revenant des zones à risque définies par l’Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP) doivent également travailler à domicile. Generali Suisse recommande à ses collaborateurs de prendre au sérieux les recommandations de l’OFSP. L’exploitation opérationnelle de Generali Suisse est ainsi garantie en tout temps grâce à ces mesures.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO de Generali Suisse : « Nous prenons la situation très au sérieux et en appelons à la responsabilité personnelle de nos collaborateurs pour suivre les mesures communiquées afin d’apporter leur contribution à la minimisation du risque de propagation. »

Download