Contact

Claims hotline

«There for you»: the new song from SMA Kids by Generali feat. Luca Hänni is an ode to friendship

Oct 4, 2021.

As part of Generali Switzerland's programme promoting music skills and in collaboration with the Swiss Music Awards, talented young singers teamed up with Luca Hänni to record the song «There for you». The youngsters were also encouraged to shoot their own music video, with tomorrow’s film-makers contributing to the shoot behind the camera. The video was premièred at the Zurich Film Festival’s Award Night. All proceeds from the song will go to socially disadvantaged children in Switzerland.

Just in time for World Music Day on 1 October 2021, Generali Switzerland, Luca Hänni and the Swiss Music Awards (SMA) present the new song “There for you”. Singer-songwriter Luca Hänni took the mike together with talented young singers. As part of the “SMA Kids by Generali” programme promoting music skills, girls and boys aged six to twelve were given the chance to try out all kinds of musical ideas at a series of workshops throughout Switzerland. They rehearsed the song and its choreography together with Luca Hänni himself.

 

“Friendship means the world to me”

Luca Hänni wrote the song “There for you” especially for this music promotion programme. In it, he discusses the topic of friendship, as social contact and interaction with friends has gained even greater importance with the pandemic. “Friendship is everything to me. It keeps me grounded in life,” says Hänni. “Friendships connect us and are crucial for everyone, young and old alike. That is why I found this topic very appropriate for a collaboration with kids, since you have to learn at a young age how to make friends and maintain friendships. It starts in the sandpit, and is very important for the rest of your life.”

 

Tomorrow’s film-makers shoot the music video

They were not just singing: young talents contributed behind the camera to shooting the song’s music video, capturing the young singers and dancers from SMA Kids by Generali performing the song alongside Hänni. The Zurich Film Festival and Generali Switzerland organised a two-day workshop as part of the “ZFF for Kids” workshop series. The children could express their creative side at the workshop. They learned the basics of film-making with a smartphone and helped behind the scenes to shoot the music video. The video also deals with friendship.

 

Proceeds from the song benefit socially disadvantaged children

Luca Hänni and SMA Kids by Generali will present the new song “There for you” at the Zurich Film Festival’s Award Night on 2 October 2021. All proceeds from the song will go to the Human Safety Net Switzerland Foundation, which fulfils the heartfelt desires of socially disadvantaged children together with the Petite Suisse children’s charity. The children from SMA Kids by Generali will thus help other kids with their commitment at the microphone and behind the camera.

 

“There for you” is now available on all major downloading and streaming platforms.

 

 

Download the song at generali.ch/song

 

Watch the music video for “There for you” at generali.ch/song

 

View pictures from the “SMA Kids by Generali” programme to support music skills and the “ZFF for Kids” film workshop series here. Password: SMAKids21

 

 

ABOUT GENERALI

The Generali Group is an independent Italian group with a strong international presence. Established in 1831, the company is now one of the world’s leading insurers. Generali has around 72,000 employees serving more than 65.9 million customers in 50 countries. The Group’s total income came to more than EUR 70.7 billion in 2020, making Generali the market leader in Western Europe. The company is also an increasingly important player in Central and Eastern Europe as well as in Asia.

 

Generali’s roots in Switzerland date back to 1887. Today, Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd. operates throughout Switzerland, with two head offices – one in Adliswil and one in Nyon – and a wide network of agencies. The insurer has more than one million customers and offers products for every situation in life. These include property insurance, legal expenses insurance, life insurance and pension solutions. Generali partners with start-ups to develop innovative products. The company is the first Swiss insurer to launch a fully digital pillar 3a.  

 

 

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

«There for you»: la nouvelle chanson de « SMA Kids by Generali » avec Luca Hänni est une ode à l’amitié.

oct. 4, 2021.

Dans le cadre du programme de promotion musicale de Generali Suisse et des Swiss Music Awards, de jeunes talents de la chanson ont interprété le titre « There for you » avec Luca Hänni. Le tournage du clip était lui aussi placé sous le signe de la promotion de la jeunesse. Les cinéastes de demain étaient derrière la caméra et ont pris part à la réalisation. Le résultat a été dévoilé pour la première fois lors de la soirée de remise des prix du Festival du film de Zurich. Tous les revenus générés par la chanson seront reversés aux enfants défavorisés de Suisse.

À temps pour la journée internationale de la musique du 1er octobre 2021, Generali Suisse, Luca Hänni et les Swiss Music Awards (SMA) ont présenté la nouvelle chanson « There for you ». Le compositeur et interprète Luca Hänni était au micro, accompagné de jeunes chanteuses et chanteurs de talent. Dans le cadre du programme de promotion musicale « SMA Kids by Generali », de jeunes filles et garçons âgés de six à douze ans ont pu exprimer leur virtuosité dans le cadre d’ateliers programmés à travers toute la Suisse. Et ils ont travaillé, de concert avec Luca Hänni, sur la nouvelle chanson et sa chorégraphie.

 

« L’amitié, c’est tout pour moi »

Luca Hänni a écrit la chanson « There for you » spécialement pour ce programme de promotion musicale. Ce titre parle de l’amitié. Le contact social et l’échange entre amis ont encore gagné en importance lors de la pandémie. « L’amitié, c’est tout pour moi. C’est un véritable soutien au quotidien », déclare Luca Hänni. « L’amitié nous lie et elle est cruciale pour nous tous, qu’on soit jeune ou vieux. C’est la raison pour laquelle je trouvais ce sujet particulièrement adapté à une collaboration avec des enfants. Il faut en effet apprendre à nouer et entretenir des amitiés dès le plus jeune âge. Cela commence déjà dans le bac à sable et reste important tout au long de sa vie. »

 

Un clip tourné par les cinéastes de demain

Il n’y a pas qu’au micro que les jeunes ont eu de l’influence. Pour le tournage du clip, on a pu apercevoir des talents de demain derrière la caméra. Face à l’objectif, il y avait à côté de Luca Hänni de jeunes talents de « SMA Kids by Generali » en train de chanter et de danser sur le titre. Dans le cadre de la série « ZFF pour les enfants », le Festival du film de Zurich et Generali Suisse ont organisé un atelier cinéma de deux jours. Les enfants ont ainsi eu l’opportunité d’exprimer leur créativité. Ils ont appris les bases de la création de films avec des smartphones et ont aidé, en coulisse, à tourner le clip. La vidéo traite elle aussi de l’amitié. 

 

Les revenus générés par la chanson iront aux enfants défavorisés 

Luca Hänni et « SMA Kids by Generali » ont présenté le nouveau titre « There for you » le 2 octobre 2021, lors de la soirée de remise des prix du Festival du film de Zurich. Les revenus générés par la chanson seront reversés à la fondation « The Human Safety Net Switzerland », qui, avec l’aide à l’enfance « Petite Suisse », réalise les rêves des enfants défavorisés. Ainsi, grâce à leur engagement au micro et derrière la caméra, les enfants de « SMA Kids by Generali » aident d’autres enfants.

 

« There for you » est disponible sur les principales plateformes de téléchargements et de streaming.

 

 

Télécharger la chanson à l’adresse generali.ch/song

 

Découvrir le clip de « There for you » à l’adresse generali.ch/song

 

Vous trouverez ici des photos de « SMA Kids by Generali » et de l’atelier cinéma de la série « ZFF pour les enfants ». Mot de passe : SMAKids21

 

 

À propos de GENERALI

Le Groupe Generali est un groupe italien indépendant qui jouit d’une forte présence internationale. Fondé en 1831, il figure parmi les principaux assureurs au monde. Generali est implantée dans 50 pays, emploie près de 72 000 personnes et compte plus de 65.9 millions de clients. Avec un chiffre d’affaires total de 70.7 milliards d’euros en 2020, le Groupe Generali occupe une place de leader en Europe occidentale. Il gagne également en importance sur les marchés d’Europe centrale et orientale ainsi qu’en Asie.

 

En Suisse, les origines de Generali remontent à 1887. Generali (Suisse) Holding SA est aujourd’hui présente sur l’ensemble du pays grâce à ses deux sièges principaux à Adliswil et Nyon ainsi qu’un vaste réseau d’agences. Elle accompagne plus d’un million de clients et offre des produits pour toutes les situations de la vie. Notamment des assurances-vie, choses et de protection juridique ainsi que des solutions de prévoyance. En collaboration avec des start-up, Generali développe des produits innovants. L’entreprise est le premier assureur suisse à avoir lancé un pilier 3a entièrement digital.

 

 

Download