Contact

Claims hotline

Generali drive-in in Worb: The quick and simple solution for hail damage to cars

May 31, 2016. Posted in Services

Storms accompanied by hail – of the kind that occurred on 28 May 2016 in the cantons of Bern and Solothurn – can cause considerable damage to vehicles. On this occasion, Generali responded immediately by offering those of its customers whose vehicles were affected a fast and simple solution: a drive-in in Worb where those insured with Generali could have the damage to their vehicles assessed and could get advice on the repairs required.

  • Following the severe storm that took place in the cantons of Bern and Solothurn, Generali has opened a drive-in to provide a fast service for hail-damaged vehicles.
  • The drive-in in Worb is open daily from 20 to 24 June 2016.
  • Assessing the damage takes less than half an hour. Those affected receive a repair recommendation or compensation offer.
  • The experts dealing with them always select the best, most environmentally friendly and cost-effective way of remedying the damage.

 

Generali promises that each of its insurance customers will be notified of the cost of the damage to their vehicle before leaving the drive-in.  Customers can of course also opt to have the cost of the damage paid out. In this case they will receive a compensation offer, and the payment instructions will be issued immediately at the drive-in.

 

Drive-in appointment: sign up online within the space of a few minutes

Those affected are requested to sign up in advance for an appointment at the drive-in. Customers can arrange a date and time for an appointment fast and simply on the Generali website at generali.ch/hail or by calling 0800 82 84 86. The customer will receive immediate confirmation by e-mail along with directions to the drive-in. 

 

It is important to arrange an appointment at the drive-in in advance. Only if they do so can customers be guaranteed prompt and optimal service. Generali offers its customers snacks and refreshments while the damage to their car is being assessed.

 

 

ABOUT GENERALI

 

Headquartered in Italy, Generali is a leading global insurance group and one of the 50 largest companies in the world.  More than 72 million customers across over 60 countries put their trust in this insurer's many years of expertise.

 

In Switzerland, Generali has stood for individual insurance solutions for all seasons of life for 140 years. Almost a million customers count on reliable protection from this single source: from property, legal or life insurance, right through to pension solutions and attractive fund and banking products. Around 2,000 employees provide specialist advice and excellent service.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Generali Drive-In à Worb: la solution simple et rapide en cas de voiture endommagée par la grêle

mai 31, 2016. Posted in Services

Les orages accompagnés de grêle occasionnent des dommages considérables aux véhicules, comme cela s’est produit le 28 mai 2016 dans les cantons de Berne et de Soleure. Generali a immédiatement réagi et propose une solution simple et rapide aux clientes et clients concernés. Dans le Drive-In de Worb, les assurés de Generali peuvent faire évaluer en moins d’une demi-heure les dommages causés à leur véhicule et obtenir des conseils en vue d’une réparation.

  • Après les violents orages dans les cantons de Berne et de Soleure, Generali ouvre un Drive-In, afin d’offrir un service rapide en cas de dégâts causés aux véhicules.
  • Le Drive-In de Worb est ouvert chaque jour du 20 au 24 juin 2016.
  • L’enregistrement du sinistre prend moins d’une demi-heure. Les personnes concernées reçoivent une recommandation en vue d’une réparation ou une offre de dédommagement.
  • L’expert choisit toujours la méthode la meilleure, la plus écologique et la plus avantageuse pour réparer les dommages.

 

Generali s’engage à ce que chaque client quitte le Drive-In en connaissant le montant des dégâts sur son véhicule. Le client peut naturellement aussi choisir de se faire directement rembourser le montant du dommage. Dans ce cas, il reçoit une offre d’indemnisation. Le mandat de paiement est généré immédiatement sur place de manière électronique.

 

Rendez-vous Drive-In: inscription en ligne en quelques minutes

Les personnes concernées sont priées de s’annoncer en avance au Drive-In afin de faire constater le dommage. Des rendez-vous peuvent être convenus dès maintenant de façon simple et rapide sur le site web de Generali, sous generali.ch/grele, ou par téléphone, au numéro 0800 002 021. Les clients peuvent ainsi choisir la date et l’heure qui leur convient. Ils reçoivent immédiatement un e-mail de confirmation incluant un plan d’accès.

 

Il est important que chaque personne prenne rendez-vous avant de se rendre au Drive-In. Cela permet de garantir un service rapide et bien organisé. Pendant l’enregistrement du sinistre, Generali offre des snacks et boissons rafraîchissantes aux clients.

 

 

A PROPOS DE GENERALI

 

Generali est un groupe d’assurance leader sur le plan mondial, dont le siège est en Italie, et qui compte parmi les 50 plus grandes entreprises dans le monde. Plus de 72 millions de clientes et clients dans plus 60 pays font confiance aux compétences de longue date de l’assureur.

 

En Suisse, Generali propose depuis plus de 140 ans des solutions d’assurance individuelles pour toutes les situations de vie. Près d’un million de clientes et clients bénéficient d’une couverture fiable auprès d'un partenaire unique: assurances de choses, de protection juridique et sur la vie, solutions complètes de prévoyance ou encore produits bancaires et de fonds de placement. Environ 2000 collaboratrices et collaborateurs fournissent un conseil qualifié et un service de premier ordre.