Contact

Claims hotline

Generali brand LINGS: insurance for bank customers at the click of a button

Dec 8, 2021.

The Generali brand LINGS and Bank Cler are joining forces: Zak banking app users can now buy insurance cover for a day.

Generali expands its partnerships in the B2B2C area

Generali is expanding its partnership portfolio in Switzerland together with its subsidiary House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS) and their digital insurance brand LINGS. “When selecting our B2B2C partners, it is important that we can generate true added value for our customers and are in the same places as they are,” says Pascal Renggli, Generali Lead Partnerships and Ecosystems. Through the partnership with Zak, Generali Switzerland will reach a target market that will gain added value from the digital insurance solution.

 

Relevance in daily life is paramount

The digital target market is looking for additional services that go beyond online banking. “Our Zak users want reasonably priced offers that they can take advantage of quickly and easily. This is why a seamless integration in the app is paramount,” says Patrick Kissel, Head of Zak Digital Banking. The insurance solution on a daily basis offered by LINGS meets the specific needs of Zak users.

 

Insurance on a daily basis with LINGS

There are about 45,000 Zak users, who can all now access LINGS directly though the Zak app to insure items on a daily basis – from a drone to a bike. The equipment can be insured against anything nasty: theft, destruction, damage and loss – even if you lose it yourself. For many users, the offer is ideal, uncomplicated and fair. They do not need to buy an insurance contract with a high annual premium and can now take out insurance on their equipment only for the time it is needed. This way, a mountain bike can be insured for the downhill weekend in Davos for a few Swiss francs. For the launch of the offer, users are receiving an exclusive voucher worth over CHF 20 that can be used to pay for insurance cover.

 

Short profile of HITS and LINGS

HITS is a subsidiary of Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd. As an insurtech hub, HITS is responsible for innovation within the Generali Group across all its locations. LINGS is one of the products created through HITS. Since 2017, LINGS has been the first and only insurance in Switzerland through which items such as bikes, camera equipment or drones can be insured on a daily basis – only when the items are actually being used.

 

ABOUT GENERALI

The Generali Group is an independent Italian group with a strong international presence. Established in 1831, the company is now one of the world’s leading insurers. Generali has around 72,000 employees serving more than 65.9 million customers in 50 countries. The Group’s total income came to more than EUR 70.7 billion in 2020, making Generali the market leader in Western Europe. The company is also an increasingly important player in Central and Eastern Europe as well as in Asia.

 

Generali’s roots in Switzerland date back to 1887. Today, Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd. operates throughout Switzerland, with two head offices – one in Adliswil and one in Nyon – and a wide network of agencies. The insurer has more than one million customers and offers products for every situation in life. These include property insurance, legal expenses insurance, life insurance and pension solutions. Generali partners with start-ups to develop innovative products. The company is the first Swiss insurer to launch a fully digital pillar 3a.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

La marque Lings de Generali: une assurance en un clic pour les clients bancaires

déc. 8, 2021.

La marque Generali Lings et la Banque Cler s’associent: à partir d’aujourd’hui, les utilisateurs et utilisatrices de l’application bancaire Zak peuvent souscrire à des assurances pour un jour.

Generali renforce ses partenariats dans le domaine du B2B2C

Grâce à la collaboration avec la filiale House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS) et sa marque d’assurance numérique Lings, Generali Suisse renforce son portefeuille de partenaires. «Ce qui prime dans notre choix de partenaires B2B2C, c’est de pouvoir apporter avec eux une valeur ajoutée à notre clientèle et d’être présent là où elle se trouve», déclare Pascal Renggli, Responsable Partenariats & Écosystème chez Generali. La collaboration avec Zak permet à Generali Suisse de toucher un groupe cible qui bénéficiera d’une valeur ajoutée grâce à une solution d’assurance numérique.

 

L’importance de la pertinence au quotidien

Le groupe cible numérique souhaite des services à valeur ajoutée qui vont au-delà du domaine bancaire. «Nos utilisateurs et utilisatrices Zak veulent des offres aux prix attrayants et qu’ils peuvent souscrire de manière simple et rapide. C’est pourquoi il est décisif que l’intégration de l’application se fasse sans heurt», rapporte Patrick Kissel, directeur de ZAK Digital Banking. Grâce à sa solution d’assurance sur une base journalière, Lings répond pleinement aux besoins des utilisateurs et utilisatrices Zak.

 

Une assurance journalière grâce à Lings

Dorénavant, les quelques 45’000 utilisateurs et utilisatrices de l’application Zak ont accès à la plateforme Lings depuis laquelle ils peuvent souscrire des assurances pour leurs objets personnels, qu’il s’agisse d’un drone ou d’un vélo. Ainsi l’équipement est assuré contre tous types de dommages: vol, destruction, détérioration et perte, même lorsque l’on est soi-même à l’origine de la perte.  Pour beaucoup d’utilisateurs, l’offre est idéale, simple et juste. Finies les assurances aux primes annuelles élevées, vous pouvez ainsi opter pour des assurances qui vous couvriront seulement pour la période nécessaire. Ainsi, vous pouvez assurer votre VTT pour votre week-end de descente à Davos pour seulement quelques francs. Pour le lancement de cette nouvelle offre, nos utilisateurs et utilisatrices recevront un bon d’achat exclusif d’une valeur de 20 francs, valable lors de la souscription d’un contrat d’assurance.  

 

À propos de HITS et de Lings

HITS est une filiale de Generali Suisse Holding SA. En tant qu’incubateur Insurtech, HITS est responsable des innovations au sein du Groupe Generali dans le monde entier. Lings est l’un des produits lancés par HITS. Depuis 2017, Lings est la première et unique assurance en Suisse qui permet d’assurer au jour le jour ses objets personnels tels qu’un vélo, du matériel photo ou encore un drone. Et ce, seulement quand on en a besoin.

 

À propos de GENERALI

Le Groupe Generali est un groupe italien indépendant qui jouit d’une forte présence internationale. Fondé en 1831, il figure parmi les principaux assureurs au monde. Generali est implantée dans 50 pays, emploie près de 72 000 personnes et compte plus de 65.9 millions de clients. Avec un chiffre d’affaires total de 70.7 milliards d’euros en 2020, le Groupe Generali occupe une place de leader en Europe occidentale. Il gagne également en importance sur les marchés d’Europe centrale et orientale ainsi qu’en Asie.

 

En Suisse, les origines de Generali remontent à 1887. Generali (Suisse) Holding SA est aujourd’hui présente sur l’ensemble du pays grâce à ses deux sièges principaux à Adliswil et Nyon ainsi qu’un vaste réseau d’agences. Elle accompagne plus d’un million de clients et offre des produits pour toutes les situations de la vie. Notamment des assurances-vie, choses et de protection juridique ainsi que des solutions de prévoyance. En collaboration avec des start-up, Generali développe des produits innovants. L’entreprise est le premier assureur suisse à avoir lancé un pilier 3a entièrement digital.