Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland redefines sustainability

Mar 31, 2021.

Tomorrow Invest, an investment solution from Generali Switzerland, will henceforth enable investors to invest in sustainable companies operating in a variety of sectors. As well as environmental factors, social issues and corporate governance play a key role. The combination of selected trends that will shape the future and a professional ESG risk rating from Sustainalytics makes the product the only one of its kind on the market.

Future-proof products and responsible actions are the bedrock of any sustainable insurance business. That’s why Generali Switzerland is launching Tomorrow Invest, a sustainable investment solution. Tomorrow Invest will enable investors to invest in companies and industries that are working to create a sustainable future.

 

Sustainable funds in demand

ESG investment solutions are experiencing strong growth on the Swiss market. According to the Institute of Financial Services (IFZ) at Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts (HSLU), the number of ESG investment solutions available rose by 60% between mid-2019 and mid-2020. In addition, an HSLU study shows that every fourth newly invested franc is now invested sustainably. However, there are very few investments with an ESG approach to choose from in the core product portfolios of Swiss insurers at present. Generali Switzerland is seeking to address this need with Tomorrow Invest.

 

“The S and G in ESG are also key factors in sustainable investment solutions”

To date, the focus of sustainable investing has primarily been on the environmental dimension. However, social issues, such as equality or employment conditions, and good governance are just as important. “Generali Switzerland integrates all the ESG dimensions into its new sustainable investment solution Tomorrow Invest. And Generali Switzerland also takes future-shaping trends such as cybersecurity into account when putting the fund together. These are trends which offer long-term growth potential to companies in the relevant sectors,” says Ralph Schmid, Chief Life & Pension Officer of Generali Switzerland. As well as offering strong return potential, this combination makes the product the only one of its kind on the market.

 

Unique selection process thanks to future trends such as digital transformation plus an ESG risk rating from Sustainalytics

Generali Switzerland decides which companies to invest in through Tomorrow Invest by using a structured and transparent selection procedure. Consisting of three steps, it is based on a global selection of listed companies.

 

In the first step, Generali Switzerland’s investment experts select the future trends that promise long-term growth potential. Generali Switzerland currently invests in the following three future trends through Tomorrow Invest: clean energy and climate change, digital transformation and cybersecurity, and changing demographics.

 

In the second step, the companies are then filtered by their Sustainalytics’ ESG risk rating. Sustainalytics is a leading global provider of research and ratings on corporate sustainability performance. Sustainalytics screens companies in different areas. They include emissions and waste, and supply chain management as well as occupational health. Ralph Schmid states: “The average ESG risk rating of companies in our fund is 'Best-in-Class'. Morningstar has already recognised our product by giving it a 5-globe rating.”

 

Following the ESG risk rating step, Generali Switzerland goes one step further: its investment experts use a factor model to analyse which are the best and most promising companies. Metrics such as return on investment and return on equity play a key role here. If these figures are good, so too are the chances that the company will perform well and remain in business for a long time. When selecting firms, the focus lies on Swiss companies.

 

90 companies live up to the strict requirements

Generali Switzerland has thus selected around 90 companies that satisfy its requirements for sustainable investment solutions from a basket of more than 2000. Customers interested in sustainable investment can choose Tomorrow Invest as an option under Generali Switzerland’s investment and pension solutions.

 

More information: generali.ch/tomorrow

 

 

Download

Tomorrow Invest 1

Tomorrow Invest 2

Tomorrow Invest 3

Tomorrow Invest 4

Tomorrow Invest 5

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Generali Suisse redéfinit le développement durable

mars 31, 2021.

Avec la solution de placement « Tomorrow Invest » de Generali Suisse, les investisseurs et investisseuses peuvent désormais placer leur argent dans des entreprises de différents secteurs dont les activités favorisent un développement durable. L’accent est mis à cet égard sur la protection de l’environnement, mais également sur les questions sociales et la gouvernance d’entreprise. Les thématiques d’avenir sélectionnées associées au système de notation des risques ESG professionnel de Sustainalytics rendent cette offre unique sur le marché.

Des produits tournés vers le futur et une attitude responsable sont essentiels pour que les activités d’assurance soient durables. C’est pourquoi Generali Suisse lance la solution de placement durable « Tomorrow Invest ». « Tomorrow Invest » permet aux investisseurs et investisseuses de placer leur argent dans des entreprises et des secteurs qui s’engagent pour un avenir durable de manière avérée.

 

La demande pour des fonds durables augmente

Les solutions de placement répondant aux critères ESG enregistrent une forte croissance sur le marché helvétique. Selon l’Institut pour les services financiers (Institut für Finanzdienstleistungen – IFZ) de la Haute école Spécialisée de Lucerne (HSLU), l’offre de solutions de placement ESG a connu une évolution de +60% entre le milieu de l’année 2019 et le milieu de l’année 2020. De plus, selon une étude de la HSLU, sur quatre francs nouvellement investis, un franc l’est désormais de manière durable.

Cependant, les produits phares des compagnies d’assurance suisses ne proposent à l’heure actuelle que très peu d’offres alignées sur les critères ESG. Avec « Tomorrow Invest », Generali Suisse souhaite répondre à ce besoin.

 

« Le S et le G d’ESG sont également essentiels dans les solutions de placement durables »

Jusqu’à présent, les offres d’investissement durables mettaient principalement l’accent sur la dimension environnementale. Les questions sociales telles que l’égalité des chances ou les conditions de travail ainsi qu’une bonne gouvernance d’entreprise sont néanmoins tout aussi importantes. « Generali Suisse intègre dans sa nouvelle solution de placement durable « Tomorrow Invest » toutes les dimensions ESG. De plus, Generali Suisse tient compte dans la composition de son fonds de thématiques d’avenir telles que la cybersécurité qui offrent aux entreprises actives dans ces domaines des perspectives de croissance à long terme », indique Ralph Schmid, Chief Life & Pension Officer de Generali Suisse. Cette combinaison apporte un fort potentiel de rendement et rend l’offre unique sur le marché.   

 

Un processus de sélection unique grâce à des thématiques d’avenir telles que la transformation numérique et à la notation des risques ESG de Sustainalytics

Pour choisir les entreprises dans lesquelles investir dans le cadre de « Tomorrow Invest », Generali Suisse suit un processus de sélection structuré et traçable. Il comprend trois niveaux et part d’une liste mondiale d’entreprises cotées en bourse.

 

Les expertes et experts en investissement de Generali Suisse choisissent en premier lieu les thématiques d’avenir qui présentent un potentiel de croissance à long terme. Avec « Tomorrow Invest », Generali Suisse investit aujourd’hui dans les trois thématiques d’avenir suivantes : énergie propre et changement climatique, Transformation numérique et cybersécurité, et Changements démographiques.

 

Dans un second temps, ils appliquent le système de notation des risques ESG de l’agence Sustainalytics et filtrent les entreprises sur cette base. Sustainalytics est un prestataire de services leader à l’échelle mondiale qui analyse les entreprises en fonction de la durabilité de leurs activités. Sustainalytics examine les entreprises dans différents domaines thématiques. Il s’agit entre autres des émissions et des déchets, de la gestion des approvisionnements ou de la santé sur le lieu de travail. Ralph Schmid relève : « La notation moyenne en matière de risques ESG des entreprises présentes dans nos fonds est « best-in-class ». L’agence Morningstar a déjà attribué à notre offre une note de 5/5 globes. »

 

Après avoir tenu compte de la notation des risques ESG, Generali Suisse effectue encore une dernière étape. Ses expertes et experts en investissement identifient à l’aide d’un modèle factoriel les entreprises les meilleures et les plus prometteuses. Des indicateurs tels que le retour sur investissement ou le rendement des capitaux propres jouent à cet égard un rôle central. Plus ces chiffres sont bons, plus les chances sont élevées que l’entreprise présente une évolution positive de sa valeur et soit pérenne à long terme. Lors de la sélection des entreprises, la priorité est mise sur les entreprises suisses.

 

90 entreprises répondent aux exigences strictes

Sur les plus de 2000 entreprises considérées, Generali Suisse en a sélectionné environ 90 qui répondent à ses exigences en matière de solutions de placement durables. Les personnes désireuses d’investir durablement peuvent choisir « Tomorrow Invest » comme option parmi les solutions de placement ou de prévoyance de Generali Suisse.

 

Vous trouverez ici des informations supplémentaires : generali.ch/tomorrow

 

 

Download

Tomorrow Invest 1

Tomorrow Invest 2

Tomorrow Invest 3

Tomorrow Invest 4

Tomorrow Invest 5