Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland is a new Main Partner of the Zurich Film Festival

Dec 12, 2019.

The Zurich Film Festival (ZFF) welcomes cooperation with Generali Switzerland as a new Main Partner. From 2020, the globally active insurance company will join the ranks of the existing Main Partners: Credit Suisse, Samsung and Mercedes-Benz.

Generali Switzerland, which has over one million customers, is entering into a long-term partnership with the ZFF. As a Main Partner, Generali Switzerland will be visible throughout the festival with various activations. Besides the Main Partnership, Generali Switzerland is also supporting ZFF for Kids and the ZFF 72 competition.

 

Nadja Schildknecht and Karl Spoerri, who are stepping down from their leading roles in the Festival at the end of the year, are delighted: “It’s wonderful that we were able to smooth the path for ZFF’s future with this new Main Partnership and can hand over an even stronger Festival to the new operational management.”

 

Mike Fuhrmann, CMO and Member of the Executive Board of Generali Switzerland, is enthusiastic: “The Zurich Film Festival has become one of the established greats of the Swiss cultural scene in the past 15 years, and has evolved into an internationally recognised and fêted event. We are happy to be supporting film culture in Switzerland from the 16th festival onward as a Main Partner of the ZFF.”

 

The commitment to the ZFF marks a further expansion by Generali Switzerland of its positioning in the field of entertainment. “Film and music complement each other perfectly”, says Mike Fuhrmann. “We became active in the area of music this year, and this partnership in the area of film is naturally a fitting addition. Films move us emotionally, they accompany us through various situations in life – just like we do as an insurance company. Music provides the soundtrack for life, and films deliver the matching moving images.”

 

The ZFF has been able to rely on support from loyal partners for many years.

In recent years, the ZFF has used innovative marketing ideas and attractive hospitality offers to gain the trust of numerous partners.

 

The 16th Zurich Film Festival will take place from 24 September to 4 October 2020.

 

You can see other partners at ZFF.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Generali Suisse, nouveau Main Partner du Zurich Film Festival

déc. 12, 2019.

Le Zurich Film Festival (ZFF) se réjouit de collaborer avec Generali Suisse en tant que nouveau Main Partner. Active au niveau international, l’assurance rejoint dès 2020 le groupe des partenaires principaux actuellement composé de Credit Suisse, Samsung et Mercedez-Benz.

Generali Suisse qui s’engage pour plus d’un million de clients conclut un partenariat de longue durée avec le ZFF. En tant que Main Partner, la compagnie d’assurances sera présente à travers différentes activités tout au long du festival. Outre son partenariat principal, Generali Suisse soutient également la section du festival consacrée au cinéma pour enfants et le concours ZFF72.

 

Nadja Schildknecht et Karl Spoerri, qui sont encore à la tête du Zurich Film Festival jusqu’à la fin de l’année, ne cachent pas leur joie : « Nous sommes ravis de pouvoir assurer l’avenir du ZFF grâce à ce nouveau partenariat principal et partant, de transmettre à la nouvelle direction opérationnelle une manifestation viable. »

 

Mike Fuhrmann, CMO et membre du Comité de Direction de Generali Suisse, est très enthousiaste : « Au cours des quinze dernières années, le Zurich Film Festival est devenu à la fois une valeur sûre au sein du paysage culturel helvétique et un événement de renommée internationale. Nous nous réjouissons de soutenir la culture cinématographique en Suisse à compter de la 16e édition et d’être un partenaire essentiel du ZFF. »

 

Grâce à l’engagement dans le cadre du ZFF, Generali Suisse élargit son positionnement dans le domaine des divertissements. « Le cinéma et la musique se complètent parfaitement », explique Mike Fuhrmann, et d’ajouter, « comme nous sommes déjà actifs depuis cette année dans le domaine musical, le partenariat dans le secteur cinématographique s’imposait comme une évidence. Les films suscitent des émotions. Ils nous accompagnent dans différentes situations de vie, tout comme nous en tant qu’assurance. Alors que la musique fournit la bande sonore de la vie, les films fournissent les images qui vont avec. »

 

Le ZFF peut compter depuis de nombreuses années sur le soutien de fidèles partenaires.

Grâce à des idées marketing innovantes et des offres attrayantes en termes d’hospitality, le ZFF a réussi à gagner la confiance de nombreux partenaires au cours des dernières années.

 

Le 16e Zurich Film Festival aura lieu du 24 septembre au 4 octobre 2020.

 

D’autres partenaires figurent ici.

Download