Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland insures refugees from Ukraine as household members

Mar 18, 2022.

Generali Switzerland is expanding its insurance coverage for customers welcoming refugees from Ukraine into their households. On an international level, Generali is also donating EUR 3 million to the UN Refugee Agency (UNHCR) and launching a fundraising campaign for families and children in Ukraine. 

The war in Ukraine is currently forcing many people to flee the country. The Swiss population is displaying an enormous amount of solidarity and readiness to help, with many people prepared to welcome refugees into their own four walls. However, this also gives rise to certain concerns, with people wondering about their insurance coverage when refugees become part of their household.

 

Customers who welcome refugees from Ukraine into their household are insured against any potential damage

Effective immediately, Generali Switzerland is providing an easy answer for customers welcoming refugees into their homes. The refugees they house will be automatically covered under their existing personal liability or household contents insurance as members of their household. This protection applies to refugees from Ukraine. Generali Switzerland is monitoring and evaluating the situation on an ongoing basis and reserves the right to undertake any necessary adjustments. 

 

The Generali Group makes a donation to the UNHCR Refugee Agency and helps families from Ukraine via UNICEF

At international Group level, Generali has established an emergency fund, including a donation to UNHCR of EUR 3 million, to offer financial support to refugees.

 

Furthermore, the insurance company is also launching a global fundraising campaign via “The Human Safety Net”, Generali’s social initiative. Generali is using the funds donated to support UNICEF’s work for families with children affected by the war in Ukraine. UNICEF is setting up safe centres along the route taken by refugees to support families and children. The initiative aims to provide safe spaces for families where children can receive protection, along with mental and material support.

 

Thanks to the donation portal, Generali ensures that help gets to the families and children affected. Generali will double every donation received.

ABOUT GENERALI

The Generali Group is an independent Italian group with a strong international presence. Established in 1831, the company is now one of the world’s leading insurers. Generali has around 72,000 employees serving more than 65.9 million customers in 50 countries. The Group’s total income came to more than EUR 70.7 billion in 2020, making Generali the market leader in Western Europe. The company is also an increasingly important player in Central and Eastern Europe as well as in Asia.

 

Generali’s roots in Switzerland date back to 1887. Today, Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd. operates throughout Switzerland, with two head offices – one in Adliswil and one in Nyon – and a wide network of agencies. The insurer has more than one million customers and offers products for every situation in life. These include property insurance, legal expenses insurance, life insurance and pension solutions. Generali partners with start-ups to develop innovative products. The company is the first Swiss insurer to launch a fully digital pillar 3a.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Generali Suisse assure les réfugiés d’Ukraine au même titre que des membres du ménage

mars 18, 2022.

Generali Suisse élargit sa couverture d’assurance pour les clientes et clients qui accueillent des réfugiés d’Ukraine dans leur ménage. De plus, Generali fait don, au niveau international, de trois millions d’euros au Haut Commissariat des Nations unies pour les réfugiés (UNHCR) et met en place une collecte de dons pour les familles et les enfants en Ukraine. 

La guerre en Ukraine oblige actuellement de nombreuses personnes à fuir. Les Suissesses et Suisses font preuve d’entraide et d’une grande solidarité. Nombreux sont ceux qui sont prêts à accueillir des réfugiés chez eux. Mais des incertitudes se font jour. Des questions se posent sur la couverture d’assurance en cas d’accueil de réfugiés dans son logement.

 

Les clientes et clients qui accueillent des réfugiés d’Ukraine dans leur ménage sont couverts contre des sinistres éventuels

Dès à présent, les clientes et clients qui accueillent des réfugiés chez eux peuvent facilement obtenir de l’aide auprès de Generali Suisse. Les réfugiés accueillis sont coassurés automatiquement en tant que membres du ménage dans le cadre de la responsabilité civile privée ou de l’assurance inventaire du ménage existante. Cette couverture est valable pour les réfugiés d’Ukraine. Generali Suisse observe et évalue la situation en continu et se réserve la possibilité de procéder à des ajustements en conséquence. 

 

Le Groupe Generali collecte des dons en faveur du Haut Commissariat des Nations unies pour les réfugiés (UNHCR) et, avec l’UNICEF, aide des familles d’Ukraine

Pour aider financièrement les réfugiés, Generali a créé au niveau du Groupe à l’échelon international un fonds d’urgence comprenant la collecte de dons pour l’UNHCR d’un montant de trois millions d’euros.

 

Par le biais de « The Human Safety Net », une initiative Generali dans le domaine social, l’entreprise d’assurance a par ailleurs mis sur pied une collecte de dons mondiale. Les fonds collectés permettent à Generali de soutenir le travail de l’UNICEF en direction des familles avec enfants touchées par la guerre en Ukraine. UNICEF met en place le long du couloir humanitaire des postes de secours pour venir en aide aux familles et à leurs enfants. L’initiative vise à créer pour les familles des espaces sûrs dans lesquels les enfants peuvent recevoir une protection ainsi qu’un soutien psychologique et une aide matérielle.

 

Generali garantit par ce portail de dons que l’aide va aux familles et aux enfants concernés. Generali double la valeur de chaque don versé.

À propos de GENERALI

Le Groupe Generali est un groupe italien indépendant qui jouit d’une forte présence internationale. Fondé en 1831, il figure parmi les principaux assureurs au monde. Generali est implantée dans 50 pays, emploie près de 72 000 personnes et compte plus de 65.9 millions de clients. Avec un chiffre d’affaires total de 70.7 milliards d’euros en 2020, le Groupe Generali occupe une place de leader en Europe occidentale. Il gagne également en importance sur les marchés d’Europe centrale et orientale ainsi qu’en Asie.

 

En Suisse, les origines de Generali remontent à 1887. Generali (Suisse) Holding SA est aujourd’hui présente sur l’ensemble du pays grâce à ses deux sièges principaux à Adliswil et Nyon ainsi qu’un vaste réseau d’agences. Elle accompagne plus d’un million de clients et offre des produits pour toutes les situations de la vie. Notamment des assurances-vie, choses et de protection juridique ainsi que des solutions de prévoyance. En collaboration avec des start-up, Generali développe des produits innovants. L’entreprise est le premier assureur suisse à avoir lancé un pilier 3a entièrement digital.

Download