Contact

Claims hotline

Good annual result for 2018: Consistent development and progress made towards sustainable growth

Apr 30, 2019.

Generali Switzerland achieved an overall result in 2018 of CHF 194.2 million, representing an 8.5% increase compared to the previous year. The business transformation launched in 2017 coupled with innovative projects enabled Generali Switzerland to make significant progress towards sustainable growth.

Generali Switzerland grew strongly across the board in 2018. Despite the turbulent year on the stock markets and the overall negative price trend, Generali posted an overall result of CHF 194.2 million, representing an 8.5% increase compared to the previous year. The successful result was driven in particular by infrastructure modernisation, the tailoring of products and services to client needs as well as the promotion of digitalisation and a culture of innovation.

 

Life and non-life business

Life insurance business fell back during the reporting year, in line with the general market trend (–1.6%). Premiums in the non-life segment fell by 4.0% as a result of the intentionally more prudent underwriting policy within collective health insurance business along with the sustained falls in market prices, in particular in the area of motor vehicle insurance. At a combined ratio of 93.0%, the technical result remained solid in the non-life segment. Due to turbulence on the capital markets, capital investments fell by 1.8%.

 

Innovation, digitalisation and sustainability

The positive results were boosted by innovative products as well as the implementation of new projects. On the product side, this included in particular a new, completely digital Pillar 3a product – a flagship of digitalisation – along with a new motor vehicle product. In order to develop its culture of innovation, Generali launched the in-house innovation garage during the reporting year. Generali Switzerland has also defined Corporate Social Responsibility as a strategic foundation, thereby establishing sustainability as an essential element of the development of core business.

 

 

 

Further information:

According to public disclosure requirements applicable to insurers, Generali Switzerland has presented separate reports for the companies Generali Personal Insurance Ltd., Generali General Insurance Ltd. and Fortuna Legal Protection Insurance Ltd.

 

Reports on the 2018 financial position of the various companies, including commented key figures and annual financial statements, can be found here.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Bon résultat annuel 2018 : Développement considérable et un pas vers une croissance durable

avr. 30, 2019.

Le résultat global de Generali Suisse s’élevait en 2018 à CHF 194.2 mio., supérieur de 8.5% à celui de l’année précédente. La transformation d’entreprise ainsi que les projets innovateurs lancés en 2017 représentent pour Generali Suisse un grand pas vers une croissance durable.

En 2018, Generali Suisse s’est développée considérablement dans tous les domaines. Malgré une année boursière turbulente et l’évolution plutôt négative des cours, Generali a réalisé un résultat global de CHF 194.2 mio., dépassant de 8.5% le précédent. Les principaux piliers de ce succès étaient la modernisation de l’infrastructure, les produits et services proches du client ainsi que l’encouragement de la numérisation et de la culture de l’innovation.

 

Segments vie et non-vie

Les opérations d’assurance-vie ont poursuivi leur recul au cours de l’exercice sous revue, conformément à la situation du marché (–1.6%). En raison d’une politique de souscription délibérément plus prudente dans le domaine de l’assurance-maladie collective et du recul persistant des prix du marché notamment dans le domaine des assurances de véhicules automobiles, le segment non-vie a enregistré une baisse des primes de 4.0%. Avec un Combined Ratio de 93.0%, le résultat technique dans le segment non-vie reste solide. En raison des turbulences sur les marchés des capitaux, les placements en capitaux ont enregistré une baisse de 1.8%.

 

Innovation, numérisation et durabilité

Les produits innovateurs et la mise en œuvre de nouveaux projets ont contribué aux résultats positifs. Du côté des produits, il s’agissait notamment d’un nouveau produit du pilier 3a complètement digital – un fleuron de la numérisation – et d’un nouveau produit véhicules automobiles. Pour le développement de la culture d’innovation, Generali a mis en service au cours de l’exercice sous revue son propre Innovation Garage. En outre, Generali Suisse a défini la Corporate Social Responsibility comme un pilier stratégique, la durabilité étant ainsi ancrée dans le développement de l’activité principale.

 

 

Informations supplémentaires :

En conformité avec les prescriptions relatives à la divulgation pour les assureurs (Public Disclosure), Generali Suisse présente pour les sociétés Generali Assurances de personnes SA, Generali Assurances Générales SA et Fortuna Compagnie d’Assurance de Protection Juridique SA des rapports distincts.

 

Vous trouverez les rapports concernant la situation financière 2018 des différentes sociétés avec les indices commentés ici.

Download