Contact

Claims hotline

Publication of result for 2019

Apr 30, 2020.

Generali Switzerland publishes its 2019 financial condition reports for the various companies. The business performed well. Generali Switzerland's overall result (comprehensive income) came to CHF 70.5 million.

The insurance business once again faced considerable challenges in the reporting year. Record-low interest rates had a negative impact on the Life segment. In view of the prolonged low-interest phase, Generali decided to use the profit for 2019 to strengthen the reserves. This gives rise to a distorted picture compared with the previous year, with net profit dropping CHF 123.7 million to CHF 70.5 million.

 

Life business

The life insurance business continued to decline in the reporting year and premium income fell 2.7% to CHF 1,141.6 million. The core business of Generali Personal Insurance Ltd., i.e. unit-linked life insurance, contributed the bulk of this income, or CHF 739.5 million. Thanks to the rise in new business, the premium level in this segment remained practically the same, down just 0.5% on 2018.

 

Non-life business

The motor vehicle product successfully launched in mid-2018 was a major contributing factor to the 1.1% increase in total non-life premium income to CHF 802.6 million. The improvement in the combined ratio of 2.5 percentage points to 90.5% is mainly attributable to the continuation of the deliberately prudent underwriting policy in the group health business along with run-off profits in the motor insurance segment.

 

Investments held rose 9.3% in the reporting period to stand at CHF 19,482 million. This increase was primarily driven by the good performance of the equity markets and the positive inflow of new money.

 

Simple, digital products

On the product side, Generali achieved its forecast growth rates. In the Life business, the new, completely digital Pillar 3a product has proven a success. Adjustments to various Life products resulted in a 26.7% rise in new business. In the Non-life business, the new motor vehicle products experienced a gratifying year-on-year rise in premiums written of 2.1%, despite the decline in the market.

 

Lifetime partner to customers

Generali aims to be a lifetime partner to its customers. The company took an important step in this direction in the reporting year by linking all its customer-facing units more closely and strengthening its sales organisation.

 

 

 

Further information:

In line with the public disclosure requirements for insurers, Generali Switzerland prepares separate reports for the companies Generali Personal Insurance Ltd., Generali General Insurance Ltd. and Fortuna Legal Protection Insurance Ltd.

 

You can find the 2019 financial condition reports of the various companies, with notes on the key figures and annual financial statements, here.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Publication du résultat annuel 2019

avr. 30, 2020.

Generali Suisse publie les rapports sur la situation financière 2019 de ses différentes sociétés. Les affaires ont évolué positivement. Le résultat global de Generali Suisse s’est monté à 70.5 millions de francs.

Pendant l’année sous revue, le secteur des assurances a une nouvelle fois fait face à des défis considérables. Des taux d’intérêt historiquement bas ont accablé le domaine vie. Dans ce contexte de taux d’intérêt bas persistants, Generali a décidé d’utiliser le bénéfice de l’année 2019 pour renforcer ses réserves. Cela engendre une vision faussée en comparaison avec l’année précédente : le bénéfice net s’est réduit de 123.7 millions de francs pour atteindre 70.5 millions de francs.

 

Affaires vie

Les affaires relatives aux assurances-vie ont continué leur baisse pendant l’année sous revue et les primes encaissées ont régressé de 2.7% pour atteindre 1141.6 millions de francs. Les assurances-vie liées à des fonds, qui constituent l’activité centrale de Generali Assurances de personnes SA, ont, avec 739.5 millions de francs, généré la majeure partie de ces recettes. Avec une baisse de 0.5% par rapport à 2018, le niveau des primes est resté, grâce à la hausse des nouvelles affaires, pratiquement inchangé dans ce segment.

 

Affaires non-vie

Le nouveau produit véhicule à moteur lancé avec succès au cours de l’année 2018 a contribué de façon substantielle à la hausse de 1.1% à 802.6 millions de francs du total des primes encaissées dans le domaine non-vie. La poursuite de la politique de souscription volontairement prudente dans les assurances maladie collectives associée à des bénéfices de liquidation dans le segment véhicule à moteur expliquent en grande partie l’amélioration de 2.5 points de pourcentage du ratio combiné à 90.5%.

Les actifs détenus ont connu une croissance de 9.3% pendant la période sous revue pour atteindre 19 482 millions de francs. Cette hausse est principalement due à l’évolution positive des marchés boursiers et à l’afflux net de nouveaux capitaux.

 

Des produits simples et digitaux

La croissance réalisée par Generali du côté des produits a atteint les chiffres prévisionnels. Dans les affaires vie, le nouveau produit Pilier 3a complètement digital est un succès. Grâce à l’adaptation de différents produits d’assurance-vie, les nouvelles affaires ont augmenté de 26.7%. Dans les affaires non-vie, les nouveaux produits véhicule à moteur ont enregistré, sur un marché en recul, une hausse réjouissante de 2.1% des primes facturées par rapport à l’année précédente.

 

Partenaire pour la vie

Generali a pour ambition d’être pour ses clients un partenaire pour la vie. Pendant l’année sous revue, elle a effectué un pas important dans cette direction en interconnectant de façon plus étroite les différentes unités en contact avec la clientèle et en renforçant la distribution.

 

Informations complémentaires :

En accord avec les prescriptions relatives aux publications pour les assureurs (Public Disclosure), Generali Suisse présente des rapports distincts pour les sociétés Generali Assurances de personnes SA, Generali Assurances Générales SA et Fortuna Compagnie d’Assurance de Protection Juridique SA.

 

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les rapports sur la situation financière 2019 des différentes sociétés, comprenant les chiffres clés commentés et les comptes annuels.

Download