Contact

Claims hotline

Vouchers for insurance products of the Generali Group Switzerland can now be purchased at Media Markt

Oct 26, 2016. Posted in Produkte
  • From now on, customers can buy vouchers for various insurance products of the Generali Group Switzerland at Media Markt Switzerland. The insurance contract can then be concluded online.
  • Vouchers for travel insurance, legal protection insurances and accident insurance are now offered by all Media Markt branches in German-speaking Switzerland. The insurance products will be made available at branches in French-speaking Switzerland and Tessin at a later stage.
  • The objective of Generali is to offer customers the convenience of buying insurance products through an easily accessible sales channel.

Various products of the Generali Group Switzerland can now be bought as vouchers at Media Markt Switzerland. “We wanted to offer our customers the convenience of buying insurance from easily accessible locations,” said Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Group Switzerland. “We are pleased to continue expanding our broad range of products. Customers can now come to our store and purchase a navigation system along with a voucher for a travel insurance for their upcoming trip,” said Karsten Sommer, CEO of Media Markt Group Switzerland.

 

Buy a voucher and conclude the insurance online

Vouchers for the following insurance products from Generali can be bought at Media Markt branches: Travel insurance (individual and family), personal or motorist’ legal protection insurance (individual and family) and accident insurance (as a supplement to the compulsory accident insurance, tailored to the needs of women, men and children/young people).

 

When purchasing a voucher for one of these insurance products, customers will receive a personal code, which they can use later to conclude the insurance contract online by providing their personal data. This method of buying an insurance product is not only more convenient but also more cost-effective: customers save 25% in the first policy year.

 

Customers can now purchase vouchers for travel insurance, legal protection insurances and accident insurance at all Media Markt branches in German-speaking Switzerland. The insurance products will be made available at branches in French-speaking Switzerland and Tessin at a later stage.

 

ABOUT GENERALI

 

Headquartered in Italy, Generali is a leading global insurance group and one of the 50 largest companies in the world. 55 million customers across over 60 countries put their trust in this insurer's many years of expertise.


In Switzerland, Generali has stood for individual insurance solutions for all seasons of life for 140 years. Almost a million customers count on reliable protection from this single source: from property, legal or life insurance, right through to pension solutions and attractive fund and banking products. Around 2,000 employees provide specialist advice and excellent service.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Les bons pour les produits d’assurance du Groupe Generali Suisse disponibles dès à présent chez Media Markt

oct. 26, 2016. Posted in Produkte
  • Il est désormais possible d’acheter des bons pour différents produits d’assurance du Groupe Generali Suisse chez Media Markt Suisse. La souscription de l’assurance souhaitée s'effectue ensuite en ligne.
  • Les bons pour l’assurance voyage, les assurances de protection juridique et l’assurance-accidents sont disponibles dès à présent dans toutes les filiales Media Markt de Suisse alémanique. Ces produits seront par la suite également disponibles en Suisse romande et dans le Tessin.
  • L’objectif de Generali est de proposer à ses clientes et ses clients des produits d’assurance le plus simplement possible via un canal de distribution facilement accessible.

Plusieurs produits du Groupe Generali Suisse sont désormais disponibles sous forme de bons chez Media Markt Suisse. «Nous voulons de cette manière permettre à nos clientes et nos clients d’accéder à des produits d’assurance le plus simplement possible» explique Andreas Krümmel, CEO du Groupe Generali Suisse. «Nous sommes ravis de pouvoir étendre encore davantage notre gamme de produits. Les clientes et les clients qui par exemple, s’apprêtent à partir en vacances, peuvent ainsi acheter un système de navigation chez nous et un bon pour une assurance voyage», explique Karsten Sommer, CEO du groupe Media Markt Suisse.

 

Acheter un bon et souscrire son assurance en ligne

Les bons peuvent être achetés dans les filiales Media Markt pour les assurances de Generali suivantes: assurance voyage (individuelle et familiale), assurance de protection juridique privée ou circulation (individuelle et familiale) et assurance-accidents (complément à l’assurance-accidents obligatoire, adapté individuellement aux femmes, hommes et enfants/jeunes).

 

Lors de l’achat du bon pour l’une de ces assurances, les clientes et les clients reçoivent un code personnel. Ce code permet ensuite de souscrire l’assurance correspondante en ligne en saisissant ses données personnelles. Souscrire ainsi une nouvelle assurance est non seulement simple et pratique mais aussi plus avantageux: Les clientes et les clients bénéficient en effet d’un rabais de 25% au cours de leur première année d’assurance.

 

Les bons pour l’assurance voyage, les assurances de protection juridique et l’assurance-accidents sont disponibles dès à présent dans toutes les filiales Media Markt de Suisse alémanique. Ces produits seront par la suite également disponibles en Suisse romande et dans le Tessin.

 

À PROPOS DE GENERALI

 

Generali est un groupe d’assurance leader sur le plan mondial, dont le siège est en Italie, et qui compte parmi les 50 plus grandes entreprises dans le monde. 55 millions de clientes et clients dans plus 60 pays font confiance aux compétences de longue date de l’assureur.


En Suisse, Generali propose depuis plus de 140 ans des solutions d’assurance individuelles pour toutes les situations de vie. Près d’un million de clientes et clients bénéficient d’une couverture fiable auprès d'un partenaire unique: assurances de choses, de protection juridique et sur la vie, solutions complètes de prévoyance ou encore produits bancaires et de fonds de placement. Environ 2000 collaboratrices et collaborateurs fournissent un conseil qualifié et un service de premier ordre.