Contact

Claims hotline

The Innovation Garage of Generali Switzerland to become “House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS)”

Dec 17, 2019.

Generali Switzerland has successfully promoted topics such as open innovation and corp-ups (cooperation between corporations and start-ups) through its Innovation Garage. In future, the Innovation Garage will operate on the market as an independent company, HITS.

The fundamental transformation brought about by digitalisation and the changing needs of customers calls for innovative solutions in the insurance industry too. With its Innovation Garage, Generali Switzerland has taken a closer look at the topics of open innovation, co-creation, sustainability and corp-ups. “With the launch of HITS, Generali Switzerland is aiming to shift the focus to corp-ups and scale-up the integration of knowledge,” explained Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Switzerland and Chairman of the Board of Directors of HITS. “Including the customer’s perspective is crucial at Generali Switzerland. This is the only way can we develop new products and processes that meet customer needs.” 

 

Corp-ups with the House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS)

HITS will create and promote partnerships between corporations and start-ups so as to accelerate and scale-up business innovation. HITS services can benefit Generali country subsidiaries as well as external companies in a wide range of industries. “We aim to grow by sharing acquired knowledge and proven innovative solutions,” said Pietro Carnevale, CEO of HITS. “We use our partnerships with Salesforce, the incubator F10 and the University of St. Gallen (HSG) to share knowledge. We are also further expanding the existing open innovation platform, which consists of a network of 12 start-ups.” As an independent company, HITS will be forging new partnerships in future with technology providers and universities as well as incubators and accelerators. 

 

HITS a leading insurtech hub

As an independent company, HITS aims to become a leading insurtech hub. “This is a fundamentally important element for the entire Generali Group. HITS brings us closer to start-ups and helps us to focus on innovation projects even as we benefit from expert methods and knowledge,” adds Stefano Bison, Group Head of Business Development & Partnerships and Member of the Board of Directors of HITS. “This endeavour is unique for our Group, and we see the cooperation between Generali Switzerland and HITS as a pioneering example for future collaboration,” Bison continues.

 

HITS will continue to be located in Adliswil. 

 

Pietro Carnevale

Pietro Carnevale joined the Generali Group in 2014 in the area of technical insurance and moved to Generali Switzerland in 2016 as Director for Strategy and Innovation. He has played a key role in modernising and transforming the company over the past three years, including building the innovation platform and the Innovation Garage in 2018. He is a member of the board of directors of the “Accelerator” F10 in Zurich. Digitalisation, innovation, strategy and transformation are his core competencies. He holds a master’s degree in engineering and completed postgraduate training in digital transformation at IMD and INSEAD. He also has over two decades of international experience (Europe, APAC) with a global consulting firm and with two major financial services companies. 


For more information:
Further information on HITS can be found here.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Le garage de l’innovation de Generali Suisse devient « House of Insurtech Switzerland HITS »

déc. 17, 2019.

Generali Suisse a, par le biais de son garage de l’innovation, fait progresser avec succès des sujets tels que l’innovation libre et la collaboration entre entreprises et start-up. Le garage de l’innovation se positionne désormais sur le marché en tant qu’entreprise indépendante, sous le nom de HITS.

La transformation en profondeur occasionnée par la digitalisation et l’évolution des besoins de la clientèle exige des solutions innovantes également de la part du secteur des assurances. Grâce à la création de son garage de l’innovation, Generali Suisse s’est penchée de plus près sur des sujets tels que l’innovation libre (« Open Innovation »), la co-création, le développement durable et la collaboration entre entreprises et start-up (« Corp-Up »). « En fondant HITS, Generali Suisse veut désormais mettre l’accent sur la collaboration entre entreprises et start-up et augmenter ainsi l’intégration des connaissances », explique Andreas Krümmel, CEO de Generali Suisse et président du Conseil d’administration de HITS. « La prise en compte de la perspective des clientes et clients est primordiale pour Generali Suisse. Ce n’est qu’ainsi que nous pouvons développer de nouveaux produits et processus répondant aux besoins ».

 

Collaboration entre entreprises et start-up avec HITS

HITS façonnera et encouragera les partenariats entre entreprises et start-up afin d’accélérer et d’augmenter les innovations. Les autres sociétés nationales de Generali aussi bien que les entreprises tierces des secteurs les plus variés peuvent profiter des services de HITS. « Nous voulons grandir grâce au partage de connaissances et de solutions novatrices ayant fait leurs preuves », indique Pietro Carnevale, CEO de HITS. « En matière d’échange de connaissances, nous tirons profit de nos partenariats avec Salesforce, avec l’incubateur F10 et avec l’Université de Saint-Gall. En parallèle, nous continuons de développer la plateforme d’innovation ouverte existante composée d’un réseau de 12 start-up. » En tant qu’entreprise indépendante, HITS établira à l’avenir des partenariats avec des prestataires du domaine technologique, des universités et des incubateurs ou accélérateurs. 

 

HITS en tant que pôle de pointe dans le domaine insurtech

HITS aspire à devenir en tant qu’entreprise autonome un pôle de pointe dans le domaine insurtech. « C’est un élément fondamental pour l’ensemble du Groupe Generali. HITS nous rapproche des start-up et nous aide à nous concentrer sur des projets novateurs et à profiter dans ce cadre de la méthodologie et des connaissances d’experts », ajoute Stefano Bison, Group Head of Business Development & Partnerships et membre du Conseil d’administration de HITS. « Il s’agit d’un engagement unique au sein de notre Groupe. Nous considérons la collaboration entre Generali Suisse et HITS comme un premier pas vers d’autres coopérations », poursuit Stefano Bison.

 

Le siège de HITS demeure à Adliswil. 

 

Pietro Carnevale

Pietro a intégré le Groupe Generali en 2014 au sein des assurances techniques et a rejoint Generali Suisse en 2016 en tant que responsable de la stratégie et de l’innovation. Il a joué un rôle fondamental dans la modernisation et la transformation de l’entreprise au cours des trois dernières années, notamment par la mise en place en 2018 d’une plateforme et d’un garage dédiés à l’innovation. Il est membre du Conseil d’administration de l’accélérateur F10 à Zurich. La digitalisation, l’innovation, la stratégie et la transformation sont ses principaux domaines d’expertise. Il est titulaire d’un Master en ingénierie et d’une formation postuniversitaire de l’IMD et de l’INSEAD en transformation digitale. Il jouit en outre de 20 ans d’expérience internationale (Europe, APAC) pendant lesquels il a travaillé pour le compte d’une entreprise mondiale de conseil et pour deux grandes institutions financières.

 

Informations complémentaires :
Vous trouverez des informations au sujet de HITS ici.

Download