Contact

Claims hotline

Annual Report 2015

Generali Group Switzerland hits targets and strengthens customer centricity
Apr 20, 2016. Posted in Gruppe

The Generali Group Switzerland hit its targets in the 2015 financial year. Amongst other things the company benefited from low claim rates, as no major natural disasters occurred in the reporting year.

  • The gross profit of Generali Group Switzerland resulted in CHF 155 million (+2,6% on a comparable basis to the prior year)
  • Improvement in combined ratio at 92,2%
  • Range of measures for consistent customer focus implemented

 

„We are very satisfied with the overall result. We have worked well and have been able to reach our targets”, says the new Chairman of the Board, Jaime Anchústegui.

 

“Our good result for the year is all the more satisfactory as market conditions tightened with the Swiss National Bank’s decision of January 2015 and the regulatory stipulations required an enormous effort”, said retiring CEO, Alfred Leu. “We put everything into adapting our insurance products to the realities of the market and our customers’ needs. Our customers are responding with very positive feedback and showing their loyalty to our company.”

 

Improvement in the combined ratio

Due to extraordinary and unique special influences in the financial year 2015, the gross profit resulted in CHF 155 million, representing a fall of 5,2% in relation to the previous year. In a like-for-like comparison (not taking into account the special influences) the gross profit shows a welcome increase of 2,6%. There was a slight decline of 2.7% in gross premiums to CHF 2,130.6 million. This was offset by a very satisfactory improvement in the combined ratio to 92.2% in the P&C sector. This underlines the sound technical result in the year under review. In the case of life insurance, thanks to products with periodic premiums the number of contracts concluded rose by 2.5%. Despite the challenging environment, the Investments division also played a major role in the gross profit. Its total value rose by 2.6% to CHF 16.4 billion.

 

Focussing on customers’ needs

The focus of Generali’s business is its customers. In the reporting year the company implemented various measures to continuously improve the quality of services and insurance solutions. “Nowadays we ask our customers for their opinion every time they are in contact with us”, said Alfred Leu. “We listen to them so we can understand their individual needs. In this way we learn from them and constantly improve our processes and our services.”

 

New management

As of the end of December 2015, Chief Executive Officer Alfred Leu stepped down. With effect from 1 January 2016 he has been in charge of the Generali Holding Vienna. Alfred Leu made a significant contribution to the company’s development in recent years. The Board of Directors and Management of Generali Group Switzerland would like to thank him for his great dedication and wish him all the best in his new endeavours.

 

Andreas Krümmel will take up the post of Chief Executive Officer on 1 May 2016.
On 7 April 2016 the Generali Group Switzerland elected former Deputy Chairman Jaime Anchústegui as Chairman.

 

 

The full 2015 Annual report with the Notes, the annual financial statements for the key Group companies and a review of the major initiatives and projects has been published in German and French on generali.ch/geschaeftsbericht2015 and generali.ch/rapportdegestion2015.

 

Updated version of 21 April, 2016

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Rapport de gestion 2015

Le Groupe Generali Suisse atteint ses objectifs annuels et renforce son orientation client
avr. 20, 2016. Posted in Gruppe

Au terme de l'exercice 2015, le Groupe Generali Suisse a atteint ses objectifs. L'entreprise a notamment profité d'une faible évolution des sinistres, en l'absence d'événements naturels de grande ampleur au cours de l'exercice sous revue.

  • Le résultat global du Groupe Generali Suisse s’inscrit à 155 millions de francs (+2.6% sur une base comparable à 2014)
  • Le ratio combiné est à nouveau amélioré et atteint une valeur de 92,2%
  • Des mesures ont été mises en œuvre pour renforcer systématiquement l'orientation client

 

«Nous sommes très satisfaits de notre résultat global. Nous avons bien travaillé et atteint nos objectifs», commente le nouveau Président du Conseil d’administration, Jaime Anchústegui.

 

«Notre bon résultat annuel est d'autant plus réjouissant que les conditions du marché se sont encore dégradées suite aux décisions prises par la banque nationale en janvier 2015 et que les exigences réglementaires représentent une très lourde charge», déclare le CEO sortant, Alfred Leu. «Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour adapter nos assurances aux conditions du marché et aux besoins de nos clients. Ces derniers nous en remercient avec leurs retours positifs et la confiance qu'ils accordent à notre société.»

 

Amélioration du ratio combiné

En raison des éléments extraordinaires et exceptionnels sur l'exercice 2015, il en découle un résultat global du Groupe Generali Suisse de 155 millions de francs, soit une baisse de 5,2% par rapport à l'année précédente. Sur une base like-for-like (sans prendre en compte les éléments exceptionnels), le résultat global fait état d'une hausse réjouissante de 2,6%. Les primes brutes enregistrées ont connu un léger recul, de 2,7%, pour se porter à 2130,6 millions de francs. En revanche, dans le domaine de l'assurance non-vie, le ratio combiné a connu une nouvelle amélioration et atteint 92,2%. Celle-ci souligne le résultat technique solide de l'exercice sous revue. En ce qui concerne les assurances-vie, les produits à primes périodiques ont permis d'augmenter de 2,5% le nombre de contrats conclus. Les placements de capitaux ont eux aussi contribué de façon significative à ce résultat global positif, en dépit d'un environnement difficile. Leur valeur totalise 16,4 milliards de francs, en hausse de 2,6%.

 

Orientation sur les besoins du client

Generali place ses clients au centre de ses activités. Afin d'améliorer régulièrement la qualité des prestations et des solutions d'assurance, la société a mis en œuvre diverses mesures au cours de l'exercice sous revue. «Désormais, nous demandons systématiquement l'avis de nos clients, après chaque contact», explique Alfred Leu. «Nous les écoutons pour comprendre leurs besoins spécifiques. Ainsi, nous apprenons grâce à eux et améliorons constamment nos processus et notre service.»

 

Nouvelle direction

Le Chief Executive Officer, Alfred Leu, s’est retiré de sa fonction fin décembre 2015. Depuis le 1er janvier 2016, il dirige la Generali Holding Vienna. Alfred Leu a fortement marqué l'évolution de la société au cours de ces dernières années. Le Conseil d'administration et le Comité de Direction du Groupe Generali Suisse le remercient pour sa grande implication et lui souhaitent tout le meilleur dans sa nouvelle fonction.

 

Le 1er mai 2016, Andreas Krümmel reprendra le poste de Chief Executive Officer.

Le 7 avril 2016, le conseil d'administration du Groupe Generali Suisse a élu l'ancien Vice-président, Jaime Anchústegui, en tant que Président.

 

 

Le rapport de gestion 2015 complet, avec les indicateurs commentés, les comptes annuels des principales sociétés holding et une rétrospective sur les initiatives et projets importants, est disponible sur generali.ch/rapportdegestion2015.

 

Edition complétée du 21 avril 2016

Download