Contact

Claims hotline

Eight out of ten young adults not saving for retirement

Apr 10, 2019.

760,000 young adults in Switzerland are not saving for retirement: they have no individual pension provision. This doesn’t have to be the case: straightforward, flexible pension solutions are available.

The prevailing mood among young people reflects the difficult economic environment. Saving has become a trend. And young adults are worried about their pension provision: it’s the No. 1 concern for Swiss youth. Nevertheless, eight out of ten under-25s have no retirement savings of their own. 760,000 young people do not have a pillar 3a solution with either a bank or insurance company. But why? The reason is that they find pension provision too complicated. They believe that saving for retirement is too expensive and that they can’t afford it.

 

A brand new product is now paving the way ahead: the new pillar 3a solution from Generali Switzerland is flexible, straightforward and financially rewarding. The digital opening process guides customers step by step to the right pillar 3a – in just 15 minutes. The amount and frequency of deposits is completely flexible – insured persons are free to decide when, how often and how much they want to pay in to pillar 3a. There is no annual fixed amount. Generali takes care of investing the savings in low-cost index funds, so there is no prior knowledge required. This unique package even includes risk protection: if customers become unable to work, Generali will pay up to CHF 3,000.– a year into their pillar 3a until they reach retirement age.

 

Further information: 3a.generali.ch

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Huit jeunes sur dix n’épargnent pas pour leurs vieux jours

avr. 10, 2019.

En Suisse, 760 000 jeunes adultes n’épargnent pas pour leurs vieux jours : ils n’ont pas de prévoyance vieillesse individuelle. Ce n’est pas une fatalité : il existe des solutions de prévoyance simples et flexibles.

La jeunesse actuelle est marquée par l’environnement économique difficile. La tendance est à l’épargne. Et les jeunes adultes se préoccupent de leur prévoyance vieillesse : il s’agit même en Suisse de la préoccupation numéro une. Malgré cela, huit personnes de moins de 25 ans sur dix n’ont pas de prévoyance individuelle. 760 000 jeunes femmes et hommes n’ont pas de prévoyance sous la forme d’un pilier 3a auprès d’une banque ou d’une assurance. Pourquoi cela ? La raison est qu’ils considèrent la prévoyance comme trop compliquée. Ils pensent que cotiser pour un pilier 3a coûte cher et qu’ils ne peuvent se le permettre.

 

Un produit lancé récemment ouvre aujourd’hui la voie : le nouveau pilier 3a de Generali Suisse est flexible, simple et rentable. Le processus de conclusion en ligne guide les clients pas à pas vers le pilier 3a qui leur convient – ce en 15 minutes seulement. Le montant et la fréquence des paiements sont complètement flexibles – les assurés décident eux-mêmes quand, à quelle fréquence et quel montant ils souhaitent verser dans leur pilier 3a. Il n’y a pas de montant fixe annuel. Generali se charge d’investir l’épargne dans des fonds indiciels avantageux, aucune connaissance préalable n’est nécessaire. Cette offre unique en son genre comprend également une couverture des risques : si le client se retrouve en incapacité de gain, Generali verse jusqu’à CHF 3000.– par an dans le pilier 3a du client jusqu’à ce qu’il atteigne l’âge de la retraite.

 

Informations supplémentaires : 3a.generali.ch

Download