Contact

Claims hotline

Consultation process concluded at Generali Group Switzerland

Jan 31, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • The consultation process opened on 22 November 2016 at Generali Switzerland was concluded on 31 January 2017. The proposals submitted by the Employee Representative Committee were carefully evaluated.
  • Based on a new overall assessment, the Executive Board has decided to reduce the scale of the job relocation.
  • 48 of the 108 jobs that were under discussion will remain in Nyon. 

Within the new strategy and the associated intention to relocate 108 jobs from Nyon to Adliswil, Generali Group Switzerland opened the consultation process on 22 November 2016 by providing information on the strategic realignment and gave the employees the opportunity to voice their opinions regarding the plan.

One of the objectives of the new strategy is a lean and focused organisational structure, in which key functions are bundled and, to a significant extent, amalgamated at the registered office in Adliswil. 

 

Active dialogue between Employee Representative Committee and Executive Board

The Executive Board and the Employee Representative Committee engaged in active dialogue during the consultation phase. The Employee Representative Committee was given until 13 January 2017 to draft and submit proposals. The Executive Board carefully examined the Employee Representative Committee’s written report and, based on the various aspects, undertook a new overall assessment with regard to the planned job transfer. The CEO Andreas Krümmel informed personally today the employees about the decision.

 

Reduced transfer of jobs

It was decided that 48 jobs would remain in Nyon and be exempted from the transfer, thereby significantly reducing the scale of the transfer. All employees affected by the transfer will be given the opportunity to work in Adliswil in the future. The company will examine individual solutions for those employees who do not accept this offer and will also offer a social plan.

 

Phased implementation

Now that the consultation process is concluded, the employees can be informed of the next concrete steps. The job transfers will be implemented in phases and are to be completed by the end of 2017. 

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Fin de la procédure de consultation au sein du Groupe Generali Suisse

janv. 31, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • La procédure de consultation ouverte le 22 novembre 2016 au sein de Generali Suisse s’est achevée le 31 janvier 2017. Les propositions soumises par la représentation des employés ont été examinées en détail.
  • A l’issue d’une nouvelle évaluation globale, le Comité de Direction a opté pour un transfert réduit.
  • Sur les 108 postes en discussion, 48 resteront à Nyon. 

En annonçant sa réorientation stratégique et son intention de transférer 108 postes de travail de Nyon à Adliswil, le Groupe Generali Suisse avait ouvert la procédure de consultation le 22 novembre 2016. Le personnel avait ainsi l’occasion de prendre position au sujet des mesures prévues.

La nouvelle stratégie vise entre autres à mettre en place une structure organisationnelle allégée et concentrée en regroupant des fonctions centrales et en les fusionnant en grande partie au siège d’Adliswil.

 

Dialogue actif entre la représentation des employés et le Comité de Direction

Le Comité de Direction et la représentation des employés ont entretenu un dialogue actif durant la phase de consultation. La représentation des employés avait jusqu’au 13 janvier 2017 pour élaborer des propositions et les soumettre. Le Comité de Direction a examiné en détail le rapport écrit soumis par la représentation des employés, et compte tenu des différents aspects, a procédé à une nouvelle évaluation globale concernant le transfert de postes prévu. Les collaborateurs ont été informés aujourd’hui de la décision par le CEO, M. Andreas Krümmel, en personne.

 

Réduction du nombre de transferts de postes

Il a été décidé que 48 postes resteront à Nyon et seront exclus du transfert. Le nombre de transferts de postes s’en trouve ainsi considérablement réduit. Tous les collaborateurs concernés par le transfert auront la possibilité de travailler à Adliswil. L’entreprise réfléchit à des solutions individuelles avec les collaborateurs qui n’accepteront pas cette offre. L’entreprise proposera également un plan social.

 

Mise en œuvre progressive

La procédure de consultation étant à présent terminée, les collaborateurs peuvent être informés sur les prochaines étapes concrètes. Le transfert de postes sera réalisé progressivement et doit être terminé d’ici à la fin 2017. 

Download