Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland and Swiss Post Solutions (SPS) conclude their cooperation

May 23, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • The Generali Group Switzerland and Swiss Post Solutions (SPS) have concluded an agreement to collaborate. This step ensures Generali Switzerland’s long-term logistics services.
  • The duties and responsibilities in the mailroom area and the document digitisation departments in Adliswil and Nyon, both of Generali (Schweiz) Holding AG’s registered offices, will be outsourced to SPS on 1 September 2017.
  • As of this date, all employees hired on a permanent basis as part of the "Document Management Services" teams in Adliswil and Nyon will be transferred to Swiss Post Solutions as part of a takeover of Generali Switzerland and will continue to carry out the same activities at the same locations.This secures the jobs in the transition to SPS and nothing changes for those individuals affected until the change of the employer.
  • SPS guarantees the current quality of service and the services levels. This ensures a seamless transition of the service and responsibilities.

The management of the Generali Group Switzerland has decided on a collaboration with Swiss Post Solutions (SPS), the market leader in Switzerland in the field of information logistics. "This step ensures Generali Switzerland’s logistics services in the long term and we also benefit from the high innovation potential in the field of information logistics that SPS can offer as the market leader in Switzerland," says Andreas Krümmel, CEO of the Generali Group Switzerland.

Damian Baer, Director of Swiss Post Solutions Switzerland, says: "We are delighted that Generali has decided to outsource its logistics and digitisation to Swiss Post Solutions and that we can support Generali in its digital transformation for the long term. With this step, Generali will be able to offer its customers significantly shorter turnaround times."


The duties and responsibilities in the mailroom area and the document digitisation departments in Adliswil and Nyon, both of Generali (Schweiz) Holding AG’s registered offices, will be outsourced to SPS on 1 September 2017. As of this date, all employees hired on a permanent basis as part of the "Document Management Services" teams in Adliswil and Nyon will be transferred to Swiss Post Solutions as part of a takeover of Generali Switzerland and will continue to carry out the same activities at the same locations.This secures the jobs in the transition to SPS and nothing changes for those individuals affected until the change of the employer.

 

A total of 31 people currently work on a permanent basis in the mailroom and document digitisation area at the two locations in Adliswil and Nyon, and they will retain their jobs after the company takeover.

 

SPS guarantees the current quality of service and the services levels. This ensures a seamless transition of the service and responsibilities.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Generali Suisse et Swiss Post Solutions (SPS) concluent une coopération

mai 23, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • Le Groupe Generali Suisse et Swiss Post Solutions (SPS) ont décidé de conclure une coopération. C’est une solution qui pérennise la fourniture des prestations logistiques de Generali Suisse sur le long terme.
  • Les tâches dans le domaine de la gestion de la salle courrier et de la numérisation documentaire à Adliswil et à Nyon, les deux sièges de Generali (Suisse) Holding SA, seront externalisées à SPS le 1er septembre 2017.
  • A cette date, tous les collaborateurs fixes des équipes «Document Management Services» travaillant à Adliswil et à Nyon seront transférés de Generali Suisse à Swiss Post Solutions dans le cadre d’une reprise d’exploitation et continueront d’exercer les mêmes activités sur les mêmes sites. Le transfert à SPS assure donc la garantie des emplois et ne change rien pour les personnes concernées, si ce n’est l’employeur.
  • SPS garantit la qualité actuelle de la fourniture des prestations et les niveaux de service. La transition de la fourniture des prestations et des responsabilités sera ainsi parfaitement assurée.

Le Comité de Direction du Groupe Generali Suisse a décidé de conclure une coopération avec Swiss Post Solutions (SPS), le leader suisse du marché de la logistique de l’information. «C’est une solution qui pérennise la fourniture des prestations logistiques de Generali Suisse sur le long terme et qui nous fait en outre bénéficier du puissant potentiel d’innovation qui caractérise SPS en sa qualité de leader suisse du marché de la logistique de l’information», dit Andreas Krümmel, CEO du Groupe Generali Suisse.


Damian Baer, Directeur de Swiss Post Solutions Switzerland, dit: «Nous sommes ravis que Generali ait décidé d’externaliser sa logistique et sa numérisation à Swiss Post Solutions et de pouvoir accompagner Generali sur la voie de la transformation numérique. Cette étape va permettre à Generali de nettement raccourcir ses temps de traitement en faveur de ses clients».

 

Les tâches dans le domaine de la gestion de la salle courrier et de la numérisation documentaire à Adliswil et à Nyon, les deux sièges de Generali (Suisse) Holding SA, seront externalisées à SPS le 1er septembre 2017. A cette date, tous les collaborateurs fixes des équipes «Document Management Services» travaillant à Adliswil et à Nyon seront transférés de Generali Suisse à Swiss Post Solutions dans le cadre d’une reprise d’exploitation et continueront d’exercer les mêmes activités sur les mêmes sites. Le transfert à SPS assure donc la garantie des emplois et ne change rien pour les personnes concernées, si ce n’est l’employeur.

 

L’effectif fixe employé à la gestion de la salle courrier et à la numérisation documentaire sur les deux sites d’Adliswil et de Nyon compte au total 31 personnes, avant et après la reprise de l’exploitation.

 

SPS garantit la qualité actuelle de la fourniture des prestations et les niveaux de service. La transition de la fourniture des prestations et des responsabilités sera ainsi parfaitement assurée.

Download