Contact

Claims hotline

Mike Fuhrmann new Chief Marketing & Customer Officer at Generali

Jul 3, 2018.
  • As of 20 August 2018, Mike Fuhrmann will become the director of the Marketing area as Chief Marketing & Customer Officer. He will therefore become a member of the executive management of Generali Switzerland.
  • Mike Fuhrmann has many years’ experience in the area of marketing and branding. He most recently worked as Chief Creative Officer at Hocoma.
  • Generali Switzerland is incorporating the theme of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) into its core business. The director of this new area will be Roger Stieger, the previous Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer.

As Chief Marketing & Customer Officer, Mike Fuhrmann will take over the management of the Marketing area and become a member of the executive management of Generali Switzerland. He will take over this area from Roger Stieger, the previous Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer, who will become director of the newly created CSR area. Mike Fuhrmann has been a specialist in the area of marketing and branding for more than 15 years and has occupied senior positions, both on the agency and and the industry side. Mike Fuhrmann will take up his post at Generali Switzerland on 20 August 2018.


Anchoring Corporate Social Responsibility


The Generali Group is aware of its responsibility and would like to make an important contribution to a healthy, balanced and sustainable society. For this reason, Generali Switzerland is anchoring Corporate Social Responsibility within its core business. It has been able to secure the services of Roger Stieger to work as director of this new area – the previous Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer. He will remain responsible for the Marketing area until the arrival of Mike Fuhrmann, whilst also immediately taking up his new role as Director of CSR. This change at Marketing goes hand in hand with a restructuring: CSR and now Communications as well will be directly answerable to CEO Andreas Krümmel.


Marketing under new management


Mike Fuhrmann has been a specialist in the marketing and branding area for more than 15 years. During this time, he has created numerous innovative brand experiences for global players such as Bayer, DHL, ING, NN Life and Zurich. Since 2014, Mike Fuhrmann has been in charge of the marketing, communication and product management areas as Chief Creative Officer for Hocoma, a Swiss medtech company and global market leader in robotic rehabilitation. Following the successful merger with DIH International in 2016, he has also took over the management of the marketing for the Group's Rehab Division (Beijing) and the research partner Motek (Amsterdam) as Global Vice President Marketing.


Mike Fuhrmann: «Turn the customer into the hero of your story. In today’s digital world, sustainable success will only go to those companies for which the real brand ambassadors are the customers and not the company’s marketing. I am really looking forward to enhancing the customer experience for Generali within a fantastic and committed team and turning Generali Switzerland into a protagonist of its own corporate history through fun, creativity and innovation.»


Alongside his passion for emotional brand experiences, Mike Fuhrmann holds a degree in Business Administration and is also a trained fiction producer and an award-winning screenplay writer. Mike Fuhrmann was born in 1976 and lives with his wife and two children in Horgen.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Mike Fuhrmann sera le nouveau Chief Marketing & Customer Officer de Generali

juil. 3, 2018.
  • Le 20 août 2018, Mike Fuhrmann reprendra la conduite du département Marketing en tant que Chief Marketing & Customer Officer. Il intégrera à cette occasion le Comité de Direction de Generali Suisse.
  • Mike Fuhrmann dispose d’une longue expérience dans le domaine du Marketing et de la gestion de marques. Il occupait en dernier lieu le poste de Chief Creative Officer au sein de Hocoma.
  • La Corporate Social Responsibility sera désormais au coeur des opérations de Generali Suisse. Roger Stieger, actuel Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer, prendra la tête de ce nouveau département.

Mike Fuhrmann reprendra en tant que Chief Marketing & Customer Officer la conduite du département Marketing et intégrera à cette occasion le Comité de Direction de Generali Suisse. Il succèdera à Roger Stieger, actuel Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer, qui prendra la tête du département CSR nouvellement créé. Mike Fuhrmann travaille depuis plus de 15 ans en tant que spécialiste du Marketing et de la gestion de marques et a occupé des postes à responsabilité aussi bien du côté agence qu’entreprise. Mike Fuhrmann entrera en fonction au sein de Generali Suisse le 20 août 2018.


Ancrage de la Corporate Social Responsibility


Le Groupe Generali est conscient de sa responsabilité et souhaite contribuer de façon significative à une société saine, équilibrée et durable. C’est pourquoi Generali Suisse incorpore la Corporate Social Responsibility (Responsabilité Sociale d’Entreprise) à son coeur de métier. Roger Stieger, actuel Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer, a accepté de prendre la tête de ce nouveau département. Il assumera la conduite du Marketing jusqu’à l’arrivée de Mike Fuhrmann et prend en parallèle avec effet immédiat ses nouvelles fonctions de Director CSR. Ce changement au sein du Marketing s’accompagne d’une restructuration : La CSR et désormais également le service Communications seront tous deux placés sous la supervision directe du CEO Andreas Krümmel.


Nouvelle direction pour le Marketing


Mike Fuhrmann travaille depuis plus de 15 ans en tant que spécialiste du Marketing et de la gestion de marques. Sur cette période, il a créé de nombreuses expériences de marque innovantes pour des acteurs globaux tels que Bayer, DHL, ING, NN Life et Zurich. Mike Fuhrmann est depuis 2014 Chief Creative Officer au sein de Hocoma, entreprise suisse spécialisée dans la fabrication de matériel médical et leader mondial de la rééducation robotique. Il y conduit à ce titre les domaines Marketing, Communication et Product Management. Depuis la fusion en 2016 avec DIH International, il assume également en tant que Global Vice President Marketing la conduite du Marketing de la Rehab Division du groupe (à Pékin) ainsi que du partenaire de recherche Motek (à Amsterdam).

 

Mike Fuhrmann commente : « Fais du client le héros de ton histoire. Dans le monde digital d’aujourd’hui, seules les entreprises dont les clients, et non le marketing, sont les véritables ambassadeurs, réussiront à long terme. Je me réjouis beaucoup de collaborer avec une équipe formidable et engagée pour améliorer l’expérience client de Generali. Et de mettre du plaisir, de la créativité et de l’innovation au service de Generali Suisse afin qu’elle devienne protagoniste de sa propre histoire. »


En parallèle de sa passion à créer de l’émotion autour des marques, Mike Fuhrmann, titulaire d’un diplôme de gestion d’entreprise, s’est également formé à la réalisation de fictions et est un scénariste primé. Mike Fuhrmann est né en 1976 et vit à Horgen avec sa femme et ses deux enfants.

Download