Contact

Claims hotline

Alexander Lacher to be appointed the new General Counsel of the Generali Group Switzerland

Feb 2, 2018.
  • With effect from 1 April 2018, as General Counsel, Alexander Lacher will be taking over the department of Legal & Compliance and appointed a member of the Management of the Generali Group Switzerland.
  • Alexander Lacher has over 15 years’ experience in key legal positions in the insurance sector. In his most recent post he led the department of Insurance Law at Ernst & Young (EY).
  • He is the co-author of the Basler Kommentar on the Swiss Insurance Supervision Act and regularly publishes articles on the subject of insurance law. Alexander Lacher is also a lecturer at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW) in compliance and labour law. 

Alexander Lacher has been working in the insurance sector for over 15 years. He led the department of Insurance Law at Ernst & Young (EY) from October 2015. Prior to that he worked in the international corporate client business of the Zurich as Senior Compliance Officer, as Head of Legal & Compliance at the sickness and accident insurer ÖKK and as General Counsel and Administrative Secretary at Twelve Capital AG, an asset manager specialising in insurance.

 

Alexander Lacher studied and gained his doctorate at the University of Zurich. His thesis was on the subject of «Restructuring from the Viewpoint of Swiss Insurance Supervision». He gained his MBA at the Booth School of Business of the University of Chicago. Alexander Lacher is co-author of the Basler Kommentar on the Swiss Insurance Supervision Act and regularly publishes articles on the subject of insurance law. Alexander Lacher is also a lecturer at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW) in compliance and labour law.

 

«Law and Compliance are key strategic factors for insurers. I am eagerly looking forward to bringing my personal experiences to bear as a way of contributing towards the long-term corporate success of Generali Switzerland», says Alexander Lacher.

 

Alexander Lacher is 41 years old and lives in the Canton of Schwyz. He will be taking up his post with the Generali Group Switzerland on 1 April 2018, taking over from Hans-Ulrich Schoch.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Alexander Lacher sera le nouveau General Counsel du Groupe Generali Suisse

févr. 2, 2018.
  • Au 1er avril 2018, Alexander Lacher reprendra, en qualité de General Counsel, la direction du domaine d’activité Legal & Compliance et sera, à ce titre, membre du Comité de Direction du Groupe Generali Suisse.
  • Alexander Lacher occupe depuis plus de 15 ans des fonctions juridiques clés dans le domaine des assurances. Il dirigeait en dernier lieu le service juridique des assurances de Ernst & Young (EY).
  • Il est co-auteur du Basler Kommentar de la Loi sur la surveillance des assurances et publie régulièrement des articles sur le droit des assurances. Alexander Lacher enseigne également le droit du travail et la compliance à l’Université des sciences appliquées de Zurich (ZHAW). 

Alexander Lacher est actif dans le secteur des assurances depuis plus de 15 ans. Il dirigeait, depuis octobre 2015, le service juridique des assurances de Ernst & Young (EY). Avant cela, il a été Senior Compliance Officer pour les affaires entreprises internationales de la Zurich, puis responsable Legal & Compliance auprès de l’assurance accident et maladie ÖKK ainsi que General Counsel et secrétaire du conseil d’administration de Twelve Capital AG, une société d’assurances spécialisée dans la gestion de fortune.

 

Alexander Lacher est diplômé de l’Universität Zürich. Son doctorat traite de la thématique « Les restructurations du point de vue de la surveillance des assurances en Suisse ». Il a, par la suite, obtenu un MBA à la Business School de l’université de Chicago. Alexander Lacher est co-auteur du Basler Kommentar de la Loi sur la surveillance des assurances et publie régulièrement des articles sur le droit des assurances. Il enseigne également le droit du travail et la compliance à l’Université des sciences appliquées de Zurich (ZHAW).

 

« Le droit et la compliance sont des facteurs clés stratégiques pour les assureurs. Je me réjouis beaucoup de contribuer, de par mon expérience, au succès durable de Generali Suisse », indique Alexander Lacher.

 

Alexander Lacher a 41 ans et vit dans le canton de Schwyz. Il entrera en fonction auprès du Groupe Generali Suisse le 1er avril 2018 et reprendra ainsi les responsabilités de Hans-Ulrich Schoch.

Download