Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland: realignment of the Executive Board

Oct 25, 2019.

Generali Switzerland is to undergo a managerial realignment with effect from 1 January 2020. Three new members will be joining the Executive Board: Sepp Ruchti as Chief Distribution Partner Management, Patrick Deucher as Chief Sales Network Management and Ralph Schmid as Chief Life & Pensions.

The organisational changes in part affect distribution, which will in future be represented by two seats on the Executive Board with Sepp Ruchti as Chief Distribution Partner Management and Patrick Deucher as Chief Sales Network Management. Sepp Ruchti, currently Director of Distribution Partners, will retain responsibility for the Distribution Partner Department. Patrick Deucher, currently Head of Commercial Non-Life, will take charge of Sales Network Management with immediate effect. Roberto Bastino, the current Chief Sales Network Management, will take over as Head of Zurich Region with immediate effect. Ralph Schmid will assume leadership of the Life & Pensions area. He succeeds Bernhard Locher, who is retiring after serving for ten years on the Executive Board.

 

The realignment will lead to the closer collaboration of all customer-facing units and enhance Generali’s competitiveness. These three appointments are subject to approval by FINMA.

 

In the wake of these changes, the Chief Distribution Officer, Roger Jansen, and Chief Investment Officer (CIO), René Schmidli, have decided to leave the company to pursue new professional challenges. Michael Bänziger will head up the newly organised Investment Business Area as CIO ad interim. CEO Andreas Krümmel: “I would like to thank Roger Jansen and René Schmidli for their successful and long-standing commitment to Generali Switzerland and look forward to pressing ahead with our strategic realignment together with the new management team. I also want to thank Bernhard Locher for his great contribution and wish him all the best for his well-earned retirement.”

 

Sepp Ruchti (47) has been working in the insurance industry for almost 20 years at national and international level. Prior to assuming the position of Director of Distribution Partner Management at Generali in late 2017, he held various management positions at Zurich Insurance Group and Swiss Life. He holds a Masters in Biology from the University of Zurich and an MBA from Columbia Business School.

 

Patrick Deucher (42) has around 15 years of experience in the insurance industry. He previously worked for AXA Winterthur and Zurich Insurance Group in Switzerland and the US in various management and sales positions. Since the autumn of 2017 he has headed up Corporate Business at Generali Switzerland. Deucher holds a degree in business finance from the University of St. Gallen (HSG).

 

Ralph Schmid (42) has many years of international experience working with insurance companies and banks in the pensions segment. He began his career in 2003 at Generali and since spring 2019 has been Deputy Chief Life & Pension. As a Certified Financial Analyst and Wealth Manager (AZEK), he also brings with him a background in finance.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Generali Suisse : restructuration du Comité de Direction

oct. 25, 2019.

Generali Suisse réorganise le Comité de Direction au 1er janvier 2020. Les nouveaux membres en sont Sepp Ruchti, responsable des partenaires de vente, Patrick Deucher, responsable du service externe, et Ralph Schmid, responsable Life & Pension.

Les changements organisationnels affectent notamment la Vente, qui disposera à l’avenir de deux sièges au Comité de Direction : Sepp Ruchti en tant que Chief Distribution Partner Management et Patrick Deucher en tant que Chief Sales Network Management. Sepp Ruchti conserve sa fonction actuelle de Director Distribution Partner pour le domaine des partenaires de vente. Patrick Deucher, jusqu’ici Responsable Commercial Non-Life, assume dès maintenant la responsabilité du service externe. Roberto Bastino, l’actuel responsable du service externe, reprend la direction de la région de Zurich avec effet immédiat. Ralph Schmid prendra la direction du domaine Life & Pension. Il succèdera à Bernhard Locher, qui prend sa retraite après dix ans d’activité au sein du Comité de Direction.

 

Cette restructuration permettra de mieux mettre en réseau toutes les unités orientées clients et de renforcer la compétitivité de Generali. Ces trois nominations sont communiquées sous réserve de l’approbation de la FINMA.

 

Dans le cadre de ces changements, le Chief Distribution Officer, Roger Jansen, et le Chief Investment Officer, René Schmidli, ont décidé de quitter l’entreprise pour se réorienter professionnellement. Michael Bänziger dirigera le domaine Investment réorganisé en tant que CIO ad interim. CEO, Andreas Krümmel : « Je tiens à remercier Roger Jansen et René Schmidli pour leur engagement précieux et de longue date en faveur de Generali Suisse et je me réjouis de poursuivre notre réorientation stratégique avec la nouvelle équipe de direction. Je remercie Bernhard Locher pour ses importantes prestations et lui adresse mes meilleurs vœux pour sa retraite bien méritée. »

 

Sepp Ruchti (47 ans) est actif dans le secteur de l’assurance depuis près de 20 ans au niveau national et international. Avant de prendre ses fonctions de Director Distribution Partner Management chez Generali fin 2017, il a travaillé chez Zurich Insurance Group et Swiss Life dans différentes fonctions de conduite. Il est titulaire d’un Master en biologie de l’Université de Zurich et d’un MBA de la Columbia Business School.

 

Patrick Deucher (42 ans) a près de 15 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de l’assurance. Il a travaillé pour AXA Winterthur et Zurich Insurance Group en Suisse et aux États-Unis dans diverses fonctions de conduite et de vente. Depuis l’automne 2017, il est responsable des affaires entreprises chez Generali Suisse. Patrick Deucher est titulaire d’une licence de gestion d’entreprises en finances de l’Université de Saint-Gall (HSG).

 

Ralph Schmid (42 ans) possède une longue expérience internationale dans le domaine de la prévoyance, acquise tant auprès d’entreprises d’assurance que d’établissements bancaires. Il a débuté sa carrière chez Generali en 2003 et assume la fonction de Deputy Chief Life & Pension depuis le printemps 2019. En tant que Certified Financial Analyst and Wealth Manager (AZEK), il dispose en outre de connaissances financières

Download