Contact

Claims hotline

Philipp Keller to become new Chief Risk Officer of Generali Switzerland

Mar 17, 2021.

Philipp Keller will take up the position of Chief Risk Officer at Generali Switzerland on 1 May 2021. He will become a member of the Executive Board.

As the new Chief Risk Officer (CRO) of Generali Switzerland, Philipp Keller will become head of the Risk Management Division and a member of the Executive Board from 1 May 2021. He succeeds Hans-Jürgen Wolter in this position.

 

Mr Keller helped develop and implement the Swiss Solvency Test (SST) while working at the Federal Office of Private Insurance (FOPI, now FINMA). From 2009 to 2018, he was Head of Financial Risk Management at audit and consulting firm Deloitte in Zurich, where he led a team of quantitative analysts and experts in qualitative risk management as well as advising companies in the financial sector. He then went on to serve as Chief Operating Officer at asset manager Quantica Capital, where he was in charge of business operations and risk management. Before joining Generali Switzerland, he was a Senior Advisor for the risk management and regulations arm of Boston Consulting Group.

 

Mr Keller studied Mathematics at ETH Zurich, specialising in mathematical statistics and dynamical systems. In 1996, he earned a Ph.D. from ETH Zurich with his thesis on "Dynamical Systems and Numerical Analysis". He is a board member of the Swiss Association of Actuaries (SAV/ASA). He also supports the University of Zurich as a member of the Advisory Board of its Center for Finance and Insurance.

 

"To create long-term value for the company, my task as Chief Risk Officer is to ensure that risks are managed in such a way that the expectations of the insured, the shareholders and all the other stakeholders of Generali Switzerland are met," says Mr Keller of his new position at Generali Switzerland.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Switzerland: "Philipp Keller has worked in all areas of the financial sector – on the corporate side, on the supervisory side and as a consultant. Our company will benefit from his extensive experience in risk management and regulatory issues."

 

Mr Keller is 56, a Swiss citizen and lives in Ermatingen (Thurgau).

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Philipp Keller sera le nouveau Chief Risk Officer de Generali Suisse

mars 17, 2021.

Philipp Keller assumera à compter du 1er mai 2021 la fonction de Chief Risk Officer de Generali Suisse. Il intégrera le Comité de Direction.

En tant que nouveau Chief Risk Officer de Generali Suisse, Philipp Keller dirigera à compter du 1er mai 2021 le département Risk Management et sera membre du Comité de Direction. Il succédera dans cette fonction à Hans-Jürgen Wolter.

 

Philipp Keller a participé au développement et à l’implémentation du Swiss Solvency Test (SST) auprès de l’Office fédéral des assurances privées (OFAP, désormais FINMA). De 2009 à 2018, il était en charge de la gestion des risques financiers auprès de l’entreprise d’audit et de conseil Deloitte à Zurich. Il y dirigeait une équipe d’analystes quantitatifs et d’experts dans la gestion qualitative des risques et conseillait les entreprises du secteur financier. Il a ensuite été responsable, en tant que Chief Operating Officer, de l’activité opérationnelle et de la gestion des risques du gérant de fortune Quantica Capital. Avant d’intégrer Generali Suisse, il travaillait en tant que Senior Advisor dans les domaines Risk Management et Regulations pour la société de conseil stratégique Boston Consulting Group.

 

Philipp Keller a étudié les mathématiques à l’EPFZ et s’est spécialisé dans les statistiques mathématiques et les systèmes dynamiques. En 1996, il a soutenu une thèse à l’EPFZ dans le domaine « Dynamical Systems and Numerical Analysis ». Il est membre du comité de l’Association Suisse des Actuaires (ASA). Il apporte également son soutien au « Center for Finance and Insurance » de l’Université de Zurich en tant que conseiller scientifique.

 

« Afin que l’entreprise crée de la valeur à long terme, je m’assure en tant que Chief Risk Officer que les risques sont gérés de manière à répondre aux attentes des personnes assurées, des actionnaires et de toutes les autres parties prenantes de Generali Suisse », indique Philipp Keller au sujet de ses nouvelles responsabilités au sein de Generali Suisse.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO de Generali Suisse, ajoute : « Philipp Keller a travaillé dans le secteur financier, aussi bien du côté des entreprises que de l’autorité de surveillance, ainsi que dans le conseil. Il apporte à notre entreprise une solide expérience de la gestion des risques et des questions de réglementation. »

 

Philipp Keller a 56 ans, est citoyen suisse et vit à Ermatingen (TG).

 

Download