Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland, Bligg and the Swiss Music Awards champion the country’s young musical talent

Aug 11, 2020.

The newly launched music development programme, SMA Kids by Generali, is aimed at children aged six to twelve. Budding young musicians have fun trying out a variety of instruments at one-day workshops, where they also get to meet one of the big names in the business: Bligg. This top artist will help the kids put together a song, with all the proceeds going to a foundation that supports socially disadvantaged families in Switzerland.

Music is so much more than playing notes. It's a means of expression, it conveys emotions and it accompanies us throughout our lives. Learning to play an instrument requires both discipline and passion. And a lot of what music teaches us can be transferred to other areas of our lives: creativity, perseverance, self-confidence and social skills. Valuable life lessons – especially for children. But music tuition is expensive and not everyone has access to this world.

 

SMA Kids by Generali – a programme promoting music skills for all

Generali Switzerland, Bligg and the Swiss Music Awards (SMA) are making the world of music more accessible to children. The three partners have joined forces to develop the SMA Kids by Generali programme, which promotes young talents between the ages of six and twelve. Five one-day workshops held in Zurich, Lucerne, Bern, Fribourg and Basel are a core element of the programme. The workshops are tailored exclusively to the children's needs. The main question is not 'which recorder best suits which child?'. Instead, it's all about letting the kids explore and learn about music, immerse themselves in it and try out all kinds of musical ideas. It's intended to boost their self-confidence and belief in their own talent.

 

Bligg to create a song for a good cause with kids

In the first part of the workshop, participants are given a basic introduction to music. They can try out a range of instruments and give their creativity free rein in rap and percussion sessions. In the second part, they join artist Bligg in writing a song, which is due to be launched in October. It will be available on all the usual streaming platforms and to download. All the proceeds from the song will go to The Human Safety Net Switzerland Foundation, an organisation set up by Generali Switzerland to improve the lives of socially disadvantaged families nationwide. In other words, through their music, the kids will be helping other kids.

 

"There's a whole lot of music hidden inside every child"

 For Swiss musician Bligg, giving kids encouragement is a matter close to his heart: "Music meant everything to me as a child. But, back then, my parents couldn't afford for me to take music lessons. Yet it's so important to give kids formative influences on their creative journey at an early stage. I'm convinced that every child has a whole lot of music hidden inside them. The workshops aim to bring that music to life, while also teaching the youngsters some fundamental lessons: trust in your vision, have the courage to express yourself and, above all – hang on in there. All that will be reflected in our song, which I'm really looking forward to."

 

Generali Switzerland and the SMA champion future talent

Mike Fuhrmann, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer and Member of the Executive Board of Generali Switzerland, explains: "The fact that not all children have the same chance to develop their musical skills moved us to launch this programme. This is our way of giving young people the opportunity to unlock their talent and develop their creativity. We're delighted that the proceeds from the song that Bligg will record together with the kids will help improve the lives of socially disadvantaged families in Switzerland."

 

Marc Gobeli, Managing Director of SMA, is thrilled to be working together with Generali Switzerland and Bligg: "The Swiss Music Awards have always been about promoting talent – and that starts with the very youngest. Who knows, maybe we'll be setting future SMA winners on their path to success."

 

SMA Kids by Generali workshops

14 August 2020: Zurich, Noerd

15 August 2020: Lucerne, Madeleine

19 August 2020: Bern, Du Theatre

21 August 2020: Fribourg, Gustav Manufactur

22 August 2020: Basel, Nordstern

 

For more information, visit

https://www.generali.ch/sma-kids

 

 

If you have any further questions, please contact:

 

Anna-Lena Huber, Generali Insurance Switzerland, anna-lena.huber@generali.com

Andrea Vogel, Swiss Music Awards, media@swissmusicawards.ch

Ben Moser, DreamStar Entertainment GmbH, bm@dreamstar-entertainment.ch 

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Generali Suisse, Bligg et les Swiss Music Awards s’engagent en faveur de la relève musicale suisse

août 11, 2020.

Initié il y a peu, le programme de promotion musicale « SMA Kids by Generali » s’adresse aux enfants âgés de six à douze ans. Dans le cadre d’ateliers d’une journée, les musiciens en herbe pourront s’essayer à différents instruments sur un mode ludique. Ils rencontreront à cette occasion une pointure de la scène musicale suisse alémanique, Bligg, et collaboreront avec lui à la création d’une chanson. Les recettes seront reversées en totalité à une association qui vient en aide aux familles socialement défavorisées de Suisse.

Faire de la musique ne consiste pas uniquement à suivre une partition. La musique est un moyen d’expression, elle véhicule des émotions et nous accompagne toute notre vie. Apprendre à jouer d’un instrument exige discipline et passion. La musique nous enseigne nombre de choses que nous pouvons ensuite transposer à la vraie vie : créativité, endurance, confiance en soi et compétences sociales. Des enseignements précieux, en particulier pour les enfants. Comme les leçons de musique coûtent cher, ce monde n’est cependant pas accessible à tous.

 

SMA Kids by Generali – un programme de promotion de la musique pour tous

Generali Suisse, Bligg et les Swiss Music Awards (SMA) rendent le monde de la musique accessible aux enfants. Ensemble, les trois partenaires ont créé le programme « SMA Kids by Generali » visant à encourager les jeunes talents âgés de six à douze ans. Au cœur de ce programme, cinq ateliers d’une journée, conçus spécifiquement en fonction des besoins des enfants, accueilleront les jeunes musiciens dans les villes de Zurich, Lucerne, Berne, Fribourg et Bâle. Lors de ces ateliers, il ne s’agira pas prioritairement de trouver l’instrument qui convient à chacun. Les enfants auront plutôt la possibilité de découvrir la musique par eux-mêmes, de s’y plonger et de se défouler. Avec pour finalité de développer leur confiance en eux et croire en leur talent.

 

Bligg et les enfants chantent pour la bonne cause

Dans la première partie de l’atelier, les participantes et participants suivront une initiation aux bases de la musique. Ils pourront essayer différents instruments et laisser libre cours à leur créativité à l’occasion de sessions de rap et de percussions. Dans la deuxième partie, les enfants créeront une chanson, en collaboration avec l’artiste Bligg. Cette dernière sera lancée en octobre et disponible au téléchargement ainsi que sur toutes les plateformes de streaming habituelles. Les recettes générées seront reversées en totalité à « The Human Safety Net Switzerland Foundation ». Cette fondation appartenant à Generali Suisse s’engage en faveur des familles socialement défavorisées de Suisse. Ainsi, les enfants viennent en aide, par leur musique, à d’autres enfants.

 

« La musique sommeille en chaque enfant »

Pour le chanteur suisse Bligg, soutenir et encourager les enfants sur la voie de la musique est une affaire de cœur : « Enfant, la musique était déjà tout pour moi. Mais mes parents n’avaient pas les moyens de m’offrir des cours de musique. Il est très important de donner tôt aux enfants des impulsions leur permettant de stimuler leur créativité. Je suis convaincu que la musique sommeille en chaque enfant. Dans le cadre des ateliers, nous voulons la faire résonner et transmettre également aux enfants des bases qu’ils pourront emporter sur leur chemin de vie : croire en sa vision, avoir le courage de s’exprimer et surtout – ne pas se laisser abattre. C’est aussi ce que nous exprimerons dans la chanson. Je m’en réjouis beaucoup. »

 

Generali Suisse et les SMA misent sur les talents de demain

Mike Fuhrmann, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer et membre du Comité de Direction de Generali Suisse, explique : « Les enfants n’ont pas tous les mêmes chances en matière d’apprentissage musical. C’est ce qui nous a poussés à initier ce programme. Nous donnons ainsi aux jeunes la possibilité de découvrir leurs talents et de progresser dans le domaine créatif. Nous sommes très heureux que les recettes générées par la chanson que Bligg enregistrera avec les enfants profitent aux familles socialement défavorisées de Suisse. »

 

Marc Gobeli, directeur des SMA, se réjouit de cette collaboration avec Generali Suisse et Bligg : « Les Swiss Music Awards se consacrent depuis toujours à la promotion des talents – et cela commence par la relève. Qui sait, nous permettrons peut-être ainsi à de futures gagnantes ou futurs gagnants des SMA de découvrir leur vocation. »

 

Ateliers « SMA Kids by Generali »

14 août 2020 : Zurich, Noerd

15 août 2020 : Lucerne, Madeleine

19 août 2020 : Berne, Du Théâtre

21 août 2020 : Fribourg, Gustav Manufactur

22 août 2020 : Bâle, Nordstern

 

Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sous

https://www.generali.ch/sma-kids

 

Nous nous tenons à votre disposition en cas de questions :

 

Anna-Lena Huber, Generali Assurances Suisse, anna-lena.huber@generali.com

Andrea Vogel, Swiss Music Awards, media@swissmusicawards.ch

Ben Moser, DreamStar Entertainment GmbH, bm@dreamstar-entertainment.ch 

 

Download