Contact

Claims hotline

Reward for secure homes

Sep 1, 2017.
  • The Generali Group Switzerland is rewarding people who have a secure home. Anyone who purchases a smart home device with prevention features and concludes a household insurance policy with Generali will get a discount on the device: https://generalismarthome.ch/
  • To this end, Generali is launching a smart home showroom in the Sihlcity mall where smart home devices will be on show until the 6th September for potential customers to try out.
  • For this project Generali Switzerland has entered into a collaboration arrangement with Nest und Media Markt. Together, they possess a concentration of smart home and insurance know-how.

What happens when you’re not at home? Smart home devices provide the answer. Cameras, motion sensors and smoke detectors or water sensors are linked to your smartphone and will send all the desired data from your own home to you, wherever you are, 24/7.

 

A more secure home – with simple installation

 

Generali Switzerland is committed to prevention and rewards customers who make their homes more secure. To this end, together with its partners, Generali has set up a showroom in the Sihlcity mall where the insurer will have a smart home living room on show until the 6th September. Smart home devices from the areas of security, prevention and lifestyle can be tested and seen working. The devices on show can be installed easily by Mr. and Mrs. Schweizer, without the need for any structural work.

 

Anyone who buys a smart home device with prevention features and concludes or renews a home insurance policy with Generali will get a discount on the device: https://generalismarthome.ch/

 

According to Roger Stieger, Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer of the Generali Group Switzerland, the smart home represents a growing customer need: “We are there to help our customers in the event of a claim. But we would prefer to help them avoid any damage or loss. In the smart home showroom, we will be demonstrating solutions that everyone can use to make their home more safe and secure.” 

Indoor light with motion sensors

 

For example, a smoke detector or a light fitted with a motion sensor in the living room is an aid to prevention, deterring unwanted visitors on the garden patio. Indoor and outdoor cameras show what's happening within your own four walls and even allows for a listening and voice communication link.

 

In addition to the security aspect, smart home devices also bring a whole range of other benefits. For example, they can help reduce energy costs or provide lifestyle choices. Lighting concepts, music, right up to the cleaning robot, anything is possible in the smart home.

 

For this project Generali Switzerland has entered into a collaboration arrangement with the smart home provider Nest und Media Markt. Together, they possess a concentration of smart home know-how.

 

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Les foyers sécurisés sont récompensés

sept. 1, 2017.
  • Le Groupe Generali Suisse récompense les foyers sécurisés. Les personnes qui achètent un appareil domotique (Smart Home) à caractère préventif et concluent une assurance ménage auprès de Generali bénéficient d’un rabais sur l’appareil: https://generalismarthome.ch/
  • En parallèle, Generali ouvre un showroom «Smart Home» au Sihlcity à Zurich. Les visiteurs y découvriront jusqu’au 6 septembre un salon équipé d’appareils domotiques qu’ils pourront tester à leur guise.
  • Generali Suisse collabore pour ce projet avec Nest et Media Markt. Ils réunissent ainsi leurs savoir-faire dans les domaines du Smart Home et de l’assurance. 

Que se passe-t-il quand vous n’êtes pas à la maison? Les appareils domotiques vous fournissent la réponse. Des caméras et détecteurs de mouvement, de fumée ou d’eau reliés à votre smartphone vous livrent en tout temps et où que vous soyez toutes les informations souhaitées relatives à votre foyer.

 

La sécurité du foyer – facile à installer

 

Generali Suisse s’engage en matière de prévention et récompense parmi ses clients ceux qui rendent leur foyer plus sûr. En collaboration avec des partenaires, elle ouvre un showroom au Sihlcity. L’assureur y présente jusqu’au 6 septembre un salon «Smart Home». Des appareils domotiques issus des domaines de la sécurité, de la prévention et du lifestyle et très simples à installer soi-même peuvent y être testés et expérimentés.

 

Les personnes qui achètent un appareil domotique à caractère préventif et concluent ou prolongent une assurance ménage auprès de Generali bénéficient d’un rabais sur l’appareil: https://generalismarthome.ch/

 

Roger Stieger, Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer du Groupe Generali Suisse, considère le Smart Home comme un besoin croissant de la clientèle: «Nous sommes aux côtés de nos clients en cas de sinistre. Mais nous préférons les aider à les éviter. Dans notre showroom «Smart Home», nous présentons des solutions grâce auxquelles tout un chacun peut rendre son foyer plus sûr.»

Lampe d’intérieur avec détecteur de mouvements

 

Un détecteur de fumée constitue par exemple une mesure de prévention, tout comme une lampe de salon munie d’un détecteur de mouvements qui dissuadera tout visiteur indésirable qui s’aventurerait dans le jardin. Des caméras d’intérieur ou d’extérieur nous montrent ce qui se passe dans nos murs et disposent d’une fonction permettant de se connecter pour écouter ou parler à distance. 

 

A côté de l’aspect sécuritaire, les appareils domotiques apportent également de tout autres avantages. Certains permettent par exemple de réduire les dépenses en matière d’énergie ou apportent une valeur ajoutée en termes de qualité de vie. De l’éclairage au robot nettoyeur en passant par la musique, tout est possible dans un foyer connecté, dans un «Smart Home».

 

Le Groupe Generali Suisse collabore pour ce projet avec le fournisseur de services domotiques Nest et Media Markt. Ils disposent ensemble d’un savoir-faire concentré en matière de Smart Home. 

Download