Contact

Claims hotline

The Generali Group Switzerland launches its own start-up with "Lings"

Jun 21, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • In its continued efforts to promote innovation, the Generali Group Switzerland will set up its own independent start-up. "Lings" will be launched on the 3rd of July 2017. The offices of the start-up will be located at FinTech Incubator F10, where Generali Switzerland is a Platinum Corporate Member.
  • To begin with "Lings" will consist of four insurance specialists from Generali. They will work exclusively in the start-up starting on the 3rd of July. Their objective is to develop innovative product ideas and prototypes that are fully focused on customer needs in the digital age.
  • With "Lings", Generali has the opportunity of implementing customer needs quickly and consistently. F10 offers the ideal conditions for this with its accelerator programme. In addition to "Lings", 13 further start-ups from different continents will be starting at F10 this summer. This will provide the platform for a lively exchange in a stimulating environment.

The Generali Group Switzerland is investing approximately CHF 100 million in modernising its business model over the next four years, as part of its strategic realignment. In its continued efforts to drive forward innovation, Generali Switzerland will set up its own independent start-up. "Lings" will be launched on the 3rd of July 2017. The offices of the start-up will be located at FinTech Incubator F10, where Generali Switzerland has been a Platinum Corporate Member since March 2017. In addition to "Lings", 13 further start-ups from different continents will be starting as part of F10’s accelerator programme this summer. This will provide the platform for a lively exchange in a stimulating environment. Mentors and coaches from F10 will be providing the start-ups with support.

 

The objective of Generali’s "Lings" start-up is to develop innovative product ideas and prototypes that are fully focused on customer needs in the digital age. The setting of the start-up provides the "Lings" team with the platform to capitalise on efficient processes and faster decision-making procedures; it furthermore gives insurance specialists the opportunity to directly contribute the know-how and expertise of Generali. The employees at "Lings" will be working exclusively in the start-up from the 3rd of July.

 

 

The "Lings" start-up consists of four employees from Generali

 

"Are employees who to date have worked at Generali capable of offering an even more focused approach to customers’ expectations in a start-up?" This rhetorical question was put forward by Kai-Nicholas Kunze, the new responsible person at "Lings". "It goes without saying that the candidates were all chosen accordingly. In the start-up we are freed up from all the internal processes and we can create solutions that we could not as yet offer as an insurer," Kai-Nicholas Kunze is pleased to say. He will be supported by the following people, who now work at Generali in the areas of Strategy and Innovation, Operations & IT and Product Marketing: Thomas Kistler, Henrik Deecke and Roger Schüeber.

 

Kai-Nicholas Kunze was selected by the management at Generali. Numerous applications were received from the staff at Generali for the three other positions; every employee was given the chance to apply. The selected team was set up through a multi-stage, democratic process conducted in a workshop, which included presentations and exercises in varying configurations. "I am pleased to be developing innovative product solutions for tomorrow's insurance industry together with three highly qualified colleagues and in a unique setting," says Kai-Nicholas Kunze.

 

 

ABOUT GENERALI

 

Generali is an independent, Italian Group, with a strong international presence. Established in 1831, it is among the world’s leading insurers and it is present in over 60 countries with total premium income exceeding €70 billion in 2016. With over 74,000 employees in the world, and 55 million clients, the Group has a leading position in Western Europe and an increasingly significant presence in the markets of Central and Eastern Europe and in Asia. In 2017 Generali Group was included among the most sustainable companies in the world by the Corporate Knights ranking.

 

In Switzerland, Generali has stood for individual insurance solutions in every kind of living situation for 140 years. Almost one million customers rely on the reliable protection it provides from a single source: from property, legal and life insurance to comprehensive pension solutions, as well as attractive fund and bank products. The Generali Switzerland Holding has two head offices, one in Adliswil and one in Nyon. Around 2,000 employees provide qualified advice and excellent service.

 

 

About F10 FinTech Incubator & Accelerator

 

F10 FinTech Incubator & Accelerator is a non-profit organization that supports and guides startups, together with SIX, PwC Switzerland, Julius Bär, Baloise Group, Generali Switzerland and eny Finance to success in FinTech, RegTech, and InsurTech. The incubator also offers worldwide collaboration with international finance institutions and works in cooperation with Swiss companies in the finance, insurance and consulting sectors. For more information, please visit F10’s website: www.f10.ch


 

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Le Groupe Generali Suisse lance sa propre start-up: «Lings»

juin 21, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • Pour faire avancer l’innovation, le Groupe Generali Suisse va créer sa propre start-up autonome. Le lancement de «Lings» est prévu pour le 3 juillet 2017. La start-up est hébergée par l’incubateur FinTech F10 dont Generali Suisse est Corporate Platinum Member.
  • «Lings» sera initialement constituée de quatre spécialistes en assurances de Generali qui se consacreront exclusivement à la start-up à partir du 3 juillet. Ils ont pour objectif le développement d’idées produits et de prototypes innovants totalement orientés sur les besoins des clients à l’ère du numérique.  
  • Avec «Lings», Generali se donne la possibilité de mettre en œuvre rapidement les besoins des clients dans une démarche systématique. Le programme d’accélérateur de F10 lui offre le cadre idéal. F10 accueillera cet été 13 autres start-up issues de différents continents aux côtés de «Lings», dans un environnement stimulant favorisant des échanges fructueux.

Dans le cadre de sa réorientation stratégique, le Groupe Generali Suisse investit environ CHF 100 millions dans la modernisation de son modèle d’entreprise sur les quatre prochaines années. Pour faire avancer l’innovation, Generali Suisse va créer sa propre start-up autonome. Le lancement de «Lings» est prévu pour le 3 juillet 2017. La start-up est hébergée par l’incubateur FinTech F10 dont Generali Suisse est Corporate Platinum Member depuis mars 2017. Le programme d’accélérateur de F10 accueillera cet été 13 autres start-up issues de différents continents aux côtés de «Lings». Les mentors et les coaches de F10 accompagneront les jeunes pousses dans un environnement stimulant favorisant des échanges fructueux.

 

La start-up «Lings» de Generali a pour objectif le développement d’idées produits et de prototypes innovants totalement orientés sur les besoins des clients à l’ère du numérique. Le cadre dans lequel évoluera la start-up permettra à l’équipe de «Lings» de profiter de processus efficaces et de courts chemins décisionnels, tout en tirant parti du savoir-faire et de l’expertise de Generali qu’apportent les spécialistes en assurances. Les collaborateurs de «Lings» se consacreront exclusivement à la start-up à partir du 3 juillet.

 

Quatre collaborateurs de Generali aux commandes de la start-up «Lings»

 

«Des collaborateurs qui travaillaient jusqu’à présent chez Generali sont-ils à même de s’embarquer dans une start-up et de se concentrer encore plus sur les besoins des clients?» C’est la question rhétorique que pose Kai-Nicholas Kunze, nouveau responsable de «Lings». «C’est bien entendu dans ce sens qu’ont été choisis les candidats. Dans la start-up, nous sommes libérés de tous les processus internes et pouvons créer des solutions que nous ne pouvions jusqu’à présent pas offrir en tant qu’assureur», se réjouit Kai-Nicholas Kunze. Il sera assisté au sein de «Lings» de trois collaborateurs de Generali issus des domaines Strategy and Innovation, Operations & IT et Product Marketing: Thomas Kistler, Henrik Deecke et Roger Schüeber.

 

Kai-Nicholas Kunze a été choisi par le Comité de Direction de Generali. Les trois autres postes, ouverts à tous les collaborateurs de Generali, ont suscité de nombreuses candidatures. L’équipe s’est constituée elle-même en suivant un processus démocratique en plusieurs étapes lors d’un atelier comprenant des présentations et des exercices réalisés dans différentes configurations. «Je me réjouis de pouvoir développer avec mes trois collègues hautement qualifiés, et dans un cadre unique, des solutions de produits innovantes pour l’assurance de demain» confie Kai-Nicholas Kunze.

 

 

A PROPOS DE GENERALI
 

Generali est un groupe italien indépendant qui jouit d’une forte présence internationale. Fondé en 1831, il compte parmi les principaux assureurs au monde et est implanté dans plus de 60 pays, avec un chiffre d’affaires en primes collectées dépassant les 70 milliards d’euros en 2016. Avec plus de 74 000 employés dans le monde et 55 millions de clients, le Group figure parmi les leaders sur les marchés d’Europe occidentale et occupe une place de plus en plus importante en Europe centrale et orientale ainsi qu’en Asie. En 2017, le Generali Group figurait au classement des entreprises les plus durables au monde établi par Corporate Knights.

 

En Suisse, Generali fournit des solutions d’assurance individuelles dans tous les domaines de la vie depuis 140 ans. Près d’un million de clients se fient à la protection sans faille offerte par Generali dans tous les secteurs, de l’assurance de choses, la protection juridique et l’assurance sur la vie aux solutions complètes de prévoyance et aux produits bancaires et de fonds de placement. Generali Suisse Holding dispose de deux sièges, l’un à Adliswil et l’autre à Nyon. Environ 2000 collaborateurs veillent à prodiguer des conseils de qualité et un service incomparable à la clientèle.

 

A propos de F10 FinTech Incubator & Accelerator

 

F10 FinTech Incubator & Accelerator est une organisation à but non lucratif qui vise à promouvoir des start-up dans les technologies FinTech, RegTech et InsurTech avec le soutien de SIX, PwC, Julius Bär, Bâloise Assurances, Generali Suisse, eny Finance et ERI Bancaire. L’incubateur offre une collaboration avec des institutions financières internationales du monde entier et travaille avec des entreprises suisses des domaines de la finance, de l’assurance et du conseil. Consultez le site Web de F10 pour en savoir plus : www.f10.ch

Download