Contact

Claims hotline

Stefanie Heinzmann becomes the new mentor of the «Lion Kids» music promotion programme

Apr 5, 2022.

The music promotion programme by Generali Switzerland and the Swiss Music Awards is set to continue. This year, Stefanie Heinzmann is setting the tone as the new mentor of «Lion Kids». 150 children will have a ton of fun at five one-day music workshops and also perform a song together with the Swiss singer. Stefanie Heinzmann is writing the song especially for this programme and all the proceeds from downloads and streaming will benefit socially disadvantaged children.

Generali Switzerland and the Swiss Music Awards (SMA) have been making the world of music more accessible to children since 2020. The music promotion programme, «Lion Kids by Generali and Swiss Music Awards» (formerly SMA Kids by Generali), is aimed at girls and boys aged six to twelve. The talented youngsters develop their musical skills under professional guidance while attending one-day workshops in Zurich, Bern, Basel, Fribourg and Brig. In these workshops, they experiment with instruments, interact during band and percussion sessions, dance and learn the basics of songwriting.

 

150 children will perform a song with Stefanie Heinzmann

Following on from Bligg and Luca Hänni, Stefanie Heinzmann is the first female mentor of the Lion Kids music promotion programme. She is from Valais and, like her two predecessors, will write and produce a song especially for the music promotion programme. She will perform this together with 150 children attending workshops throughout Switzerland in July. This is how concentrated vocal power meets concentrated vocal power. The participating children will not only meet their idol, but also share the microphone with Stefanie Heinzmann. All proceeds from the song will go in full to «The Human Safety Net Switzerland», the Generali Switzerland foundation, which will use these to fulfil the heartfelt wishes of socially disadvantaged children and support regional family centres.

 

«We’re embarking on a musical voyage of discovery together»

Stefanie Heinzmann won a German talent show in 2008. The singer achieved her international breakthrough with her winning song «My Man Is a Mean Man». As the mentor of «Lion Kids», she’s venturing into unknown territory. Stefanie Heinzmann: «It’s a completely new challenge for me. Working with children appeals to me because they’re open and impartial when it comes to music. I’m delighted that I’ll be able to accompany the artists of tomorrow on their musical voyage of discovery. And doubly delighted that the proceeds from the song will benefit disadvantaged children.»

 

Promoting young talent – through music and film

Children will be involved in the new song from Stefanie Heinzmann and Lion Kids from its first to last note. As well as its music promotion programme, Generali Switzerland’s encouragement of young talent also includes a partnership with the Zurich Film Festival (ZFF). This means the talented youngsters will not only stand behind the microphone, but also sit in the director’s chair during filming of the accompanying music video. As part of the «ZFF for Kids» educational series, 20 girls and boys will be involved in the video shoot with Stefanie Heinzmann. The complete work will première in October 2022 at the Zurich Film Festival’s Award Night.

 

Handing over the baton from Luca Hänni to Stefanie Heinzmann

As part of this year’s Swiss Music Awards, a family afternoon is due to take place for the first time on 25 May, 2022  in Zug. The aim of this event is to appeal to the next generation with musical activities. Luca Hänni will use this occasion to hand over the baton to Stefanie Heinzmann. He will also give a concert for visitors to the family afternoon and share the stage with participants of last year’s music promotion programme while performing the song «There for you»  with them.

 

Participation in the 2022 Lion Kids workshops

Children aged six to twelve can now visit the website at www.generali.ch/lion-kids to register for the workshops as part of the «Lion Kids by Generali and SMA» music promotion programme. The limited places will then be allocated at random.

 

Lion Kids workshop dates:

  • Workshop in Fribourg:   20 July 2022
  • Workshop in Brig:          21 July 2022
  • Workshop in Bern:         24 July 2022
  • Workshop in Zurich:       26 July 2022
  • Workshop in Basel:        27 July 2022

 

Swiss Music Awards family afternoon

Wednesday, 25 May 2022, from 2 to 5 pm

Bossard Arena forecourt in Zug

ABOUT GENERALI

The Generali Group is an independent Italian group with a strong international presence. Established in 1831, the company is now one of the world’s leading insurers. Generali has around 72,000 employees serving more than 65.9 million customers in 50 countries. The Group’s total income came to more than EUR 70.7 billion in 2020, making Generali the market leader in Western Europe. The company is also an increasingly important player in Central and Eastern Europe as well as in Asia.

 

Generali’s roots in Switzerland date back to 1887. Today, Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd. operates throughout Switzerland, with two head offices – one in Adliswil and one in Nyon – and a wide network of agencies. The insurer has more than one million customers and offers products for every situation in life. These include property insurance, legal expenses insurance, life insurance and pension solutions. Generali partners with start-ups to develop innovative products. The company is the first Swiss insurer to launch a fully digital pillar 3a.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Stefanie Heinzmann est la nouvelle coach du programme de promotion de la musique « Lion Kids »

avr. 5, 2022.

Le programme de promotion de la musique de Generali Suisse et des Swiss Music Awards entame un nouveau chapitre. Cette année, Stefanie Heinzmann donne le ton en tant que nouvelle coach des « Lion Kids ». 150 enfants s’épanouissent musicalement dans cinq ateliers d’une journée et chantent une chanson avec l’artiste suisse. Stefanie Heinzmann écrit la chanson spécialement pour ce programme et tous les revenus des téléchargements et des streams sont reversés à des enfants socialement défavorisés.

Depuis 2020, Generali Suisse et les Swiss Music Awards (SMA) rendent le monde de la musique plus accessible aux enfants. Le programme de promotion de la musique « Lion Kids by Generali et Swiss Music Awards » (précédemment SMA Kids by Generali) s’adresse aux filles et aux garçons âgés de six à douze ans. Les jeunes talents découvrent leur fibre musicale sous la direction de professionnels. Pour ce faire, ils participent à des ateliers d’une journée à Zurich, Berne, Bâle, Fribourg et à Brigue. Au cours de ces ateliers, ils découvrent des instruments, interagissent lors des sessions de groupe et de percussion, dansent ou apprennent les bases de l’écriture de chansons.

 

150 enfants interprètent une chanson avec Stefanie Heinzmann

Après Bligg et Luca Hänni, Stefanie Heinzmann est la première femme coach du programme de promotion de la musique « Lion Kids ». Comme ses deux prédécesseurs, la Valaisanne écrit et produit une chanson spécialement pour le programme de promotion de la musique. Elle l’interprètera avec 150 enfants qui participeront en juillet aux ateliers organisés dans toute la Suisse. Un concentré de puissance vocale ! Non seulement les enfants participants rencontreront leur idole, mais ils se retrouveront également derrière le micro avec Stefanie Heinzmann. Tous les bénéfices de la chanson seront intégralement reversés à « The Human Safety Net Switzerland », la fondation de Generali Suisse, qui réalise ainsi les vœux les plus chers d’enfants socialement défavorisés et soutient des centres familiaux régionaux.

 

« Nous partons ensemble à la découverte de la musique »

Stefanie Heinzmann a remporté une émission de casting allemande en 2008. Avec son titre gagnant « My Man Is a Mean Man », la chanteuse a connu une percée internationale. En tant que coach des « Lion Kids », elle s’aventure en terrain inconnu. Stefanie Heinzmann : « C’est un tout nouveau défi qui m’attend ici. Travailler avec des enfants m’inspire parce qu’ils sont ouverts et sans préjugés face à la musique. Que je puisse accompagner les artistes de demain dans leur découverte de la musique me réjouit beaucoup. Et le fait que les recettes des chansons soient reversées à des enfants défavorisés me fait doublement plaisir. »

 

Promotion des jeunes talents – en musique et en film

Des enfants participent à la nouvelle chanson de Stefanie Heinzmann et des « Lion Kids », de la première à la dernière note. En effet, outre le programme de promotion de la musique, la promotion de la relève de Generali Suisse comprend également une collaboration avec le Zurich Film Festival (ZFF). Ainsi, non seulement les jeunes talents sont derrière le micro, mais ils endossent également le rôle de réalisateur lors du tournage du clip musical correspondant. Dans le cadre de la série de formations « ZFF pour les enfants », 20 filles et garçons participeront au tournage d’une vidéo avec Stefanie Heinzmann. Le résultat sera présenté en avant-première lors de l’Award Night du Zurich Film Festival en octobre 2022.

 

Passage de relais entre Luca Hänni et Stefanie Heinzmann

Dans le cadre des Swiss Music Awards de cette année se tiendra pour la première fois un après-midi familial, le 25 mai 2022, à Zoug. Le but de cet événement est de s’adresser aux jeunes talents en leur proposant des activités musicales. Luca Hänni profitera de cette occasion pour passer le relais à Stefanie Heinzmann. De plus, il donnera un concert pour les visiteurs de l’après-midi familial. Il montera également sur scène avec les participants du programme de promotion de la musique de l’année dernière et interprétera avec eux la chanson « There for you ».

 

Participation aux ateliers « Lion Kids » 2022

Les enfants de six à douze ans peuvent dès à présent s’inscrire aux ateliers du programme de promotion de la musique « Lion Kids by Generali et SMA » sur le site Internet www.generali.ch/lion-kids. Les places, disponibles en nombre limité, seront ensuite attribuées de manière aléatoire.

 

Dates des ateliers « Lion Kids » :

  • Atelier Fribourg :   20 juillet 2022
  • Atelier Brigue :      21 juillet 2022
  • Atelier Berne :       24 juillet 2022
  • Atelier Zurich :      26 juillet 2022
  • Atelier Bâle :         27 juillet 2022

 

Après-midi familial des Swiss Music Awards

25 mai 2022 de 14 h à 17 h

Place devant la Bossard Arena à Zoug

À propos de GENERALI

Le Groupe Generali est un groupe italien indépendant qui jouit d’une forte présence internationale. Fondé en 1831, il figure parmi les principaux assureurs au monde. Generali est implantée dans 50 pays, emploie près de 72 000 personnes et compte plus de 65.9 millions de clients. Avec un chiffre d’affaires total de 70.7 milliards d’euros en 2020, le Groupe Generali occupe une place de leader en Europe occidentale. Il gagne également en importance sur les marchés d’Europe centrale et orientale ainsi qu’en Asie.

 

En Suisse, les origines de Generali remontent à 1887. Generali (Suisse) Holding SA est aujourd’hui présente sur l’ensemble du pays grâce à ses deux sièges principaux à Adliswil et Nyon ainsi qu’un vaste réseau d’agences. Elle accompagne plus d’un million de clients et offre des produits pour toutes les situations de la vie. Notamment des assurances-vie, choses et de protection juridique ainsi que des solutions de prévoyance. En collaboration avec des start-up, Generali développe des produits innovants. L’entreprise est le premier assureur suisse à avoir lancé un pilier 3a entièrement digital.

Download