Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Group Switzerland is investing around 100 million francs in its strategic reorientation

Nov 22, 2016. Posted in Gruppe, Markt
  • The Generali Group Switzerland is implementing a new strategy and will be investing around 100 million CHF in modernising its business model over the next four years.
  • The new business model will strengthen the culture of innovation in order to more consistently reorient processes and services to the specific needs of customers and develop new products and services.  
  • With the strategic reorientation a lean and focused organisational structure will be implemented. During the course of 2017 key functions will be bundled to ensure market proximity. In addition the governance structure will be simplified.


The Generali Switzerland Holding is laying the foundations for the future with its strategic reorientation. During the next four years, around 100 million CHF will be invested in modernising its business model. Simplified processes that are even more oriented towards customers are the core of this new business model. This corresponds to the Generali Group’s goal to be Simpler, Smarter, Faster.

 

The business model, which will be completely implemented during 2020, strengthens the culture of innovation and creates a working environment that makes it possible to exchange information more quickly and straightforwardly. The new operating principle is used to more consistently orient tried-and-tested processes and services to specific needs of customers on the one hand and develop new products and services on the other.

 

Within Generali there will be a smarter and simpler operational platform. The processes will be further digitalized and harmonized. This also means a simplification for the back-office. The progressive modernization of the IT will digitalize and automate the core processes, establish the multi-access model and optimize the interaction with distribution and customers. For everyday business, the modernization and simplification mean more convenience for customers and business partners and greater efficiency for Generali Switzerland.

 

Lean and focussed organisational structure

As part of its strategic reorientation, Generali Switzerland will also be implementing a lean and focussed organisational structure in 2017. Key functions will be bundled and combined to a significant degree in Adliswil. The widely merging of the functions is a considerable measure towards a necessary increase in efficiency.

 

The new organisation will have an impact on Generali Switzerland as a whole. Above all, around 100 employees in Nyon will be directly impacted as a result of the relocation of their positions. All of these employees will have the option of continuing to work in Adliswil. According to the current plan, the relocation of all of the affected positions will be completed by the end of 2017.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Le Groupe Generali Suisse investit près de 100 millions de francs dans sa réorientation stratégique

nov. 22, 2016. Posted in Gruppe, Markt
  • Le groupe Generali Suisse met en œuvre une nouvelle stratégie et investit plus de 100 millions de francs dans la modernisation de son modèle d’entreprise sur les quatre prochaines années.
  • Le nouveau modèle d’entreprise renforce la culture de l’innovation pour aligner encore mieux les processus et les prestations sur les besoins spécifiques de la clientèle et pour développer de nouveaux produits et de nouveaux services.
  • Une structure organisationnelle allégée et concentrée est mise en œuvre en même temps que la réorientation stratégique. Des fonctions centrales seront regroupées dans le courant de l’année 2017 afin de garantir une proximité plus étroite avec le marché. Par ailleurs, la structure de gouvernance fera l’objet d’une simplification.


Avec la réorientation stratégique, Generali Suisse Holding jette les bases d’un avenir ponctué de réussites. Pendant les quatre prochaines années, près de 100 millions de francs seront investis dans la modernisation du modèle d’entreprise. Des processus simplifiés encore mieux alignés sur les besoins des clientes et des clients formeront la base du nouveau modèle d’entreprise. Cette approche correspond à l’objectif du groupe Generali: Simpler, Smarter, Faster.

 

Le modèle d’entreprise, qui sera mis en œuvre intégralement d’ici 2020, renforcera la culture de l’innovation et créera un environnement de travail propice à des échanges internes plus rapides et plus simples. La nouvelle approche du travail sera mise en pratique d’une part pour aligner encore mieux les processus et les prestations sur les besoins spécifiques de la clientèle et d’autre part pour développer de nouveaux produits et de nouveaux services.

 

En interne, Generali disposera d’une plate-forme d’exploitation plus intelligente et plus simple. Les processus continueront d’être numérisés et uniformisés. Cela s’accompagnera également d’un allègement du back-office. L’informatique sera progressivement modernisée afin de numériser et d’automatiser les processus centraux, d’établir une approche multi-accès et d’optimiser les interactions avec les ventes et les clients. Pour les affaires courantes, la modernisation et la simplification seront synonymes de davantage de commodité pour la clientèle et les partenaires de distribution ainsi que d’une efficacité accrue pour Generali Suisse.

 

Une structure organisationnelle allégée et concentrée

 

Avec la réorientation stratégique, Generali Suisse mettra également en place une structure organisationnelle allégée et concentrée au cours de l’année 2017. Nous regrouperons des fonctions centrales et nous les fusionnerons en grande partie à Adliswil. Cette fusion conséquente constitue une mesure importante dans le cadre de l’indispensable accroissement de notre efficacité.

 

La nouvelle organisation aura des retombées sur l’ensemble de Generali Suisse. Près de 100 de nos collaborateurs basés à Nyon seront notamment directement affectés par le transfert de leurs emplois. Chacun d’entre eux aura la possibilité de continuer à travailler à Adliswil. Le transfert de tous les postes affectés sera achevé d’ici la fin 2017 compte tenu de la planification actuelle.

 

Download