Contact

Claims hotline

Tadesse Abraham is brand ambassador for Generali Switzerland

Jan 22, 2019.

With Tadesse Abraham, Generali Switzerland has gained Switzerland’s fastest marathon runner as brand ambassador. Together, they are motivating people to lead a healthy and active life. Generali has already been committed to running since 2017 with the key message: Whatever drives you. Run for it!

Swiss marathon record holder, Tadesse Abraham, and Generali Switzerland are now official partners. Abraham became European half-marathon champion in 2016, and took seventh place for Switzerland at the Olympic Games in Rio. Last summer, he won silver in the marathon at the European Athletics Championships in Berlin. His story shows how integrative the sport is. Born in rural Eritrea, the now 36-year-old Abraham started running at an early age for a better life. First for his own life, then increasingly also for the lives of others. Together with Generali, he is now dedicated to motivating people to take up running.

 

Whatever drives you. Run for it!

Generali has been committed to running since 2017, becoming not just an insurer but an active partner. The key message behind this commitment is: Whatever drives you. Run for it! Angela Geering, Head of Communications & Public Affairs at Generali Switzerland says: «We are delighted to be working with Tadesse Abraham to motivate our staff, customers and partners to lead a healthy and active life. Running is a simple way for people to get more exercise.» She stresses that the ratio of benefits and effectiveness to effort are better in running than any other sport.

 

Sébastien Thom, Managing Director samm group Ltd., Abraham’s marketing agency: «The collaboration between Tadesse and Generali proved from the outset to be the perfect synergy of marketing, CSR, business and sport. We are looking forward to working with Generali and supporting their exciting mobilisation campaigns, both online and offline.»

 

Taking responsibility together

Generali and Abraham are working together for «The Human Safety Net», a global movement initiated by the Generali Group in support of disadvantaged people. The programmes are dedicated to various different social challenges, but have one common goal – to unlock human potential. Former refugee Abraham is involved in The Human Safety Net’s programme for refugees and families.

 

Generali welcomes the partnership with Abraham and wishes him the best of luck for the Dubai Marathon on 25 January 2019 where he is aiming to smash the European record of 2:05:11. «Run for it!», Tadesse Abraham!

Download

Tadesse Abraham - A

Tadesse Abraham - B

Tadesse Abraham - B

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Tadesse Abraham est l’ambassadeur de Generali Suisse

janv. 22, 2019.

Generali Suisse a choisi comme ambassadeur Tadesse Abraham, le marathonien le plus rapide de Suisse. Ensemble, ils encouragent les gens à mener une vie saine et active. Generali s’engage depuis 2017 en faveur de la course à pied et promeut l’idée-force suivante : Quelle que soit ta source de motivation. Run for it !

Tadesse Abraham, le détenteur de record suisse du marathon, et Generali Suisse sont désormais partenaires officiels. Abraham est devenu champion d’Europe du semi-marathon en 2016 et a pris la septième place pour la Suisse aux Jeux olympiques de Rio. L’été dernier, il a décroché l’argent aux championnats d’Europe de Berlin sur la distance du marathon. Son histoire illustre la fonction intégrative du sport. Né en Érythrée rurale, Abraham, âgé aujourd’hui de 36 ans, a commencé à courir dès son plus jeune âge pour une vie meilleure. Au début pour sa propre vie, puis de plus en plus aussi pour la vie des autres. Avec Generali, il s’engage maintenant à encourager les gens à faire de la course à pied.

 

Quelle que soit ta source de motivation. Run for it !

Generali s’engage depuis 2017 en faveur de la course à pied, ajoutant à son rôle d’assureuse celui d’accompagnatrice active. L’idée-force derrière cet engagement est la suivante : Quelle que soit ta source de motivation. Run for it ! Angela Geering, Head of Communications & Public Affairs chez Generali Suisse, explique : « Nous nous réjouissons d’encourager, avec Tadesse Abraham, nos collaborateurs, clients et partenaires à mener une vie saine et active. La course à pied est un moyen facile d’amener les gens à faire de l’activité physique. » Elle souligne qu’aucune autre discipline sportive ne présente des avantages et un degré d’efficacité si élevés par rapport à l’effort investi.

 

Sébastien Thom, Managing Director de samm group SA, l’agence marketing d’Abraham, explique : « La collaboration de Tadesse et Generali s’est d’emblée avérée être une synergie idéale des domaines du marketing, de la CSR, des affaires et du sport. Nous nous réjouissons de travailler avec Generali et la soutenons dans le cadre de campagnes d’activation passionnantes en ligne et hors ligne. »

 

Assumer ensemble la responsabilité

Generali et Abraham s’engagent ensemble en faveur de « The Human Safety Net », une initiative mondiale soutenue par le Groupe Generali en faveur de l’autonomie des personnes défavorisées. Ses programmes ciblent divers problèmes sociétaux avec un objectif commun : libérer le potentiel humain de chacun. Concrètement, Abraham, lui-même un ancien réfugié, s’engage en faveur du programme axé sur les réfugiés et les familles de « The Human Safety Net ».

 

Generali se réjouit de son partenariat avec Abraham et lui souhaite plein succès pour le marathon de Dubaï le 25 janvier 2019. Il souhaite y battre le record d’Europe de 2:05:11. « Run for it ! », Tadesse Abraham !

Download

Tadesse Abraham - A

Tadesse Abraham - B

Tadesse Abraham - B