Contact

Claims hotline

Our company

We introduce ourself

Since 1987, Generali Switzerland has been a trustworthy lifetime partner for our customers. We have more than one million customers and offer products for every situation in life. These include property insurance, legal expenses insurance, life insurance and pension solutions. In founding the House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS), Generali Switzerland is focusing on corp-ups to scale up the integration of knowledge. HITS partners with corporations and start-ups to develop innovative solutions. In 2018, we became the first insurer in Switzerland to launch a digital pillar 3a.

Generali Switzerland facts and figures

  • Founded in 1987
  • 2 head offices: Adliswil and Nyon
  • 53 locations throughout Switzerland
  • Around 1,800 employees
  • 1 million customers
  • Net income of CHF 194.2 million
  • CHF 2 billion in booked premiums

 

 

What sets us apart

  • A hub for insurtech and innovation: Generali Switzerland has successfully promoted topics such as open innovation and corp-ups (cooperation between corporations and start-ups) through its Innovation Garage. Since 2019, the Innovation Garage has been operating as an independent company under the name House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS).
  • We’re taking on the banks: In 2018, we were the first insurer in Switzerland to launch a completely digital and flexible pension product – our digital pillar 3a.
  • Everything from a single source: Thanks to our sales cooperation with ÖKK, we also offer our customers health insurance.
  • “Diamond” status for our IT: In 2019, we received the Diamond Star IT Innovation Award for our state-of-the-art Connection Platform. IT integration is a core competence in the area of technology. Diversity and openness towards external partners and emerging start-ups are essential for the success of a company.
  • Insurance on a daily basis: Our own start-up company LINGS has set up an “on-demand” insurance policy. Items such as camera equipment or bicycles can be insured with a single click. If necessary, for just one day.
  • Whatever drives you. Run for it: Since 2017, Generali has been promoting running. The fastest Swiss marathon runner, Tadesse Abraham, is our brand ambassador. Together, we motivate people to live a healthy and active life.
  • People helping people: We are committed to “The Human Safety Net”, a global movement initiated by the Generali Group to support disadvantaged people. The programmes address a variety of societal challenges, but all share the same objective: to foster human potential.
  • “Musigg i dä Schwiiz” [music in Switzerland]: Generali has teamed up with Bligg, one of Switzerland’s most famous dialect musicians. Their shared interest in authenticity and proximity to customers and the public brought them together.

 

 

Our global network

 

We’re at home anywhere in the world – after all, we’re part of one of the leading global insurance groups, with a strong brand and a growing share of the world’s markets. The Generali Group’s headquarters are in Trieste, and it’s one of the 50 biggest companies in the world. Over the last 200 years we’ve become a multinational group, with a presence in more than 50 countries and with 70,000 employees.

 

The connection to the Generali Group offers unique advantages. It enables us to operate with the capacities and know-how of a global leader. Above all, though, it enables us, through our shared values and an awareness of responsibility that spans the globe, to make a real difference to people’s lives.

 

This is where you can find out more about the Generali Group.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Notre entreprise

Nous nous présentons

Depuis 1987, Generali Suisse accompagne en toute confiance nos clients sur leur chemin de vie. Nous avons plus d’un million de clients et proposons des solutions pour toutes les situations de la vie. Notamment des assurances-vie, choses et de protection juridique ainsi que des solutions de prévoyance. Nous avons fondé la société House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS) afin de mettre l’accent sur la collaboration entre entreprises et start-up et augmenter ainsi l’intégration des connaissances. En d’autres mots, nous développons par ce biais des offres innovantes en partenariat avec HITS et différentes start-up et entreprises. En 2018, nous avons été le premier assureur suisse à lancer un pilier 3a digital.

Generali Suisse en chiffres

  • 1987 : naissance de Generali Suisse
  • 2 sièges principaux : Nyon et Adliswil
  • 53 succursales réparties dans toute la Suisse
  • Environ 1800 collaborateurs et collaboratrices
  • 1 million de clients
  • Résultat global de CHF 194.2 millions
  • Environ CHF 2 milliards de primes encaissées

 

 

Ce qui nous distingue des autres

  • Un centre dédié à l’insurtech et aux innovations : Par le biais de notre garage de l’innovation, nous avons fait progresser avec succès des sujets tels que l’innovation libre et la collaboration entre entreprises et start-up. Depuis 2019, le garage de l’innovation se positionne sur le marché en tant qu’entreprise indépendante, sous le nom de House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS).
  • Nous concurrençons les banques : En 2018, nous avons été le premier assureur suisse à lancer sur le marché un produit d’assurance flexible et complètement digital – notre Pilier 3a digital.
  • Tout sous le même toit : Grâce à notre coopération de distribution avec ÖKK, nous proposons à nos clientes et clients également des offres dans le domaine des assurances maladie.
  • Récompense en diamant pour notre informatique : En 2019, nous avons obtenu le prix « Diamond Star – IT Innovation » pour notre plateforme de connexion de pointe. L’intégration est une compétence clé dans le domaine technologique. La diversité et l’ouverture vis-à-vis de partenaires externes et de start-up émergentes sont essentielles pour le succès d’une entreprise.
  • L’assurance à la journée : Notre start-up LINGS a mis sur pied une assurance à la demande. Les objets tels que par exemple appareil photo ou vélo peuvent être assurés en un seul clic. Selon les besoins, même pour une journée.
  • Quelle que soit ta motivation. Run for it : Depuis 2017, Generali s’engage pour la course à pied. Le marathonien le plus rapide de Suisse, Tadesse Abraham, est notre ambassadeur de marque. Ensemble, nous motivons les gens à mener une vie saine et active.
  • Entraide et solidarité : Nous nous engageons dans le cadre de « The Human Safety Net », une initiative mondiale lancée par le Groupe Generali en faveur des personnes défavorisées. Ses programmes ciblent divers problèmes sociétaux avec un objectif commun : libérer le potentiel humain.
  • « Musigg i dä Schwiiz » : Avec Bligg, nous avons comme partenaire l’un des chanteurs les plus connus de Suisse alémanique. Generali Suisse et l’artiste ont pour intérêt commun la volonté de créer une proximité avec le public et les clients qui soit authentique et personnelle.

 

Notre réseau mondial

 

Nous sommes chez nous dans le monde entier : car nous faisons partie de l’un des plus importants groupes d’assurance mondiaux, avec une marque forte et des parts de marché croissantes. Le Groupe Generali a son siège à Trieste et compte parmi les 50 plus grandes entreprises au monde. En près de 200 ans, Generali est devenue un groupe multinational représenté dans plus de 50 pays avec 70 000 collaborateurs.

 

Notre rattachement au Groupe Generali nous procure des avantages uniques. Nous déployons nos activités avec les possibilités et le savoir-faire d’un leader mondial. Et surtout, nous apportons une réelle plus-value dans la vie des gens, grâce à nos valeurs communes et à notre sentiment de responsabilité dans le monde entier.

 

Vous trouverez ici des informations supplémentaires sur le Groupe Generali