Contact

Claims hotline

Our approach

Insurance entails responsibility. This responsibility is not limited to the here and now – it also covers future generations. As a company, we realise our commitment to a sustainable future by employing innovative, environmentally conscious and responsible solutions.

Our holistic responsibility

In principle: Insurance entails responsibility – we think on a larger scale.

 

Responsibility as a company – we believe in:

  • Future-oriented products
  • Value-based action
  • Innovative freedom

 

Responsibility towards society – we believe in:

  • Health at work and outside of work
  • Supporting disadvantaged people
  • Self-motivated employees

 

Responsibility for the environment – we are committed to:

  • A resolute approach to climate protection
  • Use of renewable energies
  • Conscious handling of resources

 

In dialogue: socially acceptable solutions emerge through dialogue – we develop new things by working together. Our company makes a sustainable contribution and sees itself as a contact partner for business, politics, research and culture.

 

Our guidelines

For Generali Switzerland compliance with international standards and Group-wide guidelines forms the basic prerequisite for responsible action.

The Code of Conduct defines the Group-wide principles that govern our business activities. It is binding for all employees and ensures that we conduct our business responsibly and in accordance with the applicable legal provisions at all times.

In March 2017, the international Generali Group set out the guidelines of its new sustainability strategy in the form of its Sustainability Charter. The Charter defines our Group-wide approach to sustainability and our obligations to our stakeholders.

In addition to economic criteria, we also consider social and ecological aspects to be of great importance when selecting our suppliers and service providers. We encourage our suppliers and service providers to act responsibly, particularly with regard to complying with human and labour rights and when it comes to the protection of the environment. The Ethical Code for Suppliers that we introduced in 2011 ensures that our business partners adhere to our guidelines. 

The international Generali Group and Generali Switzerland undertake to pursue development in an environmentally friendly manner. The Generali Group’s objectives and commitment with regard to environmental and climate policy are based on the internationally applicable ISO 14001 standards.

In addition to our internal guidelines, the Generali Group has signed the following United Nations initiatives:

The UN Global Compact is a voluntary agreement on responsible corporate governance between the United Nations and over 9,800 companies from 161 countries. Through this agreement, we also commit ourselves to adhering to ten principles relating to human rights, working conditions, environmental protection and the fight against corruption.

By signing the United Nations Principles for Responsible Investment we commit ourselves to integrating environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) aspects into our investments.

The Principles for Sustainable Insurance (PSI) act as a guideline for insurers to integrate various sustainability criteria into their core businesses. By signing the Principles, we commit ourselves to taking the ESG aspects into account throughout the entire value chain.

Sustainability in the Generali Group

More information on corporate responsibility and reporting

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Notre approche

Assurer c’est assumer ses responsabilités. Cette responsabilité ne se limite pas à ici et maintenant, elle inclut également les générations futures. Par le biais de solutions innovantes, écologiques et responsables, nous nous engageons en tant qu’entreprise pour un avenir durable.

Notre responsabilité à tous égards

Principe de base : Assurer c’est assumer ses responsabilités – Pensons large.

 

Notre responsabilité en tant qu’entreprise – Nous misons sur :

  • des produits tournés vers l’avenir
  • une façon d’agir fondée sur des valeurs
  • un espace de liberté innovant

 

Notre responsabilité vis-à-vis de la société – Nous nous engageons pour :

  • la santé au travail et dans la vie privée
  • des collaborateurs sachant se motiver individuellement
  • l’aide aux personnes défavorisées

 

Notre responsabilité vis-à-vis de l’environnement – Nous nous engageons pour :

  • la protection systématique du climat
  • l’utilisation d’énergies renouvelables
  • une consommation raisonnable des ressources

 

Dans le dialogue : C’est dans le dialogue que naissent des solutions socialement acceptables. C’est ensemble que nous développons de nouvelles choses. Notre entreprise s’engage de manière durable et se considère comme un interlocuteur sur les questions d’économie, de politique, de recherche et de culture.

 

Nos lignes directrices

Le respect des normes internationales et des lignes directrices du Groupe constitue pour Generali Suisse la condition préalable pour agir de manière responsable.

Le Code of Conduct (code de conduite) définit les principes qui s’appliquent à notre activité commerciale à l’échelle du Groupe. Il est obligatoire pour tous les collaborateurs et veille à ce que nous exercions notre activité en tout temps de manière responsable et en accord avec les dispositions légales.

En mars 2017, le Groupe Generali a inscrit les lignes directrices de sa nouvelle stratégie en matière de développement durable dans ce qu’on appelle la Charte de développement durable. La Charte définit l’attitude du Groupe vis-à-vis du développement durable ainsi que nos obligations à l’égard de nos parties prenantes.  

Dans la sélection de nos fournisseurs et prestataires de service, les aspects sociétaux et écologiques ont pour nous, en plus des critères économiques, également une grande importance. Nous encourageons nos fournisseurs/prestataires de service à agir de manière responsable, en particulier dans le respect des droits de l’homme et des travailleurs et en matière de protection de l’environnement. Avec le Ethical Code for Suppliers introduit en 2011, nous garantissons que nos partenaires commerciaux se conforment à nos directives. 

Le Groupe Generali et Generali Suisse s’engagent à poursuivre un développement respectueux de l’environnement. Les objectifs et l’engagement du Groupe Generali en matière de politique environnementale et climatique sont définis sur la base des normes internationales ISO 14001 en vigueur. 

En plus de nos directives internes, le Groupe Generali a également signé les initiatives suivantes des Nations Unies :

L’UN Global Compact est un accord volontaire sur la conduite responsable des entreprises signé entre les Nations Unies et plus de 9800 entreprises dans 161 pays. Par cet accord, nous nous engageons nous-aussi à respecter dix principes concernant les droits de l’homme, les conditions de travail, la protection de l’environnement et la lutte contre la corruption.

Par notre signature des Principles for Responsible Investment des Nations Unies, nous nous engageons à intégrer les aspects environnementaux, sociétaux et de gouvernance d’entreprise (en bref les aspects ESG : environmental, social, governance) dans nos investissements.

Les Principles for Sustainable Insurance servent de guide aux assureurs pour intégrer différents critères de développement durable dans leur métier. Par notre signature, nous nous engageons à tenir compte des aspects ESG tout au long de la chaîne de création de valeur.

Développement durable au sein du Groupe Generali

Plus d‘informations sur la responsabilité d’entreprise et l’établissement de rapports