Contact

Claims hotline

Responsibility towards society

We protect people and what is important to them. This also includes making an active contribution to a healthy and sustainable society. That is why we support people around the world in their personal development and their commitment to a better future.

The Human Safety Net – Responsibility towards society

The Human Safety Net (THSN) is a global joint initiative of the Generali Group. Its aim is to unlock the potential of disadvantaged people, thereby giving them the chance for a better life. We cannot do this alone, so we are working in collaboration with academia and civic organisations.

Generali Switzerland has been making an active contribution since 2018. We work with two partner organisations that are committed to furthering the interests of socially disadvantaged children and refugees. We encourage our employees, customers and business partners to become part of this collective movement. Our most important resources are the abilities and skills of our employees, which they put to use in volunteer programmes.

 

Find out more about the Group-wide joint initiative The Human Safety Net

Insurance implies responsibility. Generali Switzerland assumes responsibility on behalf of its customers and employees. We want to take it one step further with The Human Safety Net. This support programme is aimed at inspiring our employees, customers and business partners to stand up for disadvantaged people as part of a global movement. Generali Switzerland is working with two partner organisations.

The Human Safety Net for Refugee Start-Ups helps refugees start their own businesses. Our partner in this in Switzerland is Capacity Zurich, a start-up incubator for people with a refugee or migrant background. Every year, the organisation runs programmes combining mentoring, workshops and training in soft skills.

As part of this cooperation, two refugee projects are receiving a place in our Innovation Garage along with financial support. Generali employees are also assisting aspiring entrepreneurs by mentoring them in the realisation of their business ideas. To foster public dialogue with refugees, we make events possible that provide migrants with a platform for them to share their stories.

The Human Safety Net for Families is committed to furthering the interests of socially disadvantaged children. The first six years are the most formative period in a child’s life. Our partner in Switzerland is the Marie Meierhofer-Institut für das Kind (MMI). For over 60 years, the institute has been a centre of excellence committed to ensuring that all children, within the family group and beyond, get what they need to grow up healthy. Generali provides funding for the “MegaMarie” play, workshop and meeting programme for children and their caregivers, and Generali employees provide support by taking part in volunteer programmes.

RUN FOR IT! – CREATING OPPORTUNITIES FOR AN ACTIVE LIFE

We motivate our employees, customers and partners to lead a healthy and active life through our sponsorship commitment. With this in mind, we have launched the Generali Running Tour and the Generali Running Team. We are involved in national running events and have an on-site presence for the participants and fans at every Generali Running Tour event. Our commitment has already enabled us to get some things off the ground (figures for 2018):

  • More than 80,000 runners took part in the nine supported runs.
  • 76 employees covered over 1,100 kilometres on various runs.
  • Since September 2017, we have been conducting weekly internal running training at the Adliswil and Nyon sites. The Generali Running team consists of more than 90 employees.
  • We combine sport with our commitment to nature and opposition to littering and support the “Züri rännt” monthly plogging sessions.
  • In 2018, our first “The Human Safety Net” charity run took place at the SwissCityMarathon.

 

 

Running at Generali Switzerland

More information on our commitment

 

Sponsorship enquiry


Are you interested in a partnership with us? Please use the online form to send us your enquiry.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Responsabilité vis-à-vis de la société

Nous protégeons les gens et ce qui leur est cher. Cela implique également de contribuer activement à la bonne santé et au développement durable de la société. C’est pourquoi nous soutenons les gens à l’échelle mondiale dans leur développement personnel et dans leur engagement pour un avenir meilleur.

The Human Safety Net – RESPONSABILITÉ VIS-À-VIS DE LA SOCIÉTÉ

The Human Safety Net (THSN) est une initiative conjointe globale du Groupe Generali. Son but : libérer le potentiel des personnes défavorisées et créer pour elles de meilleures opportunités pour une vie meilleure. Cela, nous ne pouvons l’atteindre seuls. C’est pourquoi nous collaborons avec la science et la société civile.

Generali Suisse apporte depuis 2018 une contribution active. Nous collaborons avec deux organisations partenaires qui s’engagent dans l’intérêt des enfants socialement défavorisés et des réfugiés. Nous motivons nos collaborateurs, clients et partenaires commerciaux à prendre part à cette initiative commune. Les facultés et compétences que nos collaborateurs engagent au sein de programmes de bénévolat constituent à cet égard notre ressource principale.

 

En savoir plus sur l’initiative mondiale The Human Safety Net

Assurer, c’est assumer ses responsabilités. Generali Suisse assume ses responsabilités vis-à-vis de ses clients et collaborateurs. Avec The Human Safety Net, nous allons encore plus loin. Ce programme de soutien vise à inciter nos collaborateurs, clients et partenaires commerciaux à agir en faveur des personnes défavorisées – en prenant part à une initiative globale. Generali Suisse collabore avec deux organisations partenaires.

The Human Safety Net for Refugee Start-Ups aide les personnes réfugiées à créer leur propre entreprise. Capacity Zurich, incubateur de start-up pour les personnes réfugiées ou issues de la migration, est notre partenaire en Suisse. L’entreprise mène chaque année des programmes combinant mentorat, workshops et formations sur les compétences comportementales.

Dans le cadre de notre collaboration, deux projets de réfugiés se voient offrir une place dans notre garage de l’innovation ainsi qu’un soutien financier. Des collaborateurs Generali accompagnent en outre les futurs entrepreneurs en tant que mentors dans la réalisation de leurs idées commerciales. Afin d’encourager un dialogue ouvert avec les réfugiés, nous mettons en place des événements offrant une plateforme aux migrantes et migrants et à leurs histoires de vie.


The Human Safety Net for Families s’engage en faveur des enfants socialement défavorisés. Aucune autre période de la vie ne marque autant que les six premières années. L’institut Marie Meierhofer pour l’enfant (MMI) est notre partenaire en Suisse. Ce centre de compétences dédié à la petite enfance s’engage depuis plus de 60 ans pour que chaque enfant reçoive, au sein de sa famille et à l’extérieur, ce dont il a besoin pour grandir sainement. Generali soutient l’atelier et espace de jeu et de rencontre « MegaMarie » destiné aux enfants et à leurs personnes de référence par le biais de moyens financiers ainsi que par l’engagement bénévole de ses collaborateurs.

RUN FOR IT! – CRÉER L’OPPORTUNITÉ DE MENER UNE VIE ACTIVE 

Par le biais de nos activités de sponsoring, nous motivons nos collaborateurs, clients et partenaires à mener une vie saine et active. Dans ce contexte, nous avons créé le Generali Running-Tour et le Generali Running-Team. Nous nous engageons dans le cadre d’événements nationaux de course à pied et sommes présents lors de chaque course du Generali Running-Tour aux côtés des participants et supporters. Par le biais de cet engagement, nous avons déjà pu faire bouger les choses (chiffres 2018) :

  • Plus de 80 000 coureurs et coureuses ont participé au 9 événements que nous soutenons
  • 76 collaborateurs ont parcouru au total plus de 1100 kilomètres sur les différentes courses
  • Depuis septembre 2017, un entraînement de course à pied destiné aux collaborateurs a lieu chaque semaine aux sièges d’Adliswil et Nyon. Le Generali Running-Team compte plus de 90 collaborateurs.
  • Nous lions le sport à notre engagement en faveur de la nature et contre les poubelles sauvages et soutenons les « ploggings » organisés chaque mois par « Züri rännt »
  • Notre première course caritative « The Human Safety Net » a eu lieu en 2018 lors du SwissCityMarathon

 

 

La course à pied chez Generali Suisse

Plus d’informations sur notre engagement

 

Demande de sponsoring

Un partenariat avec nous vous intéresse? Il vous suffit de nous envoyer une demande au moyen du formulaire en ligne.