Contact

Claims hotline

Responsibility as a company

We are committed to operating a sustainable insurance business through the use of future-oriented products and by acting in a responsible manner. We give our employees the freedom to innovate, allowing us to develop simple solutions with a long-term effect.

Sustainable offers

Sustainability can be integrated into the product range and is increasingly something our customers demand. We are working on innovative solutions that protect our customers and encourage them to act in an environmentally conscious and responsible manner. Through the following measures, we are already committed to our environment and a sustainable society:

 

Sustainable investments

As an institutional investor, the Generali Group has a direct impact on the protection of the environment and human rights. Generali is aware of its responsibilities in this regard and signed the United Nations Principles for Responsible Investment (UN PRI) in 2011. In addition, we introduced the Group-wide Responsible Investment Guidelines in 2015 in order to better control environmental, social and governance risks in our investment processes.

 

In Switzerland, we are currently in contact with potential partners to develop more sustainable investment models for the future. We want our clients to have a say in how their savings premiums are invested – with positive effects for society and the environment.

 

Another key starting point for a responsible investment strategy is investment in sustainable real estate, where we take the ESG criteria into account in our investment process. In addition, all Generali properties in Switzerland were reviewed for their overall energy efficiency in 2017. The energy efficiency of most buildings has already been optimised. We will continue to invest to achieve further improvements in the future.

 

Sustainable procurement

We cooperate with numerous suppliers and service providers from a very broad range of sectors when developing of our products and services. They make an important contribution to the first-class quality of our products and services. We prefer to work with partners who share our values on environmental, human rights, security and quality issues. We ensure that our business partners adhere to our guidelines by means of the Ethical Code for Suppliers that we introduced in 2011.

 

Room for innovations

Start-ups drive fresh ideas and progress. At Generali Switzerland’s in-house innovation garage, we work closely with start-ups. By giving them access to our infrastructure and assisting them with our know-how, we help to shape Switzerland as a location for innovation. This cooperation is a win-win situation for both sides. The interdisciplinary partnerships give rise to novel concepts and insurance-relevant solutions. We also cultivate academic partnerships and a variety of corporate collaborations to bolster the Swiss start-up scene.

Facts and figures on our innovative strength:

  • Six start-ups from the fields of artificial intelligence, blockchain and digital payments are currently working in the innovation garage.
  • Our own start-up company LINGS has set up an “on-demand” insurance policy. Items such as camera equipment or a bicycle can be insured with a single click, even for just one day if that’s what the customer requires.
  • The spirit of innovation also inspires our employees. More than 20% of our employees have contributed to innovation topics through ‘Design Thinking Sprints’ and other formats.

Innovation at Generali Switzerland

More information on our activities

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Notre responsabilité en tant qu’entreprise

En proposant des produits tournés vers l’avenir et en agissant de manière responsable, nous nous engageons pour des activités d’assurance durables. Nous donnons à nos collaborateurs un espace de liberté innovant et développons ainsi des solutions simples ayant un impact sur le long terme.

Offres durables

Il est possible d’intégrer le développement durable – aspect toujours plus recherché par les clients – dans la palette de produits. Nous développons des solutions novatrices qui protègent nos clients et les encouragent à agir de manière écologique et responsable. Nous nous engageons déjà aujourd’hui pour notre environnement et pour une société durable au moyen des mesures suivantes : 

 

Investissements durables

En tant qu’investisseur institutionnel, le Groupe Generali a une influence directe sur la protection de l’environnement et la préservation des droits humains. Consciente de cette responsabilité, Generali a signé en 2011 les Principles for Responsible Investment des Nations Unies (UN PRI). En plus de cela, nous avons introduit en 2015 des Responsible Investment Guidelines à l’échelle du Groupe afin de contrôler encore mieux les risques environnementaux, sociétaux et de gouvernance dans nos processus d’investissement.

En Suisse, nous sommes actuellement en discussion avec des partenaires potentiels afin de développer pour l’avenir des modèles d’investissement plus durables. Nos clients doivent pouvoir participer aux décisions relatives à l’investissement de leur épargne – avec des effets positifs sur la société et l’environnement.

Les investissements dans l’immobilier durable constituent un point d’accroche central pour une stratégie de placement responsable. Nous tenons compte à cet égard des critères ESG dans notre processus d’investissement. L’efficience énergétique globale des biens immobiliers de Generali en Suisse a en outre été contrôlée en 2017. La plupart des bâtiments ont déjà été optimisés en termes d’efficience énergétique. Nous prévoyons d’améliorer encore cela à l’avenir au moyen d’investissements supplémentaires.

 

Approvisionnement durable

Dans le développement de nos produits et services, nous collaborons avec de nombreux fournisseurs et prestataires de service issus des secteurs les plus variés. Ils contribuent de manière importante à l’excellente qualité de notre offre. Nous privilégions à cet égard la collaboration avec des partenaires qui partagent nos valeurs par rapport à l’environnement, aux droits de l’homme, à la sécurité et à la qualité. Avec l’Ethical Code for Suppliers introduit en 2011, nous garantissons que nos partenaires commerciaux se conforment à nos exigences.

 

De l’espace pour l’innovation

Les start-up sont un moteur pour le progrès et la génération de nouvelles idées. Au sein du Garage de l’innovation de Generali Suisse, nous collaborons de manière étroite avec des start-up. En leur mettant à disposition notre infrastructure et en les accompagnant par notre expertise, nous contribuons à faire de la Suisse un pôle d’innovation. Les deux parties bénéficient de cette collaboration. Des concepts d’un genre nouveau et des solutions pertinentes en matière d’assurance naissent de ces partenariats interdisciplinaires. Afin de renforcer la scène suisse des start-up, nous entretenons également des partenariats académiques ainsi que diverses collaborations inter-entreprises.

Chiffres et faits sur notre force d’innovation :

  • Six start-up issues des domaines de l’intelligence artificielle, de la blockchain et des paiements digitaux travaillent actuellement dans notre Garage de l’innovation.
  • Notre propre start-up LINGS a mis sur pied une assurance « à la demande ». Des objets tels que par exemple un équipement photographique ou un vélo peuvent ainsi être assurés en un clic, même pour une seule journée si nécessaire.
  • L’esprit novateur inspire également nos collaborateurs. Plus de 20% de nos collaborateurs ont apporté leur contribution dans des domaines liés à l’innovation dans le cadre de Design Thinking Sprints et d’autres formats d’échange.

L’innovation chez Generali Suisse

Plus d’informations sur nos activités