Contact

Claims hotline

The new digital pillar 3a pension product

Dec 3, 2018.

Generali Switzerland is taking on the banks as the first insurance company to offer a digital pension provision product.

  • The new digital pillar 3a pension product shows just how determined Generali Switzerland is to innovate, something it has already made clear by setting up its Innovation Garage and investing in its start-up LINGS.
  • The pillar 3a solution is the first complete digital pension product from a Swiss insurer. Customers who opt for this product can set the amount they want to deposit at any time, using their smartphone, tablet laptop or PC to access the customer portal MyGenerali. This easy, uncomplicated process allows the greatest possible flexibility and full control of deposits at all times.
  • When you open a pillar 3a account, you can protect your savings contributions against the incapacity to work due to disability for just a few francs a month. “This unique advantage sets us apart from the pension products of banks,” says Andi Krümmel, CEO von Generali Switzerland. “And it couldn’t be easier. You don’t have to struggle with long-winded and complicated product descriptions.”
  • In the development of the product, the view of the customers as well as their expectations for a digital product played the main role. The product has to fit in with the way that we move through the digital world today. The user-friendliness of pillar 3a comes from the extensive testing that was done.

 

There is a strong need for private pension provision in Switzerland. The 3a market has been growing steadily, by an average 6% over the past five years. In the meantime, every second person now sets aside money for retirement. The Swiss are also starting with their pillar 3a saving earlier and earlier. Generali Switzerland is supporting this trend, as it is very much in young people’s interests to start saving at an early age so they can enjoy a carefree retirement. That’s why the new pillar 3a flexible and digital pension product was developed, enabling young professionals to save a variety of amounts, depending on their account balance.

 

Digital natives are used to taking care of their financial affairs online, using services such as e-banking. The new product from Generali Switzerland is tailor-made for this young generation. And it is so easy to use that you don’t have to be a digital native to manage your personal account online.

 

One of the first products to come out of the innovation garage

An important part of the culture of innovation at Generali is the Innovation Garage that was opened in the spring of 2017 at the head office in Adliswil. Insurance specialists and external partners create an ideas pipeline that focuses on customer needs in the digital age. They use an open innovation approach, which opens up the innovation process to the outside world and not just to people within the company. Under one roof, teams of Generali employees, the Generali start-up LINGS and five external start-ups from the fields of artificial intelligence, crypto security and insurtech work together. There are also partners such as the fintech incubator F10, the University of St. Gallen (HSG) and corporate partners such as Salesforce.

 

The new pillar 3a was developed in the Innovation Garage. In the development of the product, the view of the customers as well as their expectations for a digital product played the main role. The product has to fit in with the way that we move through the digital world today. The new pillar 3a is the product of extensive testing, with potential customers helping to check its user-friendliness at every step along the way. “The new 3a pension product is one of the first products to come out of the Innovation Garage,” says Andi Krümmel, CEO von Generali Switzerland. “It shows our innovative spirit and generates excitement about other innovations going forward.”

 

Flexible, profitable, easy and secure

The new digital 3a product from Generali Switzerland stands out with these advantages:

 

Flexible: Customers can determine themselves when and how much they want to deposit. One year it might be the current legal maximum of CHF 6,768, while another year it might be only a few hundred – depending on the customer’s current situation. The individually set contributions can be changed at any time using the customer portal MyGenerali. The only fixed amount is the initial deposit of a minimum of CHF 500.

 

Protected: The savings contribution in the event of incapacity to work is a unique advantage. If the customer is completely unable to work, Generali Switzerland pays CHF 3,000 per year into the pillar 3a account until the customer reaches retirement age. This protection costs only eight francs per month.

 

Profitable: Generali Switzerland invests in low-cost index funds with the aim of achieving the best possible returns for customers.

 

Easy: A personal pillar 3a can be opened in only 15 minutes. The process for opening a pillar 3a is simple and easy to understand. Even customers without any prior knowledge will quickly feel comfortable.

 

Reliable: As an established insurance company, Generali Switzerland gives customers the certainty that they are entrusting their money to a solid company with a lot of experience and professional asset management. Their money is invested not only professionally, but also securely.

 

Open a pillar 3a account

You can open a pillar 3a immediately at generali.ch/3a.

 

 

Download

Pillar 3a - CEO, Andreas Krümmel

Pillar 3a - desktop view

Pillar 3a - smartphone view

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Das neue digitale Vorsorgeprodukt Säule 3a

Dez 3, 2018.

Generali Schweiz nimmt es mit Banken auf und bringt als erster Versicherer ein digitales Vorsorgeprodukt.

  • Das neue digitale Vorsorgeprodukt Säule 3a zeigt den starken Willen zur Innovation, den Generali Schweiz bereits mit der Eröffnung der hauseigenen Innovationsgarage und der Investition in sein Start-up LINGS an den Tag gelegt hat.
  • Die Säule-3a-Lösung ist das erste komplett digitale Vorsorgeprodukt eines Schweizer Versicherers. Wer sich für diese entscheidet, kann via Smartphone, Tablet, Laptop oder PC im Kundenportal MyGenerali jederzeit selber bestimmen, welchen Betrag er einzahlen will. Auf einfache, unkomplizierte Weise ermöglicht das grösstmögliche Flexibilität und jederzeit volle Kontrolle über die Einzahlungen.
  • Wer die Säule 3a abschliesst, kann seinen Sparprozess für wenige Franken pro Monat gegen Erwerbsunfähigkeit durch Invalidität absichern. «Mit diesem einzigartigen Pluspunkt unterscheiden wir uns von den Vorsorgeprodukten der Banken», sagt Andi Krümmel, CEO von Generali Schweiz. «Und das mit einer einfachen Lösung: Niemand muss sich dafür durch lange und komplizierte Produktebeschreibungen kämpfen.»
  • In der Entwicklung spielten die Sicht der Kundinnen und Kunden sowie ihre Erwartungen an ein digitales Produkt die Hauptrolle. Dieses muss zur Art und Weise passen, wie man sich heute im digitalen Raum bewegt. Die Benutzerfreundlichkeit der Säule 3a ist das Resultat ausgiebiger Tests.

 

Der Bedarf nach privater Vorsorge ist in der Schweiz ungebrochen. Der 3a-Markt wächst stetig, im Schnitt der letzten fünf Jahre um 6%. Mittlerweile sorgt jeder Zweite so für das Alter vor. Zudem fangen die Schweizerinnen und Schweizer immer früher mit dem 3a-Sparen an. Diesen Trend unterstützt Generali Schweiz, ist es doch von grossem Vorteil, wenn schon Junge etwas auf die Seite legen, damit sie im Alter sorgenfrei leben können. Deshalb wurde mit der neuen Säule 3a ein flexibles und digitales Vorsorgeprodukt entwickelt, das jungen Berufsleuten ermöglicht, je nach Kontostand unterschiedlich viel zu sparen. Digital Natives sind sich gewohnt, auch ihre finanziellen Angelegenheiten online zu regeln, zum Beispiel via E-Banking. Das neue Produkt von Generali Schweiz ist genau auf die Bedürfnisse dieser jungen Generation zugeschnitten. Und es ist so einfach, dass man kein Digital Native sein muss, um das persönliche Kundenkonto online zu verwalten.

 

Eines der ersten Produkte der Innovationsgarage

Als wichtiger Teil der Innovationskultur hat Generali im Frühling 2017 am Sitz in Adliswil eine Innovationsgarage eröffnet. Hier kreieren Versicherungsspezialisten und externe Partner eine Ideenpipeline, die sich an den Kundenbedürfnissen im digitalen Zeitalter orientiert. Dabei verfolgen sie den einen Open-Innovation-Ansatz: Der Innovationsprozess öffnet sich über die Unternehmensgrenzen hinaus nach aussen. Unter einem Dach arbeiten Generali Mitarbeitende, das hauseigene Start-up LINGS sowie fünf externe Start-ups aus den Bereichen Künstliche Intelligenz, Cryptosecurity und Insurtech. Hinzu kommen Partner wie der FinTech-Inkubator F10, die Universität St. Gallen (HSG) und Corporate-Partner wie Salesforce.

Die neue Säule 3a wurde in der Innovationsgarage entwickelt. Dabei spielten die Sicht der Kundinnen und Kunden sowie ihre Erwartungen an ein digitales Produkt die Hauptrolle. Dieses muss zur Art und Weise passen, wie man sich heute im digitalen Raum bewegt. Die neue Säule 3a ist das Resultat ausgiebiger Tests: Jeder Lösungsschritt wurde mit potenziellen Kundinnen und Kunden auf seine Nutzerfreundlichkeit überprüft. «Das neue 3a Vorsorgeprodukt ist eines der ersten Produkte aus der Innovationsgarage», sagt Andi Krümmel, CEO von Generali Schweiz. «Es zeigt unseren Innovationsgeist und weckt die Vorfreude auf weitere Innovationen.»

 

Flexibel, rentabel, einfach und sicher

Mit diesen Pluspunkten überzeugt das neue digitale 3a-Produkt von Generali Schweiz:

 

Flexibel: Die Kundinnen und Kunden bestimmen selber, wann sie wie viel einzahlen. In einem Jahr ist es das gesetzliche Maximum von aktuell 6’768 Franken, in einem anderen vielleicht nur ein paar Hundert Franken – je nach Lebenssituation. Über das Kundenportal MyGenerali lassen sich die individuell festgelegten Beiträge jederzeit ändern. Fix ist lediglich die Starteinzahlung von mindestens 500 Franken.

 

Abgesichert: Ein einmaliger Pluspunkt ist die Sparbeteiligung bei Erwerbsunfähigkeit. Wird der Kunde vollständig erwerbsunfähig, zahlt Generali Schweiz bis zum Erreichen des Rentenalters einen Beitrag von jährlich 3'000 Franken in seine Säule 3a ein. Dieser Schutz kostet lediglich 8 Franken im Monat.

 

Rentabel: Generali Schweiz investiert in kostengünstige Indexfonds, mit dem Ziel, für die Kunden die bestmögliche Rendite zu erzielen.

 

Einfach: In nur 15 Minuten kann jede und jeder seine persönliche Säule 3a abschliessen. Der Abschlussprozess ist einfach und verständlich. So finden sich auch Kundinnen und Kunden ohne Vorwissen rasch zurecht.

 

Zuverlässig: Als etablierter Versicherer bietet Generali Schweiz den Kundinnen und Kunden die Gewissheit, dass sie ihr Geld einem soliden Unternehmen mit grosser Erfahrung und professionellem Anlagemanagement anvertrauen. So ist das Geld nicht nur professionell, sondern auch sicher angelegt.

 

Säule 3a abschliessen

Die neue Säule 3a lässt sich ab sofort unter generali.ch/3a abschliessen.

 

 

Download

Säule 3a - CEO, Andreas Krümmel

Säule 3a - Ansicht Desktop

Säule 3a - Ansicht Smartphone