Contact

Claims hotline

Stefanie Heinzmann becomes the new mentor of the «Lion Kids» music promotion programme

Apr 5, 2022.

The music promotion programme by Generali Switzerland and the Swiss Music Awards is set to continue. This year, Stefanie Heinzmann is setting the tone as the new mentor of «Lion Kids». 150 children will have a ton of fun at five one-day music workshops and also perform a song together with the Swiss singer. Stefanie Heinzmann is writing the song especially for this programme and all the proceeds from downloads and streaming will benefit socially disadvantaged children.

Generali Switzerland and the Swiss Music Awards (SMA) have been making the world of music more accessible to children since 2020. The music promotion programme, «Lion Kids by Generali and Swiss Music Awards» (formerly SMA Kids by Generali), is aimed at girls and boys aged six to twelve. The talented youngsters develop their musical skills under professional guidance while attending one-day workshops in Zurich, Bern, Basel, Fribourg and Brig. In these workshops, they experiment with instruments, interact during band and percussion sessions, dance and learn the basics of songwriting.

 

150 children will perform a song with Stefanie Heinzmann

Following on from Bligg and Luca Hänni, Stefanie Heinzmann is the first female mentor of the Lion Kids music promotion programme. She is from Valais and, like her two predecessors, will write and produce a song especially for the music promotion programme. She will perform this together with 150 children attending workshops throughout Switzerland in July. This is how concentrated vocal power meets concentrated vocal power. The participating children will not only meet their idol, but also share the microphone with Stefanie Heinzmann. All proceeds from the song will go in full to «The Human Safety Net Switzerland», the Generali Switzerland foundation, which will use these to fulfil the heartfelt wishes of socially disadvantaged children and support regional family centres.

 

«We’re embarking on a musical voyage of discovery together»

Stefanie Heinzmann won a German talent show in 2008. The singer achieved her international breakthrough with her winning song «My Man Is a Mean Man». As the mentor of «Lion Kids», she’s venturing into unknown territory. Stefanie Heinzmann: «It’s a completely new challenge for me. Working with children appeals to me because they’re open and impartial when it comes to music. I’m delighted that I’ll be able to accompany the artists of tomorrow on their musical voyage of discovery. And doubly delighted that the proceeds from the song will benefit disadvantaged children.»

 

Promoting young talent – through music and film

Children will be involved in the new song from Stefanie Heinzmann and Lion Kids from its first to last note. As well as its music promotion programme, Generali Switzerland’s encouragement of young talent also includes a partnership with the Zurich Film Festival (ZFF). This means the talented youngsters will not only stand behind the microphone, but also sit in the director’s chair during filming of the accompanying music video. As part of the «ZFF for Kids» educational series, 20 girls and boys will be involved in the video shoot with Stefanie Heinzmann. The complete work will première in October 2022 at the Zurich Film Festival’s Award Night.

 

Handing over the baton from Luca Hänni to Stefanie Heinzmann

As part of this year’s Swiss Music Awards, a family afternoon is due to take place for the first time on 25 May, 2022  in Zug. The aim of this event is to appeal to the next generation with musical activities. Luca Hänni will use this occasion to hand over the baton to Stefanie Heinzmann. He will also give a concert for visitors to the family afternoon and share the stage with participants of last year’s music promotion programme while performing the song «There for you»  with them.

 

Participation in the 2022 Lion Kids workshops

Children aged six to twelve can now visit the website at www.generali.ch/lion-kids to register for the workshops as part of the «Lion Kids by Generali and SMA» music promotion programme. The limited places will then be allocated at random.

 

Lion Kids workshop dates:

  • Workshop in Fribourg:   20 July 2022
  • Workshop in Brig:          21 July 2022
  • Workshop in Bern:         24 July 2022
  • Workshop in Zurich:       26 July 2022
  • Workshop in Basel:        27 July 2022

 

Swiss Music Awards family afternoon

Wednesday, 25 May 2022, from 2 to 5 pm

Bossard Arena forecourt in Zug

ABOUT GENERALI

The Generali Group is an independent Italian group with a strong international presence. Established in 1831, the company is now one of the world’s leading insurers. Generali has around 72,000 employees serving more than 65.9 million customers in 50 countries. The Group’s total income came to more than EUR 70.7 billion in 2020, making Generali the market leader in Western Europe. The company is also an increasingly important player in Central and Eastern Europe as well as in Asia.

 

Generali’s roots in Switzerland date back to 1887. Today, Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd. operates throughout Switzerland, with two head offices – one in Adliswil and one in Nyon – and a wide network of agencies. The insurer has more than one million customers and offers products for every situation in life. These include property insurance, legal expenses insurance, life insurance and pension solutions. Generali partners with start-ups to develop innovative products. The company is the first Swiss insurer to launch a fully digital pillar 3a.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Stefanie Heinzmann ist neue Mentorin des Musikförderungsprogramms «Lion Kids»

Apr 5, 2022.

Das Musikförderungsprogramm von Generali Schweiz und den Swiss Music Awards geht in die nächste Runde. Dieses Jahr gibt Stefanie Heinzmann als neue Mentorin der «Lion Kids» den Ton an. 150 Kinder toben sich in fünf eintägigen Workshops musikalisch aus und singen gemeinsam mit der Schweizer Sängerin einen Song ein. Den Song schreibt Stefanie Heinzmann speziell für dieses Programm und alle Einnahmen aus Downloads und Streams kommen sozial benachteiligten Kindern zugute.

Seit 2020 machen Generali Schweiz und die Swiss Music Awards (SMA) die Welt der Musik für Kinder zugänglicher. Das Musikförderungsprogramm «Lion Kids by Generali und Swiss Music Awards» (bisher «SMA Kids by Generali») richtet sich an Mädchen und Jungen im Alter von sechs bis zwölf Jahren. Die Nachwuchstalente entdecken unter professioneller Anleitung ihre musikalische Ader. Dazu nehmen sie an eintägigen Workshops in Zürich, Bern, Basel, Fribourg und Brig teil. In den Workshops experimentieren sie mit Instrumenten, interagieren in den Band- und Percussion-Sessions, tanzen oder lernen die Grundlagen des Songwriting.

 

150 Kinder singen Song mit Stefanie Heinzmann

Nach Bligg und Luca Hänni ist Stefanie Heinzmann die erste Mentorin des Musikförderungsprogramms «Lion Kids». Wie ihre beiden Vorgänger schreibt und produziert die Walliserin einen Song speziell für das Musikförderungsprogramm. Diesen singt sie gemeinsam mit 150 Kindern ein, die im Juli an den schweizweiten Workshops teilnehmen werden. So trifft geballte Stimmpower auf geballte Stimmpower. Die teilnehmenden Kinder treffen nicht nur ihr Idol, sie stehen auch zusammen mit Stefanie Heinzmann am Mikrofon. Alle Einnahmen des Songs gehen vollumfänglich an «The Human Safety Net Switzerland», die Stiftung von Generali Schweiz, die damit Herzenswünsche sozial benachteiligter Kinder erfüllt und regionale Familienzentren unterstützt.

 

«Wir gehen gemeinsam auf musikalische Entdeckungsreise»

Stefanie Heinzmann gewann 2008 eine deutsche Castingshow. Mit ihrem Siegertitel «My Man Is a Mean Man» gelang der Sängerin der internationale Durchbruch. Als Mentorin der «Lion Kids» wagt sie sich auf unbekanntes Terrain. Stefanie Heinzmann: «Es ist eine ganz neue Herausforderung, die mich hier erwartet. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Kindern reizt mich, weil sie der Musik offen und unvoreingenommen gegenüberstehen. Dass ich die Künstlerinnen und Künstler von morgen auf ihrer musikalischen Entdeckungsreise begleiten darf, freut mich sehr. Und dass die Songeinnahmen benachteiligten Kindern zugutekommen, freut mich doppelt».

 

Nachwuchsförderung – musikalisch und filmisch

Beim neuen Song von Stefanie Heinzmann und den «Lion Kids» wirken vom ersten bis zum letzten Ton Kinder mit. Denn neben dem Musikförderungsprogramm umfasst die Nachwuchsförderung von Generali Schweiz auch eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem Zurich Film Festival (ZFF). So stehen die Nachwuchstalente nicht nur hinter dem Mikrofon, sondern sitzen beim Dreh des dazugehörigen Musikvideos auch auf dem Regiesessel. Im Rahmen der Ausbildungsreihe «ZFF für Kinder» wirken 20 Mädchen und Jungen beim Videodreh mit Stefanie Heinzmann mit. Das Gesamtwerk feiert im Oktober 2022 an der Award Night des Zurich Film Festivals Premiere.

 

Staffelübergabe von Luca Hänni an Stefanie Heinzmann

Im Rahmen der diesjährigen Swiss Music Awards am 25. Mai 2022 in Zug findet erstmals ein Familiennachmittag statt. Ziel dieser Veranstaltung ist es, den Nachwuchs mit musikalischen Angeboten anzusprechen. Diesen Anlass nutzt Luca Hänni für eine Staffelübergabe an Stefanie Heinzmann. Zudem gibt er für die Besucherinnen und Besucher des Familiennachmittags ein Konzert. Dabei steht er auch mit den Teilnehmenden des letztjährigen Musikförderungsprogramms auf der Bühne und performt gemeinsam mit ihnen den Song «There for you».

 

Teilnahme an den «Lion Kids»-Workshops 2022

Kinder im Alter von 6 bis 12 Jahren können sich ab sofort auf der Website unter www.generali.ch/lion-kids für die Workshops des Musikförderungsprogramms «Lion Kids by Generali und SMA» eintragen. Die limitierten Plätze werden anschliessend nach dem Zufallsprinzip vergeben.

 

Daten der «Lion Kids»-Workshops:

  • Workshop Fribourg:   20. Juli 2022
  • Workshop Brig:          21. Juli 2022
  • Workshop Bern:         24. Juli 2022
  • Workshop Zürich:       26. Juli 2022
  • Workshop Basel:        27. Juli 2022

 

Familiennachmittag der Swiss Music Awards

Mittwoch, 25. Mai 2022, von 14.00 bis 17.00 Uhr

Vorplatz der Bossard Arena in Zug

ÜBER GENERALI

Die Generali Gruppe ist ein unabhängiger italienischer Konzern mit starker internationaler Präsenz. Im Jahr 1831 gegründet, gehört das Unternehmen weltweit zu den führenden Versicherern. Generali ist in 50 Ländern vertreten, beschäftigt rund 72'000 Mitarbeitende und hat über 65.9 Millionen Kunden. Das Gesamteinkommen des Konzerns belief sich 2020 auf mehr als 70.7 Milliarden Euro. Damit ist Generali Marktführerin in Westeuropa. Auch in Mittel- und Osteuropa sowie in Asien gewinnt das Unternehmen an Bedeutung.

 

In der Schweiz gehen die Wurzeln von Generali auf das Jahr 1887 zurück. Heute ist die Generali (Schweiz) Holding AG mit zwei Hauptsitzen in Adliswil und Nyon sowie einem breiten Agenturnetz in der ganzen Schweiz vertreten. Der Versicherer hat mehr als eine Million Kunden und bietet Produkte für jede Lebenssituation an. Dazu zählen Sach-, Rechtsschutz- und Lebensversicherungen sowie Vorsorgelösungen. Zusammen mit Start-ups entwickelt Generali innovative Produkte. Als erster Schweizer Versicherer hat das Unternehmen eine komplett digitale Säule 3a lanciert.

Download