Contact

Claims hotline

Strong performance: Generali fund manager wins award

Jul 8, 2016. Posted in Diverses

In its current issue, SPHERE magazine presents its pick of the eleven best Swiss asset managers. In centre field: the creative "midfielder" Marc Engel, manager of the Fortuna Multi Index 30 fund.

Train. Score. Fair Play. The motto of the Swiss national football team is also that of the country's fund managers presented by SPHERE. The magazine has put together its own national team of fund managers, selected primarily on the basis of the quality of their results over the past three years.

 

Prize-winning midfielder: Marc Engel, multi-asset manager

The magazine fielded its Asset Management Team in the traditional line-up. One of the players is "midfielder" Marc Engel. The role calls for more than just creativity. The midfield is where major decisions are taken between defence and attack. Marc Engel has been managing the Fortuna Multi Index 30 since January 2014. His success is shown by its performance. Over a three-year period, the fund's assets under management, amounting to CHF 17 million, increased by 10.18 per cent.

As with national trainer Vladimir Petkovic and his team, selection is based on complementarity and the balance between the lines. In fund management terms, the positions on the field correspond to different management styles – from defensive to aggressive.

 

By the way, "positive thinking" and "the famous mix" were no less important in deciding on the line-up – just how Lucien Favre would want it.

 

Read more in SPHERE Magazine (in German).

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Starke Leistung: Auszeichnung für Generali Fondsmanager

Jul 8, 2016. Posted in Diverses

Eine Auswahl der elf besten Schweizer Vermögensverwalter stellt das Magazin Sphere in der aktuellen Ausgabe auf. Zentral positioniert: Der kreative «Mittelfeldspieler» Marc Engel, Fondsverwalter des Fortuna Multi Index 30.

Trainieren. Punkten. Fair Play. Das Credo der Nati gilt auch für die Schweizer Vermögensverwalter, das das Magazin Sphere in seiner eigenen Nationalauswahl im Bereich Fondsmanagement präsentiert. Zentrales Auswahlkriterium: die Qualität ihrer Ergebnisse in den vergangenen drei Jahren.

 

Ausgezeichneter Mittelfeldspieler: Multi Asset Verwalter Marc Engel

Für sein Asset Management Team wählt das Magazin die klassische Aufstellung. Mit dabei: «Mittelfeldspieler» Marc Engel. Diese Funktion erfordert nicht nur Kreativität. Das Mittelfeld trifft wichtige Entscheidungen zwischen Abwehr und Angriff. Seit Januar 2014 verwaltet Marc Engel erfolgreich den Fortuna Multi Index 30. Das zeigt sich auch in seiner Entwicklung. Über einen Dreijahres-Zeitraum legte der Fonds mit einem verwalteten Vermögen von CHF 17 Millionen um 10.18 Prozent zu.

Wie beim Team rund um Nationaltrainer Vladimir Petkovic basiert die Auswahl auf der Logik der Komplementarität und dem Gleichgewicht zwischen den Linien. Übertragen auf die Fondsverwaltung entsprechen die einzelnen Positionen unterschiedlichen Führungsstilen – von defensiv bis aggressiv.

 

Übrigens: Ebenfalls ausschlaggebend für die Aufstellung waren «Positives Denken» und «die berühmte Mischung» – ganz im Sinne von Lucien Favre.

 

Lesen Sie mehr im Magazin Sphere.