Contact

Claims hotline

«Making a difference together» was the theme of the Generali Community Day

Dec 3, 2015. Posted in Diverses

As one of Switzerland’s leading insurance companies, social engagement and sustainability are very important to us. Our employees join us in putting this into action through our various charitable initiatives. At the Generali Community Day on 3 December, they became better acquainted with the Responsible Business unit and got involved in a good cause.

Being open, actively engaging with society and contributing towards a sustainable relationship with our environment lie at the heart of Generali’s values. This is a moral obligation for us, and the reason why we support social projects. We also want to inspire our employees to do likewise and give them the opportunity to get involved with Responsible Business. In our view, willingness to move beyond the confines of one’s desk is part of an open working atmosphere. One of our many charitable campaigns is the Generali Community Day, which took place at our main offices in Nyon and Adliswil on 3 December.

 

Making a difference together

 

With support for Swiss mountain communities, a Christmas party for people living alone and emergency aid for refugee children: the Generali Community Day was characterized by commitment and fellow feeling. For the first time, organizations that Generali is already supporting were able to present themselves at the same event – the goal being to make a difference together! Employees had some fascinating discussions with representatives of Caritas, Schweizer Berghilfe (Swiss Mountain Aid) and UNICEF.

 

They made a personal contribution to Caritas: lovingly assembled packages of gifts that will help ensure that even the neediest in society will have something to open at Christmas. Those who wanted to make a financial donation to the organization of their choice were able to give part of their staff restaurant credit, which Generali provides to employees each month. Generali also topped up the donations. After all, we want to have a positive impact on the lives of our fellow human beings by promoting social engagement. The overall message of the day was that caring brings us all together.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

«Gemeinsam etwas bewegen» war das Motto des Generali Community Day

Dez 3, 2015. Posted in Diverses

Als eine der führenden Versicherungen in der Schweiz ist uns gesellschaftliches Engagement und Nachhaltigkeit wichtig. Deshalb treten bei unseren vielzähligen gemeinnützigen Initiativen auch die Mitarbeitenden in Aktion. Beim Generali Community Day am 3. Dezember lernten sie den Bereich Responsible Business besser kennen und engagierten sich für eine gute Sache.

Es gehört zum Werteverständnis von Generali, offen zu sein, sich aktiv in die Gesellschaft einzubringen und so einen Beitrag für eine nachhaltige Beziehung gegenüber unserer Umwelt zu leisten. Das sehen wir als moralische Verpflichtung und unterstützen deshalb soziale Projekte. Dafür möchten wir auch unsere Mitarbeitenden begeistern und Ihnen die Möglichkeit geben, sich im Rahmen des Responsible Business zu engagieren. Denn zu einer offenen Arbeitsatmosphäre gehört für uns Hilfsbereitschaft über den Schreibtisch hinaus. Eine unserer zahlreichen gemeinnützigen Aktionen ist der Generali Community Day, der am 3. Dezember in unseren Hauptsitzen in Nyon und Adliswil stattfand.

 

Zusammen mehr bewegen

 

Unterstützung für Schweizer Berggemeinden, eine Weihnachtsfeier für Alleinstehende und Nothilfe für Flüchtlingskinder. Der Generali Community Day stand ganz im Zeichen von Engagement und Mitgefühl. Zum ersten Mal konnten sich Organisationen, die Generali bereits fördert, gemeinsam präsentieren. Das Ziel: Zusammen mehr bewegen. Die Mitarbeitenden traten in einen regen Austausch mit Vertretern der Caritas Zürich, Schweizer Berghilfe und UNICEF.

 

Einen persönlichen Beitrag leisten die Mitarbeiter bei der Caritas: Liebevoll gestaltete Geschenkpäckchen tragen dazu bei, dass auch Bedürftige an Weihnachten Bescherung feiern können. Wer das Hilfswerk seiner Wahl finanziell unterstützen wollte, spendete einen Teil des Personalrestaurant-Guthabens, das Generali ihren Mitarbeitenden monatlich zur Verfügung stellt. Generali stockte die Spenden zusätzlich auf. Denn durch die Förderung von gesellschaftlichem Engagement wollen wir das Leben unserer Mitmenschen positiv beeinflussen. Das Fazit des Tages: Fürsorge verbindet.