Claims hotline

One hundred days already: the new Graduate Program Switzerland trainees

Jun 13, 2016. Posted in Diverses

Exciting projects, team work and fun have shaped our trainees' first 100 days with us. Read their personal accounts of how they got started on our Graduate Program Switzerland and the support they received from their mentors.

Our trainees have successfully found their place among the Generali team over the past few months. Here they tell us a bit more about their experiences during this time:


"We started with a two-day kick-off event at the two head offices in Adliswil and Nyon. This gave us the opportunity to get to know each other as well as our mentors, and to get a first insight into Generali's corporate culture.


After that, we began working with our respective teams, who welcomed us with open arms. We were involved in actual work from the very beginning and given responsibility on our first projects, which included anything from the launch of a new legal protection insurance product to supporting the implementation of a marketing campaign.


Outside work, there are also many opportunities to talk to other and former trainees as well as our mentors, and we regularly meet up for lunch or a drink after work.

In order to further develop our personal and professional skills, the training programme also offers internal and external seminars, giving us a multi-faceted insight into topics such as the insurance market, customer advice and sales strategy, as well as enabling us to advance our methodical competencies and product knowledge.


The first 100 days have flown by, and we are looking forward to the interesting, exciting and informative weeks and months to come with Generali."


Would you like to know what our trainees can expect over the coming months? Find out more about the Program on our website.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Schon 100 Tage dabei: Die neuen Trainees im Graduate Program Switzerland

Jun 13, 2016. Posted in Diverses

Spannende Projekte, Teamwork und Spass an der Arbeit. Das und noch mehr haben unsere Trainees in den ersten 100 Tagen erlebt. Lesen Sie hier ihren Erfahrungsbericht zum Einstieg ins Graduate Program Switzerland und die Betreuung durch ihre Mentoren.

Unsere Trainees haben sich in den letzten Monaten gut im Generali Team eingelebt. Hier erzählen sie von der ersten Zeit bei uns:

 

«Gestartet haben wir mit einem zweitägigen Kick-Off Event an den beiden Hauptsitzen in Adliswil und Nyon. Dabei hatten wir die Gelegenheit, uns und unsere Mentoren kennenzulernen und uns bereits ein bisschen mit der Generali Kultur vertraut zu machen.

 

Anschliessend nahmen wir unsere Arbeit im jeweiligen Team auf und wurden dort offen und herzlich empfangen. Von Beginn an wurden wir in die Arbeit einbezogen und mit ersten Projekten betraut. Diese reichten von der Mitarbeit bei der Lancierung eines neuen Rechtsschutzversicherungsprodukts bis zur Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung einer Marketing-Kampagne.

 

Neben der Arbeit gibt es viele Gelegenheiten, sich mit anderen sowie ehemaligen Trainees, aber auch mit den Mentoren auszutauschen. So treffen wir uns regelmässig zum gemeinsamen Mittagessen oder einem Feierabendbier.

Um uns persönlich und fachlich weiterentwickeln zu können, bietet das Traineeprogramm zudem interne und externe Seminare, die uns vielfältige Einblicke in die Themen Versicherungsmarkt, Kundenberatung und Verkaufsstrategie geben sowie auch unsere methodischen Kompetenzen und unser Produktwissen fördern und erweitern.

 

Die ersten 100 Tage sind wie im Flug vergangen, und wir freuen uns nun auf weitere interessante, spannende und lehrreiche Wochen und Monate mit Generali.»

 

Möchten Sie wissen, was unsere Trainees in den kommenden Monaten erwartet? Auf unserer Website finden Sie weitere Informationen über das Programm.