Contact

Claims hotline

Stay safe this ski season

Feb 9, 2016. Posted in Diverses

A breathtaking mountain panorama, sunshine and a perfectly groomed piste – which winter sports enthusiast can resist this temptation to make a quick descent into the valley? Even though skiing and snowboarding make for a lot of fun, accidents are not uncommon.

Instead of finishing an enjoyable day of skiing with après-ski, every year 66,000 Swiss people end up in hospital. But it doesn't need to be like that. Many accidents can be avoided by behaving in the right way on the slope. The International Ski Federation's rules for the conduct of skiers and snowboarders should always be followed.

  • The foremost principle is mutual consideration. No one should behave in a way that endangers another person. Adjust your skiing to your level of ability, the terrain and the number of people on the piste.
  • Skiers or snowboarders coming up from behind must choose a path that does not endanger those ahead of them. When overtaking, you must leave enough space for those you are passing.
  • Before joining a piste, you must be sure the way is safe. Pay attention to instructions and markings. Avoid stopping in a place where you are not visible. Skiers or snowboarders climbing the slope or descending on foot must keep to the side of the piste.
  • If there is an accident, everyone nearby must give help. The accident spot must be marked. The best way to do this is to put the skis in the snow in the shape of a cross. Everyone is obliged to give their personal details to the rescue workers. You can read the International Ski Federation's 10 rules of conduct here

We advise you to take out accident insurance to protect yourself against the consequences of an accident.

 

If you follow these simple rules, you will protect the health and safety of other winter sports enthusiasts and enjoy your skiing more.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Sicher durch die Skisaison

Feb 9, 2016. Posted in Diverses

Ein atemberaubendes Bergpanorama, Sonnenschein und eine perfekt präparierte Piste – welchen begeisterten Wintersportler verleitet das nicht zu einer rasanten Abfahrt ins Tal! Auch wenn Skifahren oder Snowboarden viel Spass bringt, sind Stürze keine Seltenheit.

Pro Jahr endet das Pistenvergnügen für 66’000 Schweizer nicht beim Après-Ski, sondern im Krankenhaus. Soweit muss es nicht kommen. Viele Unfälle können durch richtiges Verhalten auf der Piste vermieden werden. Die Regeln des internationalen Skiverbandes (FIS) sind die geltende Verkehrsordnung für Pisten.

  • Der oberste Grundsatz ist die gegenseitige Rücksichtnahme. Jeder hat sich so zu verhalten, dass er keinen anderen gefährdet. Passen Sie Ihre Fahrweise Ihrem Können, dem jeweiligen Gelände und der Verkehrsdichte an.
  • Der von hinten kommende Skifahrer oder Snowboarder muss seine Fahrspur so wählen, dass er den vor ihm fahrenden Wintersportler nicht gefährdet. Beim Überholen ist genügend Abstand einzuhalten.
  • Wer in eine Piste einfahren will, muss sich vergewissern, ob er dies gefahrlos tun kann. Beachten Sie Hinweise und Markierungen. Vermeiden Sie es, an unübersichtlichen Stellen zu halten. Ein Skifahrer oder Snowboarder, der aufsteigt oder zu Fuss absteigt, sollte den Rand der Abfahrt benutzen.
  • Kommt es doch zu einem Unfall, muss jeder Anwesende Hilfe leisten. Die Unfallstelle ist zu kennzeichnen. Am besten stecken Sie die Ski in Kreuzform in den Schnee. Jeder ist verpflichtet, den Rettungskräften seine Personalien anzugeben. Hier können Sie die 10 FIS Verhaltensregeln (Internationale Skiverband) nachlesen. 

 

Es ist ratsam, sich mit einer Unfallversicherung gegen die Folgen eines Unfalls abzusichern.

 

Wer diese einfachen Hinweise beachtet, schützt die Gesundheit anderer Wintersportler und hat selbst mehr Freude am Skisport.