Contact

Claims hotline

Local commitment: Generali supports the Adliswil region

Jan 25, 2016. Posted in Sponsoring

The Sihlwald cinema has been a popular attraction within the Zurich Wilderness Park for 17 years. In 2015, over 2,000 movie enthusiasts visited the traditional open-air cinema not far from our headquarters in Adliswil. Generali is working hard to ensure that this special outdoors movie-going experience continues. From this year we will be providing financial support for the event.

Every year in late summer, this extraordinary open-air cinema combines cinematic pleasure with the natural environment in a single unique experience. In an open-sided, covered hall, movie-goers can visit in all weathers to enjoy film highlights both old and new. From child-friendly fairytales through light comedies to challenging cultural cinema, every taste is catered for. To ensure that film-lovers both young and old will continue to benefit from this event, Generali is taking over as chief sponsor of the open-air cinema for the next three years.

 

Because we are a large company and have a social responsibility, the promotion of cultural activities has a special significance for us. We are committed to open interaction and a multi-faceted society. Culture creates both: it connects people and broadens horizons. As a leading Swiss insurance provider, we place emphasis on local commitment. In addition to the Sihltal running race in the spring, Generali is now supporting another event in the Adliswil region, the location of one of our two headquarters in Switzerland.

 

We are pleased to be able to offer movie buffs and nature lovers more unforgettable evenings at the cinema. All that remains for us to say is: Action!

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Lokales Engagement: Generali unterstützt die Region Adliswil

Jan 25, 2016. Posted in Sponsoring

Das Sihlwald-Kino ist seit 17 Jahren eine beliebte Attraktion im Wildnispark Zürich. Über 2’000 Filmbegeisterte besuchten 2015 das traditionsreiche Open Air Kino unweit unseres Adliswiler Hauptsitzes. Generali macht sich dafür stark, dass dieses besondere Kinoerlebnis in freier Natur erhalten bleibt. Ab diesem Jahr unterstützen wir den Anlass finanziell.

Jeden Spätsommer verbindet das aussergewöhnliche Freiluftkino ein cineastisches Erlebnis mit einmaliger Naturerfahrung. In einer offenen, überdachten Halle kommen die Besucher bei jedem Wetter in den Genuss von alten und neuen Filmhighlights. Vom kindgerechten Märchenfilm über leichte Komödien bis hin zum anspruchsvollen Kulturkino ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Damit auch in Zukunft kleine und grosse Filmliebhaber auf ihre Kosten kommen, übernimmt Generali für die nächsten drei Jahre das Hauptsponsoring des Freiluftkinos.

 

Kulturförderung hat bei uns einen besonderen Stellenwert. Denn als grosses Unternehmen tragen wir auch gesellschaftliche Verantwortung. Wir setzen uns ein für ein offenes Miteinander und eine facettenreiche Gesellschaft. Kultur schafft beides: Sie verbindet Menschen und erweitert Horizonte. Als eine der führenden Schweizer Versicherungen legen wir hierbei unseren Fokus auf das lokale Engagement. Neben dem Sihltaler Frühlingslaufs unterstützt Generali nun ein weiteres Ereignis in der Region Adliswil, einem unserer zwei Hauptsitze in der Schweiz.

 

Wir freuen uns, allen Filmfans und Naturliebhabern weiterhin einen unvergesslichen Kinoabend zu ermöglichen und sagen: Film ab!