Contact

Claims hotline

When moving day nears: how to relax and move home without stress

Aug 22, 2016. Posted in Produkte

The next official moving day – 1 October – is drawing closer. And there's lots to do by then. Proper preparation helps to avoid chaos and lose sight of things.

Moving to a new environment is a major challenge. Here are some tips on how not to lose your bearings:

  • Handover record: Draw up a written record of any major damage or defects. Photograph the flat or house in the state in which it is to be handed over. Talk to the previous tenant about hidden defects. Make a note of meter readings.
  • Planning your move: Make an early start and organise a vehicle and people to help with the move. Make sure you have enough crates, packaging materials, packing blankets, refuse sacks, tools and fleeces to cover easily-damaged flooring.
  • Packing: You'll make things easier for the people helping you if you label your crates with what's in them and the room they are meant to go in. Make sure that the crates weigh less than 15 kg.
  • Registering and deregistering: You will have to register your new address and deregister your old one at the residents' registration office  Notify all the important authorities of your new address before you move. You also need to notify all the other institutions (bank, post office, your employer, insurers, your health insurer, etc.)
  • "Emergency suitcase": Pack the really important stuff that you'll need in the first few days into a suitcase or bag. That way, you'll be equipped if the crates turn up late. The sort of things you need to put in it are bed linen, clothes, important documents, toiletries and medicines.
  • Leave from work: Ask your employer if you're entitled to special leave for moving house.

 

Also worth bearing in mind: If you buy new furniture, the value of your household contents will generally go up. When you move in, check whether the amount you're insured for still corresponds to the current value of your belongings. CASA Compact household insurance protects you well against the financial fallout from theft and damage from fire or water.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Wenn der Umzug naht: So ziehen Sie stressfrei und entspannt um

Aug 22, 2016. Posted in Produkte

Der nächste offizielle Zügeltermin am 1. Oktober rückt näher. Schon vorher gibt es viel zu tun. Eine gute Vorbereitung hilft, Chaos zu vermeiden und den Überblick zu bewahren.

Ein Umzug in eine neue Umgebung ist eine große Herausforderung. Mit diesen Tipps behalten Sie den Überblick:

  • Übernahmeprotokoll: Dokumentieren Sie alle grösseren Schäden und Mängel schriftlich. Machen Sie Fotos vom Übergabezustand. Sprechen Sie mit Ihrem Vormieter über versteckte Mängel. Zählerstände notieren.
  • Umzugsplanung: Beginnen Sie rechtzeitig und organisieren Sie einen Umzugswagen und Umzugshelfer. Besorgen Sie genügend Zügelkisten, Verpackungsmaterial, Packdecken, Abfallsäcke, Werkzeug und Vlies zum Abdecken empfindlicher Fussböden.
  • Einpacken: Sie erleichtern Ihren Helfern die Arbeit, wenn Sie die Zügelkisten nach Inhalt und Bestimmungsraum beschriften. Achten Sie darauf, dass die Kisten unter 15 Kilogramm wiegen.
  • An- und Abmelden: Sie müssen sich beim Einwohnermeldeamt an- und abmelden.  Geben Sie Ihre neue Adresse an wichtige Behörden weiter. Informieren Sie auch alle anderen Institutionen (Bank, Post, Arbeitgeber, Versicherungen, Krankenkasse etc.)
  • „Notfall-Koffer“: Packen Sie einen Koffer mit den wichtigen Dingen für die ersten Tage. Damit sind Sie gerüstet, falls die Umzugskartons zu spät eintreffen. Denken Sie dabei an Bettwäsche, Kleidung, wichtige Dokumente, Pflegeartikel und Medikamente.
  • Urlaubstag: Fragen Sie Ihren Arbeitgeber, ob Sie Anspruch auf einen freien Umzugstag haben.

 

Übrigens: Beim Kauf neuer Möbel steigt meist auch der Wert Ihres Hausrats. Prüfen Sie beim Einzug, ob Ihre Versicherungssumme noch dem aktuellen Wert Ihres Hab und Guts entspricht. Mit der Haushaltsversicherung CASA Compact sind Sie gegen die finanziellen Folgen von Feuer-, Diebstahl- und Wasserschäden gut geschützt.