Contact

Claims hotline

Future Day at Generali: children discover the world of insurance

Nov 16, 2015. Posted in Diverses

Generali once again took part in this year's "Future Day" in Adliswil and Nyon. On 12 November, school students had the chance to take a look behind the scenes and get to know Generali at first hand. Our young visitors' conclusion: not only was the day a lot of fun, for many of them it was also an important step on the way to choosing a career.

Finding out about the different professional roles within the insurance industry, listening to conversations with customers and calculating risks – Future Day at Generali was heavily focused on practical insights. 35 students in the fifth to seventh grade took advantage of the opportunity on 12 November 2015 to find out what it's like to work at Generali and to ask their questions.

 

After enjoying breakfast together, the young visitors began the day in high spirits. They first learnt about the company's history and philosophy, from its beginnings to the present day, and were particularly impressed that Generali operates in more than 60 countries. A range of workshops and engaging presentations showed them what a typical day in the insurance world is like as well as its different professional fields. After an eventful morning, the young guests exchanged their impressions over lunch.

 

In the afternoon, the students visited the Service Centre and found out how Generali puts its claim "If you want to understand, you need to listen" into practice. They were given headphones with which they were able to listen to customer conversations and experience for themselves how Generali supports its customers when something serious has happened to them. Afterwards, some of the young guests visited their parents at their desks.

The next Future Day at Generali will take place on 10 November 2016. Since the initiative began, over 130 students have already been given a look behind the scenes at Generali.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Zukunftstag bei Generali: Kinder entdecken die Versicherungswelt

Nov 16, 2015. Posted in Diverses

Auch in diesem Jahr beteiligte sich Generali in Adliswil und Nyon am Zukunftstag. Am 12. November konnten Schülerinnen und Schüler einen Blick hinter die Kulissen werfen und Generali hautnah erleben. Das Fazit der jungen Besucher: Der Tag hat nicht nur viel Spass gemacht, sondern war für viele Teilnehmende ein wichtiger Schritt bei der Berufsfindung.

Berufsbilder in der Versicherung kennenlernen, Kundengespräche mithören und Risiken berechnen – der Zukunftstag bei Generali stand ganz im Zeichen praxisnaher Einblicke. 35 Schülerinnen und Schüler der fünften bis siebten Klasse nutzten am 12. November 2015 die Gelegenheit, die Arbeitswelt bei Generali kennenzulernen und Fragen zu stellen.

 

Nach einem gemeinsamen Frühstück starteten die jungen Besucher gut gelaunt in den Tag. Bei einer Reise von den Anfängen zur Gegenwart lernten sie Geschichte und Philosophie des Unternehmens kennen. Besonders beeindruckt zeigten sich die Schüler darüber, dass Generali in mehr als 60 Ländern präsent ist. Einblicke in den Versicherungsalltag und die verschiedenen Berufsfelder folgten in abwechslungsreichen Workshops und anschaulichen Präsentationen. Nach einem erlebnisreichen Vormittag tauschten die jungen Gäste beim Mittagessen ihre Eindrücke aus.

 

Am Nachmittag überzeugten sich die Besucher im Service Center, wie Generali ihren Claim „Um zu verstehen, muss man zuhören“ in der Praxis umsetzt. Mit Kopfhörern ausgerüstet durften sie bei Kundengesprächen mithören und direkt erleben, wie Generali ihre Kunden im Ernstfall unterstützt. Einige junge Gäste besuchten im Anschluss ihre Eltern am Arbeitsplatz.

Der nächste Zukunftstag bei Generali findet am 10. November 2016 statt. Seit dem Start der Aktion haben bereits über 130 Schülerinnen und Schüler einen Blick hinter die Kulissen von Generali geworfen.