Contact

Claims hotline

The Human Safety Net for Families

The first six years are more crucial to our development than any other period in our lives. What children learn at this age and how they are treated shape their future well-being and success. For children to develop positively and enjoy equal chances in life, they need suitable encouragement, including a stimulating environment and loving support. Parents and other carers have a key role to play. 

 

Unequal opportunities have a direct and lasting impact on children from socially disadvantaged families. This is where The Human Safety Net for Families programme comes in. It provides an accompanied setting in which children can play and be creative while parents from many different backgrounds can share their thoughts on child-rearing and motivate one another.

 

 

 

Partners & initiatives

MegaMarie: a space to meet, play and be creative

Making things, trying things out, discovering the world with all your senses: learning through play and mutual exchange is not only fun, it also gives children that all-important brain food. MegaMarie, a space to meet, play and be creative, accompanies parents and children under 6 on everyday voyages of discovery. In an age dominated by tablets and mobile phones etc., singing, painting, reading and doing handicrafts together is a welcome distraction. The programme aims to inspire parents and other carers of young children by giving them the opportunity to exchange views and get advice from the professionals. 802 children visited MegaMarie in 2019.

MegaMarie is a project run by the Marie Meierhofer Institut für das Kind (MMI). For over 60 years, this centre of excellence for early childhood development has been committed to ensuring that children get what they need to grow up healthy, both inside and outside the family. In addition to facilitating time-tested play and learning opportunities, MMI and its partners use the space to try out new ideas. This is where research and practice meet: in future, the findings are to be used at other places where young children and their carers can meet as well as being incorporated into the basic and advanced training curriculum for playgroup leaders and nursery staff.

 

More information on the Marie Meierhofer Institut für das Kind (in German).

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

The Human Safety Net for Families

Aucune autre période de la vie ne marque autant que les six premières années. Ce qu’un enfant apprend à cet âge-là et la façon dont il est traité influenceront sa vie future. Pour que les enfants se développent de manière positive et puissent démarrer dans la vie à chances égales, ils ont besoin d’un encouragement approprié reposant entre autres sur un environnement stimulant et un accompagnement bienveillant. Les parents et les personnes de référence jouent un rôle essentiel à cet égard.

 

L’inégalité des chances touche directement et durablement les enfants de familles socialement défavorisées. Le programme « The Human Safety Net for Families » leur tend la main. Dans un cadre protégé, les enfants peuvent jouer et s’occuper de manière créative pendant que les parents, issus des milieux les plus divers, échangent sur l’éducation des enfants et se motivent mutuellement.

 

 

 

Partenaires et initiatives

MegaMarie : atelier et espace de jeu et de rencontre

Manipuler, expérimenter, découvrir le monde avec tous ses sens. Apprendre par le jeu et l’échange réciproque n’est pas seulement amusant, cela fournit également une nourriture importante pour le cerveau. L’atelier et espace de jeu et de rencontre « MegaMarie » accompagne les parents et les enfants jusqu’à 6 ans dans leurs découvertes quotidiennes. À l’ère de la tablette, du smartphone, etc., chanter, dessiner, lire et bricoler ensemble apporte un changement bienvenu. Le programme vise à inspirer les parents et personnes de référence et leur offre la possibilité d’échanger et de bénéficier des conseils de spécialistes. En 2019, 802 enfants ont fréquenté l’espace « MegaMarie ».

L’espace MegaMarie est un projet de « L’institut Marie Meierhofer pour l’enfant » (Marie Meierhofer Institut für das Kind - MMI). Ce centre de compétences dédié à la petite enfance s’engage depuis plus de 60 ans pour que chaque enfant reçoive, au sein de sa famille et à l’extérieur, ce dont il a besoin pour grandir sainement. Avec l’atelier et espace de jeu et de rencontre, le MMI teste, en collaboration avec des partenaires, de nouvelles offres de jeu et d’apprentissage mais également celles ayant déjà fait leurs preuves. C’est ici que la recherche rencontre la pratique. Car les observations réalisées seront à l’avenir utilisées dans d’autres lieux de rencontre destinés aux jeunes enfants et à leurs personnes de référence et intégrées à la formation et à la formation continue des responsables de groupes de jeu et du personnel des crèches.

 

Plus d’informations sur L’institut Marie Meierhofer pour l’enfant.